Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 156 156
Long play EXCELLENT game play for substance and length. October 10, 2013
Excellent game! This game has one of the best storylines of any I have played. It is not very challenging, though. If you are looking for more of a challenge, you might want to try something else. Personally, I enjoyed it; there were no frustrating puzzles and I was able to play without any hints. I definitely plan to play the other games in this series. September 17, 2013
Really enjoyed this game Engaging plot, interesting characters, good spooky factor and lots of diversity in puzzles and actions. September 7, 2013
What casual adventure gaming should be I enjoyed this game from the opening scene. It has all of the elements of a great gaming experience - nice visuals, quality voice-overs, good animation, an endearing story, and characters you care about. The story unfolds, over time, with a mix of past and present. The puzzles are fairly easy and the HOS screens can be bypassed with a round of mahjong. I was sorry to see this game end. I played the standard edition because I tend not to replay games and do not want to invest in the CE version. I am sorry to see that the next installement by this developer is only available in CD. August 5, 2013
Clever game This game is just perfect. It got it all in my opinion. Its a pleasure to play. High quality - regards from Denmark. August 3, 2013
Wow! Better than the sequel I tried the demo about a year ago, and said "eh". Tried the sequel demo and got intrigued again. Glad i stayed with it. Just the right amount of fantasy and reality. Not too hard, and intriguing story line. Not all ghouls and goblins. Actually has linear logic you can follow, unlike some other games. Definitely glad I came back. July 28, 2013
I kept wanting to know more! This is my first review so bare with me. After playing the game I just had to tell everyone what a fun game this is, since I always check out the reviews before I buy any game. I lost track of time while playing the game which is very unusual for me. I wanted to find the doubloons to learn more about the pirate and the countess. This wanting to know the whole story reminded me of Ravenhearst. I also liked the choice of mahjong in the HOS. I would do both , find all the objects but not click on the last one then do the mahjong so I got to enjoy both worlds. With that and trying to never use hints I played for about 7 hrs. Enjoy! July 3, 2013
Mahjong alternative to HO scenes Not sure if any of the other reviews mention this, but I'm really liking that I can play a fairly easy Mahjong game instead of finding all the items in the HO scenes. I've had enough of the HO part of these games, but I still like the puzzles and the adventure part of it. I wish more developers would offer an alternative like this. It'd be good even (or maybe better) if the Mahjong was more difficult. June 29, 2013
Absolutely Stunning- You HAVE to Try This! This game is the most brilliant game I have ever played in my entire life. Right from the beginning I was compelled to save the daughter, and as I progressed, the true tale of this game began to unfold. The story was brilliant, and brought to justice with an amazing ending. CE is not needed as the ending is conclusive. At first, I thought I was dealing with an evil pirate who wanted nothing more than to kill the daughter, but as the game progressed, Remington?s true intentions unfold and we are brought in to a brilliant tragic love story. Remington?s story and beginnings are taught through 20 collectable doubloons. Don?t think that this is something you find out halfway through the game, because I found my last doubloon right near the end. Speaking of the end, I was near crying at the final cutscene. Remington?s story is so tragic, and we found out his heart has always been in the right place. As stated before, the ending is absolutely brilliant. This game is 100% worth playing. There were a couple of things wrong with the gameplay: Firstly, there was a LOT of backtracking, and I mean a lot. There is a map included, and it?s helpful, but it is not interactive, meaning that all backtracking must be done manually, much to my frustration. Secondly, I was beginning to like the HOS, but right at the end of the game (beginning close to it) there are multiple HOS, and I began running in to them in every scene, which really annoyed me. There are HOS and then there?s too many. Granted Artifex Mundi are not the only developer to have done this, but it really, really annoys me when developers pile on the HOS towards the end. On a minor note, I did notice a few small mistakes in the subtitles and dialogue. Sometimes the dialogue would be different to what appeared on the subtitles, and one major mistake I found in the dialogue was: ?Somebody has took my daughter? towards the end. Had Artifex taken some time to go over the completed version of this game, this mistake would have been taken out. Also one more minor thing: I did get lost/stuck multiple times in the game and was forced to use the hint a lot. This didn?t really bug me too much as I focused more on the game itself. On the subject of HOS, I really did enjoy them. In a first, Artifex gave us the option of playing either the HOS or Mahjong. Mahjong followed the classic rules, with each match of the brown tiles erasing an item from the list. At the beginning, I tended to play the Mahjong game a little more, but as the game progressed, the Mahjong got harder and harder, so I stuck to the HOS. The puzzles were a different story, in a good way. Some were easy and I had no troubles solving them, but others were much harder. The ship puzzle got me as it looked deceivingly easy! When I did have troubles on the puzzles, I was aided by a fast recharging skip, so it wasn?t really much trouble. The graphics and voice-overs are superb. The artwork and animations are brilliantly done, and not once were the graphics unclear or hazy, not even in the HOS as happens to some games. The voice-overs were portrayed brilliantly, and really brought that extra sense of excitement to the game. In particular, the daughter and Captain Remington were done brilliantly. FEATURES - Hint and Skip- recharge fast. Skip takes slightly longer, hint is very useful if you get lost (which happened to me a few times) - Diary to keep track of events. Diary also holds a task section, which keeps track of all the tasks you need to complete. - There is a map. It is helpful, but not interactive, which added extra time to backtracking. - 20 Collectable Doubloons to delve deeper in to Remington?s story. - The HOS include a Sonar that shows you the pictures of the items you need to find. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I BUY THE SE? If you buy the SE, as I did, you miss out on the following: - Bonus Chapter- said to be very good by CE Reviewers, but not needed as the game finishes conclusively - Built in Strategy Guide (I also found I did not need this) - HD Wallpapers - Concept Art - Soundtrack This is a brilliant, compelling game that will have you hooked right until the end. Completing this has rekindled my love affair with this game and this is now my new favourite. For those worried about a short game- don?t be. The main game is long, I personally did not keep track, but I estimate between 4 and 5 hours. I personally recommend the SE, but either way you will have a brilliant game. I can see why this game was included in the top five best of 2012- I 100% recommend you try this game- you will NOT regret it!! June 7, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Couldn't stop from the beginning..had to finish. Was sad to end it - wanted to keep playing. April 20, 2013
31-40 of 156 Reviews <<prev 23456...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.