Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

Full version game
(398.56 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 446 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel 4.1 5 71 71
Can be a bit boring Interesting story, not much to do November 24, 2012
Okay but not great No hidden object games in it at all - it was quite good but I think I've been spoiled by Raincliff and other Mystery Trackers games because they're brilliant - ending was very abrupt. Worth playing but not as good as I thought it would be. November 9, 2012
nothing great nothing good stood out in this game to me. It was dark and the programmers didn't provide the option to adjust the gamma. The centering of screen for everytime you needed a close up look gave me eye strain. The music was boring and didn't change throughout the entire game. A pure adventure game was a nice change but I'm looking forward to playing advent/HO next. I'm recommending this.....but don't hold me responsible for your overall fun...you won't find it here. (2012) August 27, 2012
Not a Hidden Object Game! This is a Puzzle/Adventure Game -- be forewarned! June 27, 2012
Meh I found the game to be boring. I didn't like the storyline, found it nonsensical, and the gameplay was too back and forth. It didn't feel linear. June 16, 2012
What Happened Here? I normally enjoy ERS games, but this is an exception. I couldn't wait for it to be over! I purchased the game from the demo, but it as a mistake. The fun was just not there. Trying to figure out where in the world I was suppose to be, doing ridiculously difficult puzzles one after the other, just took all the enjoyment out of it for me. I enjoy adventure games, but this was just not fun. The visuals were different. When you click on an object, say a door, it comes up and then you click on the lock, it kind of zoomed into view. I thought I was getting vertigo. There are no hidden object scenes in this, so it was difficult to judge the graphics. I would find an area where something was to be and would just click, not really seeing anything, and the next thing I knew it was in the inventory. I hope this isn't a new standard for ERS. The sound was really good. I enjoyed the music along the way and the effects went along with whatever part of the story it was used. The level of challenge was very challenging to say the least. There is no map, the hint takes forever to refill, and the diary was so so in helping. The goals were good, if you could remember where it was you were suppose to use the knife. There was one part left over, or it was used at the end and I didn't see it used. If there weren't things, doors, jewelry boxes, or something needing a key, there would have been nothing to do in this game. You expect that, but not constantly. The story line, was confusing and kind of difficult to follow. Maybe I was just getting tired, but it didn't make a lot of sense. There was a beginning, and an end, it was the in-between that was the problem. If you are a die-hard fan of puzzles and wondering all over in search of something you have no idea what it is, then you will enjoy this game. I see I am out numbered on ratings, but I have to be honest with you, I make a big mistake buying this game. October 17, 2013
Disappointed Most of the time I agree with the reviewers but this time I was disappointed. The ending lacked any kind of expected "finale" that I anticipated throughout the game. August 15, 2013
I wanted to like this game..... There were some really great things about this game, but it was all ruined by the incessant noise. I had to play with the sound off because it was so loud and chaotic. I like to have sound effects and ambient music, but this was crazy. I hope the makers of this game think about that, because I would be reluctant to buy another one if it sounds like I'm living in a tornado. If you can stand the racket, it's a O.K. game. November 18, 2012
Great games not much of a story.just alot of mini games that were not to hard But thats abought it. August 1, 2013
Very dissappointing gameplay I was so excited when I tried the trial version, No HO scenes and it seemed as if it was gonna be a very exciting game. I had a hard time telling which way to go and where to go. Then the storyline just died and puzzles were not challenging. I thought this would be a great game but t was a huge dissappointment. UGH Can someone please find me a good game. It is harder and harder to find. And NO HOS scenes please. November 22, 2012
61-70 of 71 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.