Bookmark

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a murder mystery in Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder! The Eastville Opera House is the hub of high society and tonight, the curtains will draw for the last time on Dolores Molinero, the Queen of Drama. As the new crime investigator it’s your job to unravel this tale of love, passion and intrigue to unmask the murderer. Interrogate suspects, search for clues and find the culprit in this immersive hidden object puzzle adventure game!

  • Incredible graphics
  • Interrogate five key suspects
  • Discover just who the Scaramouch was
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 255 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder 2.1 5 81 81
Mixed Review LOTS of hidden objects, but the story moved fairly quickly. I made it to the 4th Level - house. Dinky and "old school", but entertaining little mini games. Nothing was hard about this, but somehow, I enjoyed myself. June 9, 2012
Murder, unrequited love, and more! I read all of the less-than-favorable reviews for this game, and I tried it out, anyway. I then bought the game..well..used a PCC for it. It wasn't nearly as bad, for me, as many others said. The sound effect when you found an item?....Yes..that was bad...but killing the sound took care of that. Lots of dialogue? Yes...but it added to the story and moved along well. Silly DNA tests?.....Yes...but they added to the story, as well. You play a detective investigating a murder at a theater. You question all of the possible suspects and search the theater. The hidden object scenes were no problem for me, either. The graphics were fine and the scenes, for the most part, weren't overly cluttered and almost everything was pretty easy to find. If an item wasn't easy for me to see...the hint button worked just fine and refilled quickly. I liked the hint system...it grayed the room and the item in question appeared in yellow. I liked it way more than some hint systems that give you a brief flash that you miss completely because it's too short and you end up hitting the hint button over and over for one item. I didn't think any of the items were too small, either. The only thing I ran into was one item that I wasn't able to click on....it was a calculator...I could see it..partially hidden behind a can..but I couldn't seem to hit it just right with the cursor, so I left it for last, and the hint button showed it to me and I clicked on it just fine. I did find that you need to be pretty close with the cursor on hidden object items...not a lot of leeway. The puzzles and games were average, but fun, for the most part. They won't strain the little gray cells, but they aren't "see jane run" puzzles, either. All are skippable and they include types like pipe-fitting, sliders, and get the key to the lock, as well as others. Overall, it's a basic hidden object game with good hidden object scenes, a friendly hint button with a slightly annoying swirly penalty for over-clicking, horrible sounds here and there, and a fun mystery to solve. If you need a break from the dark and gory....and the games that really test you...try this one...at least try it..if I hadn't, I wouldn't have found out that the problems many encountered weren't a problem for me. June 10, 2012
Hohum {yawn} I agree with the other reviewers BORING!! Too much dialogue and the sound that is made when successfully finding an object in a HOS is annoying. I could only stand to play 15 minutes, what a waste. June 9, 2012
Not a game I would purchase The game is way to easy. The mini games give no challenge June 9, 2012
OK Game To Pass The Time Definitely not a mind bender of a game. Its OK as a space filler if you have some time to kill. Puzzles are not hard. I played with the music off since the other reviews said how annoying the music was. Lots of hidden objects to find, some are even difficult to see because they are so small. Overall, not too bad but I've played better games. June 9, 2012
It was just ok If you like nothing but HOGs and mini-games then this game is for you. You are a detective investigating a murder at a movie theater and everyone connected therewith. HOG after HOG and mini-game after mini-game and some other things like checking DNA. Great for HOG beginners. The hint button recharges remarkably fast. Highlights what you are looking for. The mini-games are relatively easy. There is no voice over or cut scenes so can't judge that. Again, probably great for a beginner to HOGs. June 20, 2013
Better Off Reading a Good Book! I really try to be open-minded about HOGs and even if I have outgrown them, there are still classic HOGs that I do enjoy playing from time to time. This however is one HOG that I deleted after 40 minutes of gameplay. Storyline is a simple who-done-it murder mystery and is set inside the theater. There are two modes of play and I dicovered that there are sparkles in the advance mode as well. There are no voice-overs so you spend your time reading alot of dialogues that are printed with way too small fonts. Too much dialogue with very small printed text means squinting alot. Sorry but my eyesight is not what it use to be. Graphics are sharp but dark and there is no annimation. I really dislked the music especially the SFX during HOS; it reminded me of the music during Pyscho's famous shower scene which got on my nerves after a while. This game is strictly a HOG, one HO scene after another with the random puzzle thrown in. HO scenes are dark with no interaction and objects are small but nevertheless easy to find because of the graphics. The Hint system works well and when used, the screen goes black and white except for the object that glows brightly. Puzzles vary alot in style and all of them are the usual run of the mill games that were very easy to play. I really could not get into the story as there was too much to read and I got seriously bored and started to skip dialogues. All very tedious with no fun factor at all. Sorry but this is one Mystery that will remain unsolved for me. June 9, 2012
Don't bother. Talk about boring! Too much dialogue, too many junk piles and no challenge to any mini-games. I didn't make it halfway thru the demo before I deleted it. Just no fun at all. June 9, 2012
Boring I didn't really like this one. Very boring no real challange the music got on my nerves and to much dialogue. The hidden objects where very small in some cases and the mini games not much of a challange. June 9, 2012
Eastville chronicles:the drama queen i found the graphics very amaturish and the puzzels very simple there were too many hidden object scenes one after another with dna samples to find and results coming straight after it is one of the worst games I have tried so no buy for me as no thought needed to play I dont know if the game improves as I only played the demo and that was plenty June 9, 2012
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

Solve a murder in the world famous Eastville Opera House! The Queen of Drama, Dolores Molinero has been killed and the suspect is still at large.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.