Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 154 154
Best. Game. Ever. Okay, so to be fair, it is in my top 3 games which are all neck-and-neck as my faves. But this is actually the oldest of the three, so that much more credit goes to it because of that!!! I know a lot has been said, and I usually reserve reviews for games that I feel are overrated or underrated based on my experience, but I couldn't help but comment on this absolute gem. First game that made me cry (and did so more than any other game I've played# - but I mean that in the best way possible. Why can't everyone have this multi-dimensional of a "bad guy" character??? Nothing in this world is born pure evil. Let's just say that the moment I played this, I swore I would play every remotely modern game by these developers #Artifex Mundi#. This is still their best, but they have others that are excellent as well. Support them! They are small but growing. I can't say enough good things about this game...absolutely stunning music, graphics, story, gameplay - everything. I have played a lot of these games, and this is quite possibly the most memorable of them all. My one gripe - I really don't like the acting for the main character #self# voice-over. She's done others by Artifex Mundi, and I feel like a jerk for saying something, but...man, it really detracts from it for me, and I wish they would change it up. Overly obvious comments, melodramatic, and cheesy. The rest of the voiceovers are fine. Anyway, obviously it didn't bug me enough to keep it from being my favorite! January 22, 2014
One of the best Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, length and a good amount of backtracking. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 22, 2014
Spellbinding This game will wrap you up in the story and you will probably continue to play it til you reach the conclusion..The graphics were great, the story superb, and a fitting conclusion..All in all It's a great game throughout and also if you can't find some objects you can play Mahjong(that will get you the items you need) It is not a difficult game at all..Pure enjoyment:) If you want a game that will sweep you off your feet for 4-5 hours and immerse you in a pirate tale pick this!!!! December 17, 2013
great hidden object game story line is awesome-- graphics great,there is no way you can get bored in this game.one of the best games i've played. June 15, 2012
Mixed Bag There are so many good things about this game! Loved the graphics, the music and the story line! The game was a good length (no timer but I'm guessing at least 6 to 7 hours playing time). A nice mix of HOS and puzzles. I just can't give this game a 5 star, though, because it was SO EASY. I played in Expert mode and breezed through the puzzles. They were fun puzzles but really, really easy. The HOS's for the most part were very easy as well. No hints needed. I would recommend this game only to anyone who likes easy puzzles--it definately fills the bill in every other way. July 23, 2012
Well constructed story This game has long story, wide map, both one-time puzzles and repeating hidden object locations - all of them can be evaluated being very good. My reason for not rating 5 stars is the foreseeable structure as for the expert player it is easy to guess what must be done in which location to get the story to proceed. Also the inventory stays very small, i.e. you hold only the items needed for next 1-2 steps which is almost like direct guide on where to go and what to do next. I played in Expert mode without hints and map indicators. However, after this critique I will still recommend the game as it is long enough, different puzzles keep the play interesting, map is wide and the expert mode adds some challenge. I also appreciate "clear" hidden object visuals (as against the overcluttered and out of focus style like in some other games). August 13, 2012
two words..... .....awesome game! those ghost skeletons were too much fun too! wow...go play! June 16, 2012
It was pretty good.... I know everyone else is like this is the greatest game of all time. Me, not so much. Yes, the visuals are fantastic, and there is a great storyline. What bothered me was that the mini-games, if you can even call them that, were very easy. And instead of searching for objects within the game, every time you needed something you just walk around until one of the HOG scenes is sparkling and it gives it to you---not much of a challenge. Also, I thought the game was going to be longer. When I had collected 6 of the 12 doubloons, I thought "Wow! I'm only half-way through! This is great!" and then the last six come really quickly. Still, if you are a HOG fan, you will love the graphics and storyline. January 11, 2013
If you like Pirates of the Caribbean you'll love this! Beautiful adventure game with well-written storyline. Sound, v/o, graphics and animation are suberb. Games are not too difficult, would recommend for beginner/intermediate levels. November 11, 2012
Romeo & Juliet...Pirate Style I really enjoyed this game. You had to put on your thinking cap, but there was nothing that was overly difficult about the puzzles or hidden object scenes. The graphics and attention to even the small details were amazing. I thought the storyline was good; a bit of darkness mixed with a bit of love. I will say that the ending was a bit odd to me, but not to an extent that I won't play again. October 18, 2012
121-130 of 154 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.