Bookmark

Cooking Academy 3: Recipe for Success

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to the Cooking Academy! After winning a million dollars and starting your own restaurant, you are now writing your very own cookbook! And who better to help your research than your old professor Henri Formage and his friends! Learn interesting trivia about food while mastering all new skills and mini-games including Refrigerate, Seasoning, Find Food, and much more! Cook croissants, tapioca pudding, chicken & waffles, and many more new, exciting recipes! Get ready for a culinary adventure with Cooking Academy 3: Recipe for Success!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 126 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cooking Academy 3: Recipe for Success

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Academy 3: Recipe for Success

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cooking Academy 3: Recipe for Success 3.5 5 53 53
A lot like the previous two, but also great fun! Having left the Cooking Academy to high acclaim last time, now you are writing your own cookery book. There are 8 levels with some 7 recipes to cook in each one, followed by the exams before you can move on to the next level. It's not difficult to achieve 5 stars in each level. This time, instead of cooking recipes according to Lunch/Dinner/Dessert, you are going by category: Sweet/Eggs/Chicken/Beef etc. The gameplay is almost identical to the previous two Cooking Academies with, perhaps, two or three new skills. The graphics are the same too. It's a nice, safe game for those who love the series or love cooking TMs in general but there's not much difference. Having said that, it's a relaxing TM of its genre and a lot of fun, more especially with a Touch Screen for chopping up those ingredients. I enjoyed it and will play it again in future. May 2, 2012
I you enjoyed the two previous ones then you'll love this one Pretty much like its two predecessors but with new and different actions. These games are real mouse trainers and it can begin to hurt playing them after a while. Also you have to be quite observant and precise in what you're doing or the head chef Henri Fromage may get upset :-). These games are fun for all and great for young children as they really are all about mouse control, observation and precision. Had Big Fish put the two predecessors as a D/D package I would have bought all three today ;-) Great game series May 2, 2012
Fun, But More of the Same I liked this game enough to purchase it. If you've played a Cooking Academy game before, you know what it's like. If you haven't, it's like the Cooking Mama games, sort of. You make (virtual) dishes and try to do your best. There's chopping, peeling, egg cracking, stirring, etc. Some of it is fairly difficult to do. The game gives you these various steps to do, and then the steps combine to make a dish. At the end, you're given up to five stars based on how well you did. As you progress through the game and go to different sections with different kinds of food, it gets harder. However, a lot of the steps for some dishes are exactly the same, just with different ingredients (i.e., you peel potatoes for potato chips, and sweet potatoes for fries, or you play a ball-and-cup game for any peanut-related dishes). I will say that if you're not a fan of a lot of clicking/holding the mouse/dragging, this game is not for you. I can only play a little while before my hand starts to cramp up because there's so much to do. There's a lot of fast movement required, as well. The one drawback is if you've played one of these games, you've pretty much played them all. The game mechanics are all the same, and the basic concept is exactly the same. May 2, 2012
pretty fun similar to previous cooking academy games but with more recipes. wish it had better graphics and maybe improved on the cooking mini games...they are the same as older games in this series May 2, 2012
Good, but not great! I was a bit disappointed after having played the first two cooking academy's. This one, although it had the same type of cooking challenges, lacked the appealing storyline of the first two in the series. It seems to me that they just put this game out without any thought as to what would make the customer happy. It's a shame, because the first two were alot of fun. I do reccomend it tho. It isn't a bad game, it just doesn't live up to the first two in the series. May 2, 2012
same i like playing cooking academy 2, but i don't really like much like the previous version of this game. i hope there is something new on this game but when i played it, all is same as previous version game play and storyline only the new recipe that make different.. maybe would like to upgrade and change the gameplay a little to make it more attractive like add some mini games, bonus, etc December 14, 2013
A Good Game Not Bad It was entertaining. About the same as the oprevious ones. I didn't really see how really different it was from the others but still okay. May 18, 2013
cooking academy3 it is fun and challengeing I enjoyed very much. July 22, 2012
A little improvement in terms of scoring! The best part of the 3rd game was that scoring has been improved. In the previous two games, for even one small mistake the player lost straightaway 50 points...but in this one, the scoring is done on the basis of efficiency of good work done! However, this game was less categorized than the previous two! Nothing is comparable to Cooking Academy -2, the multicuisine version, its the best Cooking Academy game so far. Even the first game was well categorized into appetizer, breakfast, lunch, dinner, desserts...like proper menus! But in this one, all dishes are sort of mixed up! Overall, the fun factor has been increased in this game, and this one is a great success! July 16, 2012
Disappointed! I own both Cooking Academy 1 & 2. They were both fun and challenging. However, I'm glad I tried Cooking Academy 3 before I simply purchased it. The graphics were poor compared to the first two. The story line was basically non-existent. The recipes were super, super easy with a lot of repetition. I was not fond of the few changes they did make and doing the same thing over and over was incredibly boring. It was so easy, I finished the first "school" in 25 minutes flat with a nearly perfect score. I suggest you try before you buy. I found it too easy and too boring compared to the first two in this series. They had plenty of time between the second and third game to make a quality game. Maybe Cooking Mama on DSi spoiled me? May 2, 2012
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Academy 3: Recipe for Success

Welcome back to the Cooking Academy! This time you'll be writing your own cookbook!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.