Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Full version game
(775.71 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down your missing twin in Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward. The only trace of your missing twin is the necklace he never took off…and a swampland address. Follow the clues to an abandoned hotel and unravel a mystery of necromancy and more in this eerie hidden-object puzzle adventure classic!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition 3.9 5 83 83
Great game! This is my first review. The game was great! I love H.P. Lovecraft novels and this game has some reference to them. I really enjoyed the graphics and logic of game play. The story despite a quite standard beginning has an interesting twist at the end. Doesn't have to many HOS for me. Loved it! June 11, 2012
Awesome game I found this game very attractive. I like to read Lovecraft so firts of all I noticed signs of him in this game. The game is very logical, puzzles may look not the hardest ones but they are emerged into the game perfectly. While playing I had a great feeling of being involved in the story,atmosphere.When I got to the end of Day Two I was thinking - what waits for me in Day 3? It was great. I can't help mentioning video between the Days. Very atmospheric, making transitions between Days smooth. Also, I have noticed that current title is not connected with previous ones in Haunted Hotel series,so made from the the scratch.I think developers put parts of their souls, imagination and everything they can in this game. I would definately recommend this game. P.S. I also recommend to read the diary pages. There are a lot of reference to other Lovecraft in them. They will help you to get in the sotry much more deeply. June 13, 2012
Full of action!! Loved the music and the great mini games. The voice over was well done. The HOS were very nicely done and not too many of them which is fine by me. Lot's of things to do and one is always active in finding out what to do next. Nicely put together. I found the story a bit ominous to me, simply because she could not save her brother. Maybe in the next game. All in all it is a great game and well worth the money. June 10, 2012
EXCELLENT PUZZLE ADVENTURE GAME!! I loved this game!!! Everything about it is great!! Graphics, Mini puzzles, Storyline, Length of game- all great!!! Bonus mini-puzzles are harder than main puzzles. VERY LITTLE HOs!!!!! (which I love!!) Enjoyed it completely!!!!! The end left you hanging - probably a sequel!!! August 25, 2012
PUZZLES, PUZZLES PUZZLES!! This is one of the best HOG's I've played in a long time. I put up with the HOS to get to the puzzles and this one is LOADED with great, new, challenging puzzles. The storyline is coherent and though it's a bit on the monochromatic side, everything is clear and easy to see. The only negative I have is that this game (and others like it) would benefit so much without the "verbal" clues and hints. Even playing on expert mode gives you too many clues about what to do with an item/place you've found or earned. I loved the atmospheric music and the eerie "weather". Feel like I got my money's worth from this one. July 11, 2012
Spooooooky Pretty decent game, and long enough. Love the whole "Haunted Hotel" series. Good solid story line. June 30, 2012
Wonderful! What an enjoyable game. This is a good and interesting game. Puzzles are just right for me and the story is interesting enough to grab my attention. The graphics are great and the sound is good. The game has a few HO's and a lot of mini games. Some of them are good old ones and there are some that I didn't see before. Well done Devs! Thank you BFG. June 21, 2012
Fun Hidden Objekt Game Wonderful HO game! I just played the free hour and Im going to buy it, because I want to complete this interesting game. Very terrific grafic, videos and a slow and smouth sound. June 10, 2012
Spooky Game With A Lovecraft Theme! First off, I must admit that I used the Strategy Guide more often in this game than any other I have played. But that said, both the game play and the story were well worth it. I thought the graphics were excellent, and the music is just right for this sort of story. It's there in the background, setting a gloomy mood without being intrusive in any way. And kudos to the foley person. The sound effects were excellently done and very realistic. The HOS were quite easy, though I did have to use the hint button once or twice. The mini-games were fun to play as they were really based on logic. Not the kind that make you want to pull your hair out ;) The story was interesting and fun, collecting and combining different objects to produce a desired result (developing a film, for instance). The layout of the scenes was a bit confusing at first, but I finally remembered what room was where, and how to get to it. But if it were easy, there would be no challenge. Finally-if you are a Lovecraft fan, you will truly enjoy this game as you will pick up on the various references to his stories. The writer did an excellent job and is quite obviously a fan of H.P. It is not necessary to be familiar with this great author's works, though, to enjoy the game. This is the first game that actually game me shivers when the ending played. It was an OMG moment. I won't say more as I don't want to spoil it for others. The "extras" aren't that abundant and mostly consist of more mini-games. I haven't played those yet as I need a break but if they are anything like those within the main story they should be fun as well. So much fun I played it twice! And my hubby, who just started to play as a lark, was soon hooked in and now can't wait to continue. He's just finished Day 1 and is frantically trying to find the time to continue on. I recommend the CE version not for the extras but because the Strategy Guide might become indispensable to some (like me). It would get me out of a bind so that I could continue instead of spinning my wheels. July 18, 2012
Excellent game Although I really like to solve these games myself without having to use the strategy guide, I didn't mind with this game, because of it's nature. So very intircate I had to start over because I missed a vital step; that's when I decided I'd use the integrated guide when I needed to, which was often! Very challenging game; excellent puzzles; can't wait for the sequel. July 9, 2012
11-20 of 83 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Enter the abandoned hotel and find your missing twin!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.