Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 153 153
Aye there Maties, this one is good value. Nice game, good puzzles, good storyline, nice graphics, and quite a long game. I liked the fact that you had the choice to play a mah jong game instead of a HOG. For me the game was very polished, I loved the story, good versus evil gets me in everytime. This one will keep you busy for quite a few hours. June 17, 2012
Creepy crypt keeper This game was excellent in so many ways. The hidden objects were pretty easy to locate. If you have problems to find any, you have two options. One, you can use the hint or play mahjong and it will eliminate all the hidden objects. I only played the mahjong game once, but it was because I love mahjong. The hint replenishes pretty fast, so you don't have to wait forever. The storyline and cutscenes were great. The crypt keeper that collects the coins, was very creepy. The graphics on him was excellent. The puzzles were are pretty straight forward and not that complicated to figure out. The game does have a map that allows you to know where the next area is to work. It would had been better if it allowed you to jump to that area, but I'm not complaining. The game was a fast game for me. It didn't take me too long to complete it all. In all, it was a excellent game. August 16, 2013
Really good SE version I really enjoyed this game. I would have liked a more complete ending - perhaps the release of all of the dead souls, not just the Captain and Mary. That might be in the CE. But the SE is really good. Lots of different puzzles to solve. Lots of tasks to complete. The only drawback was the animation of the talking (and a few poor grammatical choices). The mouths didn't line up with the words. The music is beautiful and it doesn't take much to get around (don't get lost). There are maps to help you anyway. And although there are a lot of HOS, you can choose to play mahjong instead! A definite buy!! July 28, 2013
One of the best games in a long time Excellent story, very well-done art, fun mini-games, challenging hidden object scenes. And I really liked the option to toggle the hidden object scenes to a mah jongg game for a change of pace. The game played smoothly and had good voiceovers. What more can you ask for? The developers outdid themselves with this one; I enjoyed it more than many recent games. June 16, 2012
Not Without Heart First thing I noticed about this game was the amount of different areas or scenes available to play. Several different areas/rooms on the ship to explore at one given time. Although it lacked challenge in the mini games some of the H.O. scenes were difficult for at least one item in the list. This was a very fun game to play and the story line was creative. September 4, 2012
SHIVER ME TIMBERS!!! ANOTHER TREASURE!!! Two games in a row with wonderful animation, VOs, HOs and puzzles. The hint directed me to where I wanted to go and filled quickly. The storyline was excellent with romance, adventure, spooky scenes crawling with nasty creatures. Also carrying on conversations with undead pirates to boot. Great game! Hope the guys don't let the romance part keep them from experiencing this game. Yes, I had to save my daughter but under very unusual circumstances. Buy and enjoy!!! July 18, 2012
Excellent game despite cliche storyline The game graphics are stunningly beautiful, and this pretty much makes up for the slightly unimaginative story, all in all, I think this game is well worth what I paid for it. July 7, 2012
A wonderful Game What a fun game and I enjoyed this more than I thought I would. Graphic's were great,story and music wonderful. Liked the puzzles and hints were very good. All in all I think it anyone who tries this will feel the same as me.. Great.. June 18, 2012
SHIVER ME TIMBERS AND BATTON DOWN THE HATCHES This is one of the best games I have played as of yet. The story was very captivating The graphics were very real and spooky and look like they just jump out at you. Mini games were good and not too hard to solve as was the hidden objects. Back ground sounds were good and spooky Hope to see a another one like it soon. April 18, 2013
Game and value of the year DO NOT miss this HOS game. Flowing story,great graphics, good ending, nice puzzles and HOS. Keep em comin Big Fish June 16, 2012
21-30 of 153 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.