Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Full version game
(775.71 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down your missing twin in Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward. The only trace of your missing twin is the necklace he never took off…and a swampland address. Follow the clues to an abandoned hotel and unravel a mystery of necromancy and more in this eerie hidden-object puzzle adventure classic!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition 3.9 5 77 77
Not my cup of tea Tried the demo and while the story was interesting, it was way too confusing and not clear what was to be done without the guide. The hidden objects hints took too long as well. June 11, 2012
sorry not my kind of game I found this game to be a bit too Dark for my liking ,Just personal taste.Cant explain, and I hate to be negative ,After all the work put into this by the artists. too slow, too much black smoke,story too weak ..just not my thing June 11, 2012
Fun but ending was terrible! Nice story and game graphics were good but ending ruined it for me because it was like a movie with expected end. Bummed! June 12, 2012
Not worth the money if you want an actual storyline I read the reviews, but I bought it anyway. I didn't enjoy it. The story was very weak. The HOS scenes were okay, but the flow got busy as objects filled up quickly and I lost track of what I was doing. There wasn't really a plot to help my logical thinking process move me to the areas I needed to go in, so I had to use the hint a lot for that. No good interactions. June 24, 2012
Got Bored! After playing 30 mins of the trial I lost interest. The HOS were 'same old' as were the puzzles, storyline didn't grab me either so deleted it. I will pass on this one. June 13, 2012
haunted hotel: charles dexter ward collector's edition Not enough hos, hint button is slow, not sure what the storeline was. I wouldn't buy it again, sorry. June 13, 2012
good not great mixed feelings I really needed the collectors edition even with a very helpful hint but overall the game tottally needs a map - I regularly lost track of where to go and how to get places. some things were easy to figure out and some were quite a stretch. the story line was not as clear as I would have liked. the scenery was good, hidden object good and games well done and challenging although I skipped a lot because I just got too frustrated. I did like the game but just found some parts frustrating. and I really didn't like how long it took to end when I finished. I appreciate the need to promote the people who created the game but this went on way too long without being able to skip. I recommend for those who like a challenge. December 9, 2012
15 Minute Demo! You have got to be kidding. That was the shortest demo I've ever encountered. Not nearly enough time for this game to redeem itself from my first impressions. The graphics are very basic and dull. There are way too many pieces of paper to pick up and read. The Hint button gives too much information. A simple arrow in the right direction is all most people want or need. The Hint function for this game tells you exactly what you need to do. (Don't know why anyone would need a Strategy Guide with these kinds of hints.) Same old black smoke swirling around to represent the evil spirit. Nothing about this was engaging or fun. There did seem to be a lot of puzzles, which some people might enjoy. This is a definite "no" for me, and I'm not interested in the standard edition, either. June 11, 2012
Not a good game. I played the demo for about 20 minutes and it was boring. The HO scenes were not at all challenging. It takes to long to change from scene to scene. It was very disappointing. I would never buy this game. Not even the standard version. June 10, 2012
Story line jumps all over and hard to follow I played the demo version of this game and felt that it was all over the place, having to move from scene to scene without knowing why or what needed to be done. The story line made no sense to me and I felt it was difficult to follow. Would not recommend it. June 17, 2012
61-70 of 77 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward Collector's Edition

Enter the abandoned hotel and find your missing twin!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.