Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

Full version game
(398.56 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 446 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel 4.1 5 71 71
What a thriller! >>This game does not have -ANY- HOSs<< This game really sucks you in! We all know how it ends, why would it end any other way? The only difference is what is happening throughout the game. The game has real people portraying the characters (Like Mystery Trackers and Mystery Case Files) which really adds to the ambiance of the game. The little girl is kidnapped (not an original idea) and you must save her (Oh no! me?? Why me?!). The creep factor is high and the imaginations of the developers has no limits or bounds. They really pulled out all the stops on this one! The games range from hard to easy and are real 'thinker' games. Some are just plain aggravating (in a good way!). There is a bit of back and forth but you're not all over the map (which I don't remember- i don't think there is a map to show you where you are). Everything makes sense though and the game has a very curious flow to it. The hint button though is useless. It doesn't direct you anywhere and only helps when you are in an area that you have something that needs to be completed. I had to constantly look at the walk through to figure out where I needed to go next. That was the only real debbie downer I can think of. Length? I believe it took me 4 hours with a few breaks here and there to complete the game in full. Had I known this game was so great I would have bought the CE (I suggest buying the CE- even though I didn't). The music is fantastic! It pulls you into the game as if you really are there. It is very tastefully done and not overwhelming to the senses, there aren't any loud obnoxious noises that scare you; just 'whats next?' and a little heart pounding excitement! February 12, 2014
Awesome Adventure !!! I really enjoyed this game !! I gave the demo a whirl and I was hooked,I had to run over and buy this one !! I loved the story,the music wasn't too bad,the graphics were good,there wasn't a whole lot of running back and forth,when you finished in an area-you were pretty close to done in that area,you didn't really have to go back.. I love the way they threw the service in there,even though the bad guy was a kook,it was still a tribute to our service men and women (thanks to all of them)... All in All I have to say,it was a very fun 5 hours of play,with no hints or skips...Thanks BFG this one was a winner !!! January 4, 2014
Welcome Change From HO Games Those who like puzzle solving will love this game. Most of the objects you pick up in your inventory are usually needed within the same scene or one prior to or following. This was a fairly engrossing game to play. Took a little thinking and was not boring. The puzzles ranged from easy to moderately hard. Minimal running back and forth. Would recommend. August 10, 2013
Finally .. No HO Scenes I really enjoyed this one. I finally found a game with 'zero' HO scenes. I was elated. I detest HO scenes. To me, they bring the momentum of the game to an abrupt and screeching halt. It's like being right in the middle of a good movie (at home) and someone knocks on your door. This is one of the best games I've found on Big Fish. Sadly, it's rare and almost impossible to find one not cluttered with endless junk piles. Although I liked everything about this game, I gave it an excellent rating in all categories just for that fact. Wish I could find more like this. If anyone can recommend more HO free games like this one (except for large file), I would be very grateful. If you are sick to the point of ad nauseam (as I am) of HO scenes, you will appreciate this one. March 3, 2013
Best HIdden Object game so far! I really enjoyed this game. It is just hard enough and I really liked not having to search for hidden objects in a room full of stuff! It really keeps your mind active. Will there be more Dark Alley games coming soon? July 3, 2012
No Hidden Object Scenes! Finally a game that is all adventure with no hidden object scenes. I play these games with my 6 year old and his interested wonders when it comes to the hidden object scenes. As does mine at times. We also play on casual/easy mode. We take all the help we can get and will skip games if too hard to complete in a short period of time. There were times when I was lost on what to do. There were no Goals displayed, the hint button didn't help & there were no sparkles to be found. The ending left some to be desired, but also left it open to a squeal. We both liked that the characters in the game appeared real and that they talked, therefore you didn't have to read all the dialogue. I would love to play more games like this! June 29, 2012
Need more like this I liked everything about this game. The storyline, the characters, and the graphics. The music wasn't annoying like some of the similar games. I would highly recommend this game if you like a challenge and are not afraid of the dark........lol. Will definitely buy this one June 14, 2012
One of my favourites There is not really enough I can say to reccommend this game. It is magnificently put together with a good creepy storyline, graphics, many locations and endless puzzles that test your ability ranging from easy to hard ones. There are no hidden object scenes but this is fine, as most games have them, whereas in this game you have to work to find many objects and decide how and where to use them.I played this on advanced level though, hardest of 3 options, so an easier level may make things easier for some players. The graphics are good with some special effects, and the whole package is great. I would like to see more games like this on the market. May suit a more experienced player better than a novice, but all should find this a very enjoyable experience. If there is one aspect I can identify for improvement it would be that I would like the music to be a little more sinister, as there are many creepy moments, my favourite involves a ghost dog. December 25, 2012
My kind of game When looking for games, I always sift through the reviews hoping someone will say how much HO the game has because I try to avoid HOS. I was pleasantly surprised to find there were no HOS in this game. It was not a pretty game with regards to scenery, but it was interesting and had lots to find and do. December 15, 2012
Very Special If for no other reason than the wonderful sound effects, fun music and not too hard puzzles, this game is an excellent time. I found myself laughing out loud at times then enthralled in the artistry. Totally enjoyable game and I'm so glad to have found it! August 10, 2013
11-20 of 71 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.