Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

Full version game
(398.56 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 446 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel 4.1 5 72 72
Very Special If for no other reason than the wonderful sound effects, fun music and not too hard puzzles, this game is an excellent time. I found myself laughing out loud at times then enthralled in the artistry. Totally enjoyable game and I'm so glad to have found it! August 10, 2013
loved it ! Sick and nutty , my favorite ! I liked the atmosphere, the motel, the dreary rooms, it was lots of fun ! October 21, 2012
LILTURBO it is my favorite of all time game. June 16, 2013
Worth playing for the mini games I love mini games and in this one there were a lot of really challenging ones that you really had to work hard at to solve. Most of them were games that I had not came across before. November 18, 2012
OUTSTANDING Just finished the Demo..what a great game..they did a great job of mixing in the real video's with the game play..loved the way the ghost came in and talked to her to warn her..the visuals and sounds were crisp and clear and sound was great..the ho's were alot of fun to play not to hard..I highly recommend this game to all level of players..have a blast with it..well worth the buy November 17, 2012
Loved this game I was pleasantly surprised, I didn't expect that much. Some may call it a pure Adventure but you still look for things so I call it a HOPA with no HO scenes. That's fine by me, I like HO scenes just not that much. The game is long, full of puzzles, some mini games. Reminds me of Nightmare Adventures - The Witch's Prison. September 17, 2012
Great adventure game! This is not a HOG but pure adventure. I played in Hard mode. The storyline is very interesting, with ghosts and puppets. - The graphics are crisp and couldn't be better! - The puzzles are not the ones you usely get. Most of them are quite challenging. I was sometimes happy to sneek into the walkthrough... - There are many locations, a lot of going back and forth and no map, so I got lost a number of times. - The journal is clear and contains the clues you found for the puzzles. - The hint system is like "there is nothing to do here". This is one of the best games I played, challenging, long - it took me nearly 5 hours to finish - and with a great storyline. It reminds me a lot of the MCF adventures. Thanks ERS for another wonderful game! August 10, 2012
Lots of fun no HO's thank heavens Bring us more like this! Pure adventure no HO's. I love adventures and we need, we WANT more like this!!!!!!! July 28, 2012
I loved this game! This game is great! Great background music, not intrusive nor annoying at all. The graphics are great. I do like the storyline and the live actors. But most of all, NO HO in this game at all. So refreshing. For me, that's the greatest thing about this game. The "flow" is not interrupted by an HO mini game. I love BigFish Games, but I wish more games didn't not have the HO feature. I play only the Adventure games here, but there's still HOs. Two thumbs up! July 26, 2012
A must for adventure fans Not a single hidden object scene in the entire game! Explore creepy locations, talk to ghosts and eccentrics, and rescue your friend's daughter from the bad guy. This is a very long game and the puzzles can be very tricky. If you enjoy exploring and using your noggin, then do yourself a favor and get Penumbra Hotel. June 27, 2012
21-30 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.