Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game
(617.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1058 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 151 151
good games i love paly games that is fun to paly January 30, 2013
The best $2.99 I have ever spent! What a fun game! I was fortunate enough to have bought this game on sale. The story line was original and the artwork was great. It was long enough without dragging on and on.The only thing I would have changed: The mini games could have been more challenging. Thanks, Big Fish! January 11, 2013
An Excellent Game This game is totally worth getting. It's a lot of fun, and easy to get lost in. My wife and I spent the evening playing this one through. The graphics, music, and story are all great. It was challenging for the most part, and we played it in hardcore mode (they offer an easier mode, as well). I highly recommend this one, and look forward to a sequel! December 24, 2012
great game play What I really liked about this game is that you can opt to play a mahjong pirate game instead of hidden object. I tended to alternate between the two to keep things more interesting. Great story and some interesting action sequences. 5 Stars! December 9, 2012
Excellent - Couldn't stop playing! I recently got this as a filler when trying to meet my bonus allocation. But was very pleased I did. The HO scenes are good, not too dark and not tiny objects. The puzzles are a good balance of easy to hard. The storyline is very good. I was only stumped once and the hint button helps you out. I have played nearly 500 games now and this one rates near the top. December 6, 2012
Mayzy's Reviews - Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart I purchased this game solely because it was at the top of the 'best rated' list, and I wasn't disappointed. The goal is to save your daughter from the fearsome, undead pirate and learn all about his tragic history along the way. The ending was very predictable, but I sure had fun getting there anyway. Let's take a moment to appreciate the graphics. Go ahead. Bask in them. The 2D art was unashamedly 2D and beautiful about it. The brief bits of 3D art actually matched the 2D art and enhanced the cut-scenes rather than completely disrupting your immersion in the game. Is it weird that my favorite artistic bit was the midget-zombie-treasure-chest-guy's fingernails? It's attention to detail like that that takes a game to the next level. The puzzles were fun and the hidden-object scenes were nicely balanced. The game has a great map system that helps point to where you need to pay attention and allows you to jump to that scene, rather than having to trudge from scene to scene to scene and back again. I really appreciate that. Overall this is definitely a buy in my book. There's a good reason it's at the top of the list. November 28, 2012
Great Graphics A bit too many hidden-object scenes for my taste, but a good game overall. November 27, 2012
Absolutely Loved It! I loved this game! Didnt want it to end. Very good storyline and graphics were awesome! Cant wait to play their next games. Good job!!! October 29, 2012
One of my Favorites!! First time doing a review because I loved this game! Challenging and very clever. I have been playing HOS games for about a year and this game was well worth it! October 26, 2012
Fantastic Game!!!!! Perfect game; everything perfect!!!! Not too much to say that no one else hasn't said!! This game has everything that makes a game great; the storyline, the graphics the HOs, (and I don't like them) the puzzles are all great. This is a game for everyone. Great Adventure Puzzle Game!!!! And it is not dark and dreary, either. October 16, 2012
71-80 of 151 Reviews <<prev 678910...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.