Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 152 152
Great Game Great love story mother for daughter, man for woman. Hint button good, quick refill, puzzles fun not too easy not too hard hidden object scenes were very good, every now and then object would blend,but overall objects were very easy to find. I truly enjoyed this game, took my time playing and had fun. June 22, 2012
That's the Game !! The best and the more interesting game I've played since a long time. Even the storyline was fine. You can choose HOS or Mahjong to find objets. No needs to use hint buttons. There are maps for the boat, for the island, there is a sonar for HOS. Lots of mini-game not really difficults (I'm playing casual game). And, cherry on top of the cake (I'm from France) this game is as long as a CE but itsn't. It's really worth the price. June 22, 2012
WOW Really Enjoyed this Game Had planned on getting the CE but when the SE came out thought I'd give it a try and Boy am I glad I did! Once I got started I didn't want to stop so bought before trial was over so I could keep playing. The story is interesting and the chat scenes are very informative and not overly long . The artistry is beautifully drawn and very "life like" - the seagull looks like it could fly right out of the screen. The characters you come accross are entertaining and helpful and made the game fun. The addition of the MAP makes it so much easier to figure out where to go, (and takes away the need for a strategy guide). Yes, there is a lot of back tracking from one location to another but the map shows which locations have activities for you and where you are in relationship to these locations. The hint button charges quickly and if the HOS are not your thing you can switch to Mahjongg tile matching instead to get the needed inventory item. I thououghly enjoyed this game and highy recommend it. Well Done Developers :) Thanks. June 21, 2012
Highly Recommended Game!! Easily Distracting Storyline!! You'll Find yourself playing for hours before you know it... I have played MANY games and this one is by FAR, the BEST game I've played as of now. It has an awesome story line, just enough HOS's, I couldn't stop playing it, because it was so interesting. It was like being a part of a Movie. I hope I can find a game close to this good soon!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! 5 STARS!! Worth the Purchase!! June 20, 2012
WOW! I want more! This is a really good HOG! The challenges are well thought through and the Graphics are Excellent. The Story line is a 'good old' love story, but guys, dont let that put you off. With the way its all detailed and the amazing challenges, this is a game to have you also wanting more! June 20, 2012
Amazing game!! I love this game. Every aspect of it. The visuals and sound are quite nice. And at times the game gave me a spook, which is wonderful. I love the storyline of being in a caribbean, the even mention a known island in the caribbean so for me its good that they mixed realistic names into the game. I loved that you could change the HO scens into a game of mahjong. I think its a diverse game.. and really good for anyone who loves the adventures type of game. June 17, 2012
Fun Good Hog, fun to play, great graphics, interesting sidelines. Not too hard, but just hard enough for relaxation June 17, 2012
great hidden object game really enjoyed this game. jumped out of my seat in one place.thinking of buying. thanks. June 16, 2012
Extremely Great Game!! WOW!! Those 3 letters sum up this game for me!! I was blown away! Truly one of, if not THE top game ever!! I was playing along at first, enjoying this really nice game, and then WHAM!! Everything starts to happen when your daughter gets taken....and the pirate ship!!? I actually jumped!! It's truly like an adventure movie, but interactive!! A superior game! Thank you Dev's and Big Fish!! The sound/music is great and I left if on, which I usually don't as tedious music or noise begins to grate on my last nerve. (and I play to relax and enjoy!# Visually, the game is fantastic! #Have I mentioned the pirate ship??) The HO scenes are not pointless and the graphics are crisp and clean. The storyline is really great and I REALLY enjoyed this game! I've already bought it and can't wait to play! I'm not one of those reviewers that go into minute detail about every specific of each game. All I usually go on is was it fun? Was the storyline interesting, flow smoothly and make sense? And was the quality of ambient sound and/or music good and elevate the game? And to all those criteria I can answer with a resounding YES!! I always feel that everyone should try each game for the 1 hr. demo for themselves so they can make an educated judgement for themselves before shelling out money or game credit for a game. But I'm sure that almost everyone will love this game! Have fun everyone and thank you Big Fish!! June 19, 2012
LOVING THIS GAME!!! I bought this game before I finished the demo and so glad I did! I am LOVING this game right now - music is awesome, movie quality, illustrations are creative, awesome and really fun to discover scene to scene. The story is cool, if you love pirates which I do :) The animation parts are really good too, very creepy. Not too hard, you have the option of doing a Mahjong game instead if a hidden picture scene, which I like. Very fun game, hard to put down. I highly recommend! February 3, 2013
61-70 of 152 Reviews <<prev 56789...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.