Bookmark

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a murder mystery in Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder! The Eastville Opera House is the hub of high society and tonight, the curtains will draw for the last time on Dolores Molinero, the Queen of Drama. As the new crime investigator it’s your job to unravel this tale of love, passion and intrigue to unmask the murderer. Interrogate suspects, search for clues and find the culprit in this immersive hidden object puzzle adventure game!

  • Incredible graphics
  • Interrogate five key suspects
  • Discover just who the Scaramouch was
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 255 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder 2.1 5 81 81
Good game for beginners This game would be good for beginners to HOG. I did not find the objects that difficult to find altho some objects were. The game was straight HOG and you did not have to jump all around the place which would be less confusing for a beginner. The Hint Button and Skip Button is a big help when you're stuck. The Puzzles were not that difficult and a good introductory for when the gamer gets into the more difficult HOGs. I found the storyline interesting and the music was not that bad or annoying. I prefer the more difficult games; however, once in awhile, it's refreshing to play a straight HOG : ] June 9, 2012
Tons of H.O.S. and Mini-games Two years ago, I would have loved this game. Now, I like my games with better graphics and more interactive scenes. I made it through the first 2 chapters in the trial version. I played about 15 hidden object scenes. Some of the H.O.S. were back-to-back--go right into another one right after you finish one. The graphics were clear enough to find the objects quickly. I played at least 10 mini-games. They were the usual. There were lock-picking, slider puzzles, place the gears, configure wiring, sliding blocks to clear a path to the exit, and puzzles. The dialogue (which can be skipped) is the detective interrogating suspects. There is no voice-over. I thought the storyline had enough intrigue to keep it interesting. I won't be buying this game because it wasn't challenging enough. If your preference is playing hidden object scenes and mini-games with some dialogue thrown in without moving through scenes to explore, then this is the game for you. If it was a wee bit more challenging or the mini-games were unique, I would buy it. I am going to recommend the game, because I know lots of people prefer less interactive games. June 9, 2012
Overall good hidden object game! If you like HOG's without all the backtracking and trying to find clues to get you to the next room, this game is for you! You simply FIND OBJECTS listed in each room, not very challenging, but FUN if you like just finding objects! Great Visuals, the mini games in between were way to easy to complete, but made it worth playing until the end. This was one I purchased, just for the simple fact you actually found items instead of finding clues! Give it a try and judge for yourself! June 12, 2012
NOT BAD NOT BAD I read the reviews, and played the demo. This is an easy on your brain game, which is fun from time to time. I couldn't do a lot of the mini-games (awful small, esp. the maze---hate that). You can skip the mini-games, which I did. I rather liked the easy Hog as the story moved right along. I would call it a refreshing change from the more harder games. And I rather liked the music. June 10, 2012
Good for Beginners This game had very easy HOGs, easy to follow instructions and very simple puzzles. Would be a great game for beginners to the Hidden Object genre. June 10, 2012
HO Gamers, Don?t Be Put Off *** BASED ON (ALMOST) COMPLETED GAME Thought I?d get this in before the start of the day elsewhere... because this really is a much underestimated game, well worth the cost of today?s DAILY DEAL. It is MOSTLY a HO game, there are heaps of them, and they are all STATIC SCENES with NON-INTERACTIVE LISTS, and a few MULTIPLES OF. We visit each only once. There are plenty of PUZZLES too. These are generally straightforward, although I?ve had to skip a few. The thing that makes this game seem PRIMITIVE is the lack of any real ADVENTURE GAMEPLAY. I know that won?t bother MOST HO GAMERS. Other reviewers have complained about the GRAPHICS, but I found them SURPRISINGLY GOOD photo-realistic ?copy and paste? style (usually an automatic turn off for me, but they look good in this game). There is plenty of colour and variety. They are geared to widescreen, so no distortion. The other most popular beef is the large amount of NON-VOICED WRITTEN DIALOGUE. Yup, there?s an awful lot of it, but it gives us our only handle on the progress of the investigation, and keeps the STORY in our mind. Necessary, because there is no journal. And it?s SKIPPABLE. A couple of the things I liked are: The way each chapter begins with a SHADOW PLAY of the latest drama in the case, with side panels as the curtains, and film grain on the screen. The interesting RELATIONSHIPS and CHARACTERS in the investigation, and the intelligent questions asked by the investigator. The different SOUNDS for items found in the HOS. Not always the same tone. And the MUSIC in general. My SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT would be a JOURNAL to record the details on suspects, etc. Not for everyone, but it is a GOOD whodunit, and an EASY & ENTERTAINING game. June 20, 2013
Strange mystery This game not for me. Yes, the HOS were great, graphics excellent, but slow play for me. Confusing at times. Music annoying, especially when you pick up an object for your HO scene. Characters, eh, I've seen better. The plot is worthwhile, reading dialog not for me. Did my best and made it through this game. Game length too short. Puzzles, moderate to hard. June 18, 2012
NOT FOR ME BUT....... This is a hidden object puzzle game. There is no adventure to it. The hidden object scenes are very easy in my opinion. The puzzles were fun but on the easier side. The reason for my title? My 7 yr. old grand daughter played the demo with me and loved the game:) That should tell you something. The graphics were good and from that and the title I was really looking forward to a good adventure hog. For me it's just to easy. There is no need for a walkthrough. The game leads you through with no problem:) I never even had to use the hint button. You really should try the demo for yourself. I have an adult friend that would love this. June 10, 2012
Good relaxation This game is not rocket science, but I enjoyed the free trial. Not everyone is looking for in depth challenges. I thought this game was enjoyable and I quite liked the mini games some of which were challenging. I liked the fact that everything in the HOG was in the same scene and there was no chopping & changing scenes to find a clue I get frustrated with games where you have to change from scene to scene to finish a level. it is refreshing to play a game that does not leave you frustrated and tired. I LIKED IT AND WILL BE BUYING IT. thank BFG for a game for simpletons like me. June 20, 2013
Not horrible If you're in the mood for a straight-up hidden object game, this isn't too bad. The graphics are decent and scenes well-lit. There is no timer and the mini-games can be skipped (though most are ridiculously simple). It took me about two and a half hours to complete, so it's not a very long game - I'd recommend it if you've got some extra credits and want something that won't tax the brain too much. June 24, 2012
11-20 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

Solve a murder in the world famous Eastville Opera House! The Queen of Drama, Dolores Molinero has been killed and the suspect is still at large.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.