Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 152 152
Lots of Replay Value with Kids I play most games with my pre-k son (if they're not too scary), and this is by far his favorite. He learned how to navigate hidden object games with this one, as not much reading is needed, even for hints, and he now will play it all by himself sometimes. We often make popcorn and play "The Skeleton Game" together, and it never gets old for him. For me, yeah, I'm sick of it, but it was fantastic the first couple of plays! One of my (our) favs! March 18, 2013
brilliant game one of the best games, i have ever played, it's brilliant, i would like to have given it more stars, maybe ten........... March 8, 2013
Great Game! What a fabulous game thoroughly enjoyed the whole game. Great scenes and graphics. Loved the story as well. 5 stars here. February 12, 2013
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! I enjoyed this game so much, I was disappointed when it was over! Great work Big Fish!! Thanks!! June 15, 2012
The level ALL games should aspire to reach! I bought this last night and played all night long - couldn't even stop for sleep. That's how good this game is. The cutscenes are absolutely amazing. Good storyline, great picture quality, pleasing vo's, great sound fx-the clacking sound of the jaws when the pirates talk to you is hilarious. This is a game that will appeal to everyone. It's a bloodthirsty pirate tale and a story of love and redemption. It's creepy and dramatic with a little humor thrown in for good measure. I don't usually go in for pirate movies so didn't expect to like it but thought I'd try the demo anyway. I was caught up from the very first cutscene and couldn't stop til the game was over. The SE has a complete ending so I don't see where they could do a sequel but I sure hope there's one in the works. I may have to get the CE because I want more. If all games met the high standard this game has set, we would all be in gamer heaven. I definitely recommend you play this game :) September 16, 2012
i love this game.. this game is just an all around great game. July 15, 2012
Loved the Mahjong or HOG Pile Toggle I loved everthing about this game, especially the ability to toggle between HOG junk piles, which I easily get bored with, or Mahjong, which I mostly selected. I hope the developers continue with this unique option. I also plan on trying their previous game, Time Mysteries, which also has a similar option. I think Nightmares is one of the better games offered this year and I really enjoyed playing it. July 1, 2012
WOW This is the way I wish all games could be. Great story and graphics. Good puzzles and IHOS. I did not want it to end. The map and the fast refill on hints was wonderful. June 25, 2012
Worth the money! Played this after the hour demo. It's quite a quick game and i have completed it in an evening. The grapics are great as are the games ( some quirky ones in there) There are also lots of HO games to keep you busy. The story had a few pirates of the caribbean moments but i don't think this detracts from the story. I really enjoyed it. June 18, 2012
I don't give many 5 stars I have to agree with many other reviewers. This is a genuinely good game. Worth the money on many levels. The play time is long. The story is interesting and the pirate theme is a nice change from the usual ghosts and vampires. The graphics are EXCELLENT and the scenes are interesting and beautifully done. The only negative for me was the large number of voice overs and scenes you are asked to view. Normally this would drop my rating to 4 stars but you can not only speed up the text if you read faster than they speak but you can also skip them all together if you are really not interested. I liked the variety, quality and appearance of all of the HO scenes. There are not a great deal of mini-puzzles (fine by me!) so this might be diappointing if those are your favorite parts of HO games. The mini puzzles they did include were, for the most part quite easy so the difficulty level may not be challenging enough for an expert player. I also really liked the map. It not only helped you navigate but also indicated where you had actions that could be completed. This eliminated wandering around aimlessly if you got to a point where you weren't sure what to do next. The flow of the game and the order in which you need to play was very logical and well thought out. This is important to me. If the game does not follow a logical and intelligent sequence I get quickly frustrated. You do need to go back and forth quite a bit between rooms/locations. I don't mind this if it makes sense but if you don't love back tracking to get objects you may not like this particular aspect. The music was also quite good - I usually turn it off but didn't this for this game. The voice overs are also of high quality - if a little bit hokey. But then again, all voice overs are a bit hokey. This is definitely worth the money and I would recommend it for anyone who likes, well thought out, high quailty graphics, nice story, good map function, quality HO scenes and a few easy mini puzzles thrown in. January 11, 2013
41-50 of 152 Reviews <<prev 34567...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.