Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 151 151
No challenge, but so well done for an HOS. My review is based on completing the game in expert mode. My subcategories of "fun factor", etc. averaged to be a 3.25 rating, but due to the excellent graphics and cut scenes, choice of HOS or playing Mahjong (can do both if you don't find last item on list, then play Mahjong), and a well told story, I feel the game deserves a higher rating. I no longer hope for the possibility of an original story line, so elements of pirates, ghosts etc. weren't a detractor for me. I guess the authors made enough changes to avoid accusations of plagiarism by a hair. Still, the story was well told. It hooked me in, gave enough details to keep me emotionally involved, and had a satisfying conclusion. While I am pleased that the expert mode played as promised, without sparkles except for HOS areas, the puzzles were way too easy for my experience level. If you are a beginner gamer, don't be afraid to try "expert"; I doubt the puzzles are any more difficult on that level. June 23, 2012
Finally a great story line Loved it...easy to play but "alot of walking"...I just completed it and I am TIRED! LOL Got a kick out of Davy Jones!!! Loved the story!!! Lot's of Fun!!! Thanks Big Fish Keep these coming!! June 15, 2012
Best Nightmare I've Had in Awhile game was great. love that objects you required were not kept for long periods of time...usually used within the following several scenes. nice clear graphics, good vo. loved the segmented story. found myself looking for the next piece so i could get the next part of the story. i bought the se and wish i spent the extra bit on the ce but overall excellent game. puzzles were not difficult but you could switch between hos or mahjong. good variety. still wish some were at least a bit harder. i highly recommend this game. October 25, 2012
Nightmares from the deep:The cursed heart This is a good game with good graphics. The music was interesting. The hidden objects were not too hard to find. The only thing I didn't care for too much is the amount of mini games to solve. I used "skip" a lot. Other than that I found it quite entertaining. August 25, 2012
Okay Game The game started out slow and I thought it was one to trash but as I played it became much better. -HO's can sometimes be messy but the hint button recharges quickly and if you don't want to do the HO you have another option. -Map is very useful, not interactive. And there is a little twist using the map -Journal with tasks and notes. I didn't find it necessary. -I bought the SE and didn't need the SG -Story line is nice All in all a good game. June 23, 2012
Fun, interesting, and pirates ! I enjoyed this game. The graphics are good. The HOS could be a little clearer - there is an option to play a short [and really really easy] Mahjong game instead of the HOS There is some back and forth with this game - they do have a map but not one to jump from place to place. Good news the hint button and the skip button for the mini games refill fast [30-45 seconds]. The voice overs were okay - the "daughter" did get a little irritating. Loved the pirate skeleton?s clanking of the mouth - fun and well thought out by the devs. The voice-overs can be moved along if you read fast. There are a lot of little added details to this game that make it enjoyable.Nice game that flows well. June 16, 2012
Decent Story, Easy Puzzles This review is based on completion of the standard edition version of the game: A good story is an important factor for me to enjoy a game, and this game had a decent story line that both made sense and had closure (many games have a storyline with a lot of holes and connections that seem to make 2+a=42). The level of challenge leaves a lot to be desired. Even an older child, let alone beginner adults, would find the quests to be easy and the puzzles (which were few) to be even easier. For an intermediate player, the story was good enough to keep my interest despite the lack of even a modicum of challenge. If you are beyond a beginner, there are other games that have both challenge and story; however, I am giving this game four stars because I did like the game more than other games I have played. April 22, 2014
One of the games that keeps you alarmed Nice storyline, I really enjoyed this game. Found it really great and different from the other storylines. September 7, 2013
Not so scary nightmares. Purchased at the recommendation of other reviews. The graphics were clear and well done, however it might have been a bit more enjoyable if the "character's" mouth movements had been better coordinated with their dialog. The puzzles were a bit too easy for an intermediate or expert game. That said, this would be one of the best games for beginners I've played. May 25, 2013
Reasonable game This is not going to be one of my favourite games, but I still enjoyed playing it. The graphics are very good and I loved the opening sequence. The Storyline which I believe is the best part of this game was brilliant, the music was ok. There were far too many HOS for my liking, although I do like being able to complete a short game of Mah-jong instead. The Puzzles on the whole were good but not very challenging. I Would recommend this game for people with a medium skill level as expert adventurers and Puzzle solvers may find it lacking. December 30, 2012
131-140 of 151 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.