Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Full version game
(775.71 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down your missing twin in Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward. The only trace of your missing twin is the necklace he never took off…and a swampland address. Follow the clues to an abandoned hotel and unravel a mystery of necromancy and more in this eerie hidden-object puzzle adventure classic!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition 3.9 5 77 77
Not perfect, but still great! A vast improvement on the first in the series. Graphics were well done, voice-overs good. Catered for widescreen. Hidden object scenes were easy, and puzzles varied from easy to moderate, with a good variety. Achievements to earn on the way. Storyline flowed well, but didn't capture my interest. Bonus chapter followed on from main story but wasn't essential to the story. Bonus chapter was a just passable length - could have been longer. Would like to give this 4 1/2 stars, but settled on 4 stars as story was unresolved - another sequel? July 4, 2012
Lovecraftian Goodness I didn't know when I downloaded the demo that this game was based off an H.P. Lovecraft story, but the image during the game load said it all. Dark ambiance, creepy shadows, slowly unfolding plotline - puzzles were really pretty easy. Enjoyable if you like the genre. Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn! June 13, 2012
Entertaining They did a good job on this game! I was glad I bought this =) June 20, 2012
Good sequel! Overall this was a pretty good continuation of the haunted hotel series. I played the expert version of the demo which seemed fairly easy. The graphics were done with smaller details than some games but still well done. There were a few more HO scenes than I would like to see but at least there was some adventure included. It was interesting how when the time was up for the demo, it went right into previews for the rest of the game as a selling point. Not a bad idea and a good way to promote it. I don't care for the game enough to purchase the CE but maybe will buy the SE version when it comes out. June 10, 2012
A Must Play Game I found it pretty fun. The puzzles were challenging enough to be fun but not too frustrating. The story was pretty good too, it's a "kicker" as my boyfriend says. June 11, 2012
Exciting Hidden Object Game Me and my grandchilds like this game. It is exciting,interesting and funny and we like the mini-games also. June 12, 2012
Fun , but too short I enjoyed this game-but it was too short for a CE. I finished it in about four hours. I should have waited for the SE. The visuals were good, sound ok, storyline-nothing new, but there could have been more HO scenes. I'd buy the SE version, not the CE. July 19, 2012
Just Okay This game is good enough for a rainy day special for me. Not sure why it leaned on being a bit draggy. Had lots to do. Quite a bit of back and forth. Graphic were a little dreary, but might be meant for atmosphere. Everything just is okay for me. August 7, 2013
A fun game An interesting twist on Lovecraft though it could have been a bit creepier. June 16, 2012
haunted hotel Charles Dexter Ward Well i was so surprised with this game , I did not buy the CE but I am glad it was so short, I am not the fastest with games but I completed this game in 2 hrs. The graphics were ok I found them grainy in places, interesting story but did not draw me in, I found it seemed as if it would but then it just carried on with the next scene . Ho's were ok quite clear easy to find , the puzzles were easy and no hint needed , the only disappointment mainly was the amount of going back and forth to retrieve items, no map so had to keep back tracking. quite an easy game with the hint butto giving you all you needed to know, did not use often but with no map the hint guided you, i would recommend this game but only if you can't handle long games. July 20, 2012
41-50 of 77 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Enter the abandoned hotel and find your missing twin!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.