Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.3 5 435 435
First Experience with Ravenhurst-Loved It! After playing Dire Grove, I needed another game to satisfy my investigative needs, so I tried Escape from Ravenhurst. Indeed, this game is a challenge for both me and my computer. I loved the game and was done in three days which is too quick, but I was addicted to playing this game. Can't wait for another game like this one! March 21, 2013
fantastic Found this game to be very challenging, the sounds and graphics are very good, i have played it on easy, but will play it again on advanced, some of the puzzles really make you think, which i love. all in all a great game, hope you enjoy as much as i did. March 15, 2013
Escape from Ravenhearst I really loved this game, at first the morphing was annoying but i quickly got used to it and really liked it afterwards. When it sums it all up the game wouldn't be the same without the morphing. Enjoyed seeing the staff of Bigfish at the end credit's doing bloopers.:) lol Just bought Ravenhearst and next one return to Ravenhearst even though i should've played these first..well enjoy and get ready to grip your seat's lol bye Tainted. March 4, 2013
Best of The Three I enjoyed this third installation of Ravenhearst. This is the first review I have given but wanted you to know I thought this was the best of the three (game one I also thought was excellent.) The warning they gave was appropriate; this game is not for all players, especially children. I found it to be challenging for a computer game, and I would definitely recommend this game! February 26, 2013
I love this game!!!!!!! This is the best game ever! Its sooo fun to play and interesting to find out different things along the way in this awesome game!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!! February 9, 2013
You were warned. To be fair, I haven't played the whole game yet, but it looks like a great game from the demo. I just earned a free game so this is what I pick. I'll update my review when I'v completed the game. But from what I'v read in the reviews I think I'm gonna love it. Most of the games that people rate 5 stars are just boring. All the same. But this one, people are actually getting upset about the content of the game. Even after there is a disclaimer! To me that's a good sign. No one is complaining about the game being boring or short, just gruesome and scary. Which is right up my alley. I'v played far too many games that send me from HO scene to HO scene and I never have to put any actual thought into it because the game just plays itself, I just have to move the objects to where I'm told. Also the Morphing Objects are a great idea, I'v always enjoyed them when they were a part of a game, but with this one they took it to the next level with Morphing object scenes, like HOs with a new, refreshing twist! And I'm not bombarded with these MO scenes every 3 mins like I am with every other HOG these days. I'm so excited about playing this game, I can't wait to get started, I'm just trying to get myself to hold off until I finish MCF: Return to Ravenhurst first. I played some of The first Ravenhurst and Madam Fate but they were just straight HOGs, I developed eye strain and severe boredom from them so I had to stop. I wouldn't have gotten them if I had known they weren't adventure games. My own fault for not reading the description thoroughly. (Well the mini games in those weren't bad though, especially in Madam Fate) But I just got Return on my Android and want to finish that first to understand the story. So yes I will be updating this review to be more specific about the game. I just wanted to refute the bad reviews this game has so unjustly gotten. This game is HUGE, and looks to be a great adventure! What an awesome find! THANKS BF! January 26, 2013
My Mind is Blown Oh my God this game is just...WOW! Like, the story line is absolutely amazing! There aren?t any weak points to it, and they explain everything really well. There are twists in the story, but they?re revealed very cleverly and really well, and honestly when I was playing it, I didn?t really expect them, but when they were revealed, they got a really good reaction out of me. The visuals are unbelievable. They?re amazing! They're so clean and crisp, you can't help but to pause and just look around with every scene. They really do help add to the darkness and at times the insanity of the area that you?re in, but as dark and unnerving as they can get, they?re absolutely pleasing to the eye. As for the morphing object, some people really like it, some hate it. I really enjoyed it; it was something different and I think it went over really well. They're not too hard to find, but it does require you to pay just a bit more attention to things. Honestly, I think they?re easier than hidden object; you?re not searching through a junk pile on steroids for something that blends so easily with the background. The areas do have a moderate amount of items to them, but it isn?t much. All that you have to do really is be observant. The puzzles are challenging at times, and most of them really make you think. There are a couple, however, that you might have to just click around just to see what you have to do. If it?s one thing that I can really say that sounds a bit negative about this game, is that you?re probably going to need to reference the walkthrough a couple of times. As great as the story line and game play is, there may be times where you're not sure what to do. (idk...maybe that was just me...) This game has a tendency to really make you think about things. This game may lag once or twice at first in the beginning, but I found that as you play it more, it won?t lag. Another thing, this game isn?t really for everyone. I?d suggest that the youngest to play it is maybe 13 or so?There isn?t any explicit things in it; the storyline may just be a bit too scary for kids at times. (Especially during act 4. Act 4 unnerved me so much?and I was 17!) Well overall, this game is definitely worth the money, and the story is so good that you won?t want to stop playing until you?ve beat the game. It?s a marvelous game, and a really good ending to the Ravenhearst trilogy. Like I said, I don't really recommend this game to young kids, but I do recommend it for anyone that can handle it. December 31, 2012
Corr blimey think this is creepy! I loved this game, I am an MCF fan and especially like the ravenhearst tales. This one was so brilliant. The game was long, lots of rooms and clever puzzles, sometimes obscure (like Madame Fates'#. I enjoyed the plot, very good, atmosphere sometimes so eerie I worried my toddler would peek. I too found that I missed the hidden object element, morphing objects don't really offer the same appeal #it takes a different talent I guess#. Absolutely fantastic game :) December 11, 2012
it is fun, but I need a faster and newer computer to play it, it plays too slow and get stuck on my computer to much, but it is just my computer. excellent game, I have played and liked all of the MCF games, they have all been great games! December 3, 2012
great and challenging my mind great have a good quality of sound,level is really-really make my brain going aroung and non stop thinking to find the way to solve the puzzle and must concerntrate to find all hidden thing in each level...........by the way hope u guys make a free downloadable game for mcf ni will tell my friend about this game.... November 8, 2012
51-60 of 435 Reviews <<prev 45678...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.