Bookmark

Rebuild the History

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world rediscover all the beauty of past generations in ReBuild the History! Problems of the past centuries have made our life harder and left famous buildings in ruins. At last, peace has come and now we are living in a calmer, safer time. Follow your dream and rebuild the forgotten historical buildings that your generation only knows from the movies. Gather resources, solve Quick Challenges and learn about famous historical buildings in this fun classic Match 3 game. The world needs somebody to make things better and rebuild what has been lost!

  • 120 levels to complete
  • Vivid graphics
  • Rebuild History!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rebuild the History

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rebuild the History

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rebuild the History 2.2 5 41 41
Not Quite a Dream Castle Since I enjoy match 3 games and especialy those which let you build cities and the like I figured I was in for a treat with this game. Nope, not quite. The storyhas potential and collecting materials and gold is cool, but almost nothing was done with the possibilities. The match objects are tiny and the grid background isn't alway easy to see. There's no progress recorded for the building you're working on, only stats of how many matches, time, etc. but there's no feeling you've actually accomplished anything. The colors are dull sepia tones and the one power-up I earned during the demo was well drawn but fairly ineffective. I tried, really tried to like this game but there just isn't enough sparkle to hold interest very long. It's lots of potential which didn't fulfill its promise. I hope it'll be reissued sometime with more glamour, bells and whistles. Till then for me, it's a pass. May 9, 2012
Straight-up Match 3 Game Although the gist of the "story" is that you are trying to gather materials to rebuild great works of architecture, there is nothing more to this game than making matches, with the occasional power up available for purchase or through matching test tubes. You don't actually get to see the buildings being restored as in some games of this nature, nor is there any actual purchasing of materials or using them. Just level after level of match-3 boards. If that is your cup of tea, you'll enjoy this. It was okay but I felt a bit let down. May 9, 2012
Can't hold a candle to other M3 games Well, I've definitely played better. The story is okay. It isn't terribly pretty graphics-wise and the music was awful. It did explain what to gather, where everything on the screen was, how the power-ups worked and what level you were on, the time you had to complete it and that you had to turn the background squares to blue to finish the level. You can drag the items or click, as you choose, but you do have to wait for the activity to stop before you can click on the next group. You have to be precise about your clicks and drags because the custom arrow is touchy. There have been many games with better movement and lovelier graphics that I would recommend before this one. The one big disappointment is that the stuff you gather is automatically deducted from your bank for the building of the landmark you are working on but you never see the building. All you get is a page with a drawing of the landmark and some information about it. Very anticlimactic. May 9, 2012
typical Match 3 game I can only recommend this game for one reason---helps with some downtime after a busy day. Other than that there is room for much improvement and originality. Want to see some "WOW" factor in the next match 3 game offered!! June 14, 2012
timed match three I love match 3 games.....this one has timed levels and you have to wait until tokens fall before you can continue. no no no. I will have to pass on this one. May 9, 2012
I thought I would see buildings rebuilt.... but no! Just play the levels, gain lots of resources and nothing! You just move onto the next portion of a nodescript map! Sorry, there is no incentive to keep playing this - it is just boring. Even the map is vague brown and unexciting. Where is the animation? The storyline? The interest? You start off with a very vague premise and go downhill rapidly in terms of the story. So - a rather badly done game - do not recommend it at all. Save your money!!! May 9, 2012
Boring I couldn't even finish the hour's free play on this game. It was hard to concentrate on the moves and it was so slow to respond to the mouse. I found myself having to move the cursor over the pieces several times. There is no actual fun factor or story line, and altogether I find it very boring and uninteresting. May 9, 2012
Didn't even finish the free play You know the game is of cheap quality when the intro is full of spelling/grammatical errors. Proofread,anyone? Yes,the game is easy, which isn't so bad, but there's not enough appeal to make it worth continuing. When you clear enough to "rebuild" a building, they simply tell you you've done it- no interaction or graphics. Boring. Certainly not worth money when it wasn't even worth my whole hour of free play. May 14, 2012
Don't waste your time I love mat 3 games. I have been replaying my Big Kahuna 2 for about 5 years. But this one is the most uninspiered game ever. Dull and frastrating. May 10, 2012
A run of the mill Match 3 I only played about 8 minutes of this game before I got bored. It is a rather run of the mill Match 3 game, with no real challenge or anything to grab your interest. When I started playing and found that I needed to stockpile resources to rebuild historical buildings, I thought that maybe, you'd be a part of the actual rebuilding in some way. But no, once you've finished 6 levels for each building, the resources were used and you moved onto the next building. I was also surprised that there was no 'power up' or similar when matching 4 or 5 objects, you were only rewarded with more coins. I was very bored with it and gave up after the first building. I also found the music to be dull and uninteresting. I wouldn't recommend this game, there are much better Match 3 games out there. May 15, 2012
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rebuild the History

Help the world rediscover all the beauty of past generations. Rebuild famous historical buildings while having fun with classic Match 3 gameplay!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.