Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 152 152
A lot of fun even if Pirate stories aren't you thing I have to say, I've never really been into the whole 'Pirate" theme stories/games, but this game was great! Pros: Pretty much everything about it was enjoyable and even the one thing that could have been better, didn't keep me from buying it without trying it first and I have no regrets there. Cons: Maps: The interactive map(s), while they were great for information and direction, you couldn't click and transport to another area. You just had to take a look at it to see where you were in relation to where you wanted to go and then out of the map and start clicking back and forth (and there was quite a bit of jumping around there toward the last half, still to me, it was worth the $ and other things made up for the lack there. HOGs: The thing I REALLY love the developers for doing in this game is offering the option of doing the HOG, or playing Mahjong. If a HOG scene looked fun, I played it, if not, I chose the Mahjong (which was simple to win even if you're not good at it because it auto reshuffles the tiles for you when you run out of moves and you keep going from there. Thanks guys!) MINI GAMES/PUZZLES: These were not difficult either. Pretty much average, not too difficult or easy. STORY LINE: It was presented in the beginning and built on through out the game. There are different 'tasks' that you do which will reveal a little more each time about the history of the story and characters. While I wouldn't say it was scary, (maybe a little edgy for me once or twice, briefly) all in all it was fun and even the ghost pirates had their own personalities that were at worst humorous. I loved them! WIDE SCREEN: Played on my laptop and there were no black spaces on either side, filled the entire screen. VOICE OVERS: You can turn them on or off in options, but they were well done IMO and were left on. August 17, 2012
One of the best games for sometime Magnificent scenes. Loved the storyline and voice over was brilliant. HOS were not too difficult but hard enough to make the game interesting. The game was long enough but I was sorry when it ended. August 15, 2012
LONG Game - VERY Welcome! This game was a much longer than many other hidden object games, and so was great value for money! The hidden object scenes were multi-use, but you DIDN'T end up finding the same items each time, they were different until the scene was cleared. A fun, refreshing approach! And of course, an engaging piratey plot that I enjoyed very much! July 17, 2012
Nightmares From The Deep I really enjoyed it. Would love to see more like it. July 10, 2012
Fantastic game, highly recommend! I have just finished playing this game, and i would have to say one of the best i have played in a while. The scenery, graphics etc were great, and i thought the storyline was really enjoyable, so many area's to explore and was quite a long game. I played in the advanced mode, but did not find overly difficult and i loved that you had the option of playing the Mahjong game instead of finding the objects in the HOG scenes, was a great option for people who are not fans of this, or have difficulty finding the objects. huge thumbs up the the developers!! June 30, 2012
Fabulous game that works on my old PC! I've got a 5 or 6 year old PC and wasn't sure this game would load/play, but it did, and it's very entertaining. I'm 60 and was uncertain about the pirate theme, but the scenes are almost cinematic in quality, and it's like an interactive adventure movie. The puzzles and HOGs are appropriate and fun. I'm delighted with the game. Recommend strongly. June 19, 2012
must buy..the end is (you have to see) I just want to point out first, hiints, help, are there..Its a little tricky, we all want a little whats comming next.. some of the hos, were easy, yet I love the whole story.. I think this is one of my best buys.. just hang in there..It is worth it .keep them comming...music,pictures, all are trully breath taking.. back to the pond// June 17, 2012
Great Adventure This was one of the best adventure games I've played. Great graphics, music and storyline. Very atmospheric, a game to lose yourself in. The storyline was interesting, moving and unfolded logically, never losing track. There were several moments that were so startling, I genuinely jumped! Two maps made finding your way around and knowing what to do fun instead of frustrating. I'm glad there is a sequel. Highly recommended. July 22, 2014
Great game!! I loved this game! The gameplay is smooth and logical, and the story is told in the most original and great way. Beautiful graphics, good puzzles and nice HOS. I loved every minute of it and hope you will too! Have fun! February 20, 2014
Best. Game. Ever. Okay, so to be fair, it is in my top 3 games which are all neck-and-neck as my faves. But this is actually the oldest of the three, so that much more credit goes to it because of that!!! I know a lot has been said, and I usually reserve reviews for games that I feel are overrated or underrated based on my experience, but I couldn't help but comment on this absolute gem. First game that made me cry (and did so more than any other game I've played# - but I mean that in the best way possible. Why can't everyone have this multi-dimensional of a "bad guy" character??? Nothing in this world is born pure evil. Let's just say that the moment I played this, I swore I would play every remotely modern game by these developers #Artifex Mundi#. This is still their best, but they have others that are excellent as well. Support them! They are small but growing. I can't say enough good things about this game...absolutely stunning music, graphics, story, gameplay - everything. I have played a lot of these games, and this is quite possibly the most memorable of them all. My one gripe - I really don't like the acting for the main character #self# voice-over. She's done others by Artifex Mundi, and I feel like a jerk for saying something, but...man, it really detracts from it for me, and I wish they would change it up. Overly obvious comments, melodramatic, and cheesy. The rest of the voiceovers are fine. Anyway, obviously it didn't bug me enough to keep it from being my favorite! January 22, 2014
111-120 of 152 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.