Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Full version game
(775.71 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down your missing twin in Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward. The only trace of your missing twin is the necklace he never took off…and a swampland address. Follow the clues to an abandoned hotel and unravel a mystery of necromancy and more in this eerie hidden-object puzzle adventure classic!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition 3.9 5 81 81
sorry about your luck I had did the testing for this game last year and it was fun. I purchased this game before i saw the reviews. so here we go. The game was fun up to a point then I lost the fun part. I did enjoy the ho and the puzzles all through the game. The back ground noise of the swamp creature was nice and the music was not annoying. Yet the story is true up to a point then for some strange reason I just lost the fun and the story. It seem like nothing I was doing matter just do it and go to next scene. Wow the adventure came to a screeching halt! I mean a screeching halt. OH OH by the way the extra game play was a joke it had nothing to do with the story. The first ending before extra game play was sorry and I was let down so badly believe me: and the extra game play will lead you to believe there will be a part 2. Do not worry I do not plan to purchase it when it comes out. My question is to Big fish the hint was so well put together that you did not need the sg. I lost 13.99 on this game I was so let down this game is pittiful and the reg version would have been better. June 12, 2012
a bit disappointed The HOG scenes were visually appealing. The story line was good The game itself was very short The extra game play lacked any imagination at all. Just one puzzle after another. No Adventure in that. Wished I hadn't spent the money on the collectors addition February 27, 2013
Not my cup of tea Tried the demo and while the story was interesting, it was way too confusing and not clear what was to be done without the guide. The hidden objects hints took too long as well. June 11, 2012
sorry not my kind of game I found this game to be a bit too Dark for my liking ,Just personal taste.Cant explain, and I hate to be negative ,After all the work put into this by the artists. too slow, too much black smoke,story too weak ..just not my thing June 11, 2012
Fun but ending was terrible! Nice story and game graphics were good but ending ruined it for me because it was like a movie with expected end. Bummed! June 12, 2012
Not worth the money if you want an actual storyline I read the reviews, but I bought it anyway. I didn't enjoy it. The story was very weak. The HOS scenes were okay, but the flow got busy as objects filled up quickly and I lost track of what I was doing. There wasn't really a plot to help my logical thinking process move me to the areas I needed to go in, so I had to use the hint a lot for that. No good interactions. June 24, 2012
Got Bored! After playing 30 mins of the trial I lost interest. The HOS were 'same old' as were the puzzles, storyline didn't grab me either so deleted it. I will pass on this one. June 13, 2012
haunted hotel: charles dexter ward collector's edition Not enough hos, hint button is slow, not sure what the storeline was. I wouldn't buy it again, sorry. June 13, 2012
good not great mixed feelings I really needed the collectors edition even with a very helpful hint but overall the game tottally needs a map - I regularly lost track of where to go and how to get places. some things were easy to figure out and some were quite a stretch. the story line was not as clear as I would have liked. the scenery was good, hidden object good and games well done and challenging although I skipped a lot because I just got too frustrated. I did like the game but just found some parts frustrating. and I really didn't like how long it took to end when I finished. I appreciate the need to promote the people who created the game but this went on way too long without being able to skip. I recommend for those who like a challenge. December 9, 2012
I wished I'd read the book instead... I'll be honest... I was disappointed. It was a very short play for me. Even with out needing the hints (and you do need them in places) it would have been at most maybe five hours. Add to that that it made no sense what you were expected to do. Not that all these games Have a plot so to speak but this was a little bit more of a stretch than most. I found out why in the credits... It was based on a story by H.P.Lovecraft. Had I known that, I wouldn't have even Tried the game in the first place. Even if the devs tried their hardest, they would never have been able to make one of those stories make a lick of sense to the average person. Only thing worse would be a game from one of Agatha Christie's novels. (yes I know they're out there. I'm trying to ignore them thank you.) If you like short convoluted H.O.G.s then by all means, try this one. Otherwise, I'd say you could miss this one and not lose any sleep over it. June 4, 2014
61-70 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Enter the abandoned hotel and find your missing twin!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.