Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 157 157
A lot of fun even if Pirate stories aren't you thing I have to say, I've never really been into the whole 'Pirate" theme stories/games, but this game was great! Pros: Pretty much everything about it was enjoyable and even the one thing that could have been better, didn't keep me from buying it without trying it first and I have no regrets there. Cons: Maps: The interactive map(s), while they were great for information and direction, you couldn't click and transport to another area. You just had to take a look at it to see where you were in relation to where you wanted to go and then out of the map and start clicking back and forth (and there was quite a bit of jumping around there toward the last half, still to me, it was worth the $ and other things made up for the lack there. HOGs: The thing I REALLY love the developers for doing in this game is offering the option of doing the HOG, or playing Mahjong. If a HOG scene looked fun, I played it, if not, I chose the Mahjong (which was simple to win even if you're not good at it because it auto reshuffles the tiles for you when you run out of moves and you keep going from there. Thanks guys!) MINI GAMES/PUZZLES: These were not difficult either. Pretty much average, not too difficult or easy. STORY LINE: It was presented in the beginning and built on through out the game. There are different 'tasks' that you do which will reveal a little more each time about the history of the story and characters. While I wouldn't say it was scary, (maybe a little edgy for me once or twice, briefly) all in all it was fun and even the ghost pirates had their own personalities that were at worst humorous. I loved them! WIDE SCREEN: Played on my laptop and there were no black spaces on either side, filled the entire screen. VOICE OVERS: You can turn them on or off in options, but they were well done IMO and were left on. August 17, 2012
One of the best games for sometime Magnificent scenes. Loved the storyline and voice over was brilliant. HOS were not too difficult but hard enough to make the game interesting. The game was long enough but I was sorry when it ended. August 15, 2012
LONG Game - VERY Welcome! This game was a much longer than many other hidden object games, and so was great value for money! The hidden object scenes were multi-use, but you DIDN'T end up finding the same items each time, they were different until the scene was cleared. A fun, refreshing approach! And of course, an engaging piratey plot that I enjoyed very much! July 17, 2012
Nightmares From The Deep I really enjoyed it. Would love to see more like it. July 10, 2012
Fantastic game, highly recommend! I have just finished playing this game, and i would have to say one of the best i have played in a while. The scenery, graphics etc were great, and i thought the storyline was really enjoyable, so many area's to explore and was quite a long game. I played in the advanced mode, but did not find overly difficult and i loved that you had the option of playing the Mahjong game instead of finding the objects in the HOG scenes, was a great option for people who are not fans of this, or have difficulty finding the objects. huge thumbs up the the developers!! June 30, 2012
Fabulous game that works on my old PC! I've got a 5 or 6 year old PC and wasn't sure this game would load/play, but it did, and it's very entertaining. I'm 60 and was uncertain about the pirate theme, but the scenes are almost cinematic in quality, and it's like an interactive adventure movie. The puzzles and HOGs are appropriate and fun. I'm delighted with the game. Recommend strongly. June 19, 2012
must buy..the end is (you have to see) I just want to point out first, hiints, help, are there..Its a little tricky, we all want a little whats comming next.. some of the hos, were easy, yet I love the whole story.. I think this is one of my best buys.. just hang in there..It is worth it .keep them comming...music,pictures, all are trully breath taking.. back to the pond// June 17, 2012
Buy this game; you won't be sorry! Great story-line, excellent graphics and sound. Long game with lots of HOGs. Hints recharge rapidly. Best game I've bought this year!!! November 3, 2014
From one of my favorite studios This game is the one that made me fall in love with Artifix Mundi. It has the perfect amount of hidden object scenes mixed with adventure style find the object put object together use object type game play. The cut scenes were absolutely amazing. It even had a small jump/scare factor here and there. I loved this game so much I've got the whole series. October 28, 2014
Great game, SE the way to go on this one. This is copied and edited from my review of the Collector's Edition. This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and bonus content. First, the CE Stuff, so you know what you're missing getting the SE: The bonus chapter took a little over an hour, and was basically a short epilogue to the game - a lot of HOS and a few puzzles, no real story. The main game ended conclusively, this just added the obvious details and a whole lot of HOS to play. No morphing objects, no achievements, no collectibles. Some wallpapers, concept art, and you can replay the game videos and HOS (but not the puzzles). I'm rating this game in 2014, so I have to judge it by 2014 standards, and the bonus comes up weak. Now the main game: You start off with a 'choice of evils' before you even start: Do you want glints or a misclick penalty? A motion-sickness inducing misclick penalty I might add. Fortunately, you can play mahjong instead of the HOS, so that's what I went with. The mahjong layouts were surprisingly good, except that some were unwinnable without a reshuffle (shuffles automatically when out of moves). THE GOOD: The game took me more than five hours to complete, even with more than a few hints along the way. The story starts up right away after a brief 'normal' introduction (the old 'fairy tale' pattern). Quite a bit of 'creep' as well, though that wore off as the game went on. Maps (which you find) show your location and where active tasks are. No transport. Your journal lists the main events and tasks, but is pretty hit or miss with a lot of the smaller things: some get recorded, some not. Graphics and video were great. They went with a 'cartoonish' CGI type thing rather than live actors, and it worked well - blended right in with the rest of the game. The sound never got grating, which is really all I ask of a soundtrack. Just background music and sounds to set the mood. Voice acting was spot on. There are a lot more HOS (or mahjong) than puzzles, and even fewer inventory items. So it's primarily a hidden object game, but with enough puzzles and 'adventure' to justify calling it a HOPA. THE BAD: The layout of the maps is VERY linear - basically a long "hallway" with a couple side steps here and there. You travel this route a LOT going back and forth between 'tasks' and scenes. A little more creativity to make a more 'branching' map would have done wonders for the game. Even in Expert mode the HOS have sparkles. THE UGLY: No bugs, the hint worked, everything ran the way it was supposed to. BOTTOM LINE: The main game has it all. Solid five star game - nearly perfect. The bonus chapter doesn't add any real story elements so you can go right to the next game in the trilogy (just imagine the obvious continuation / ending). In 2014, the CE isn't a bad game (I didn't feel cheated for getting it), but it doesn't bring enough to the table - morphs, collectibles, achievements, etc... compared to what we get now, IMHO. Hale and Hearty recommendation, mateys! August 3, 2014
111-120 of 157 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.