Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 722 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 152 152
A Must Have Game! Wow! What a delightful game. Kudos to the development team and BF. While the game is not particularly challenging, it holds your interest throughout. The maps are quite helpful, even if not interactive. And there is quite a bit of backtracking, but I found myself eager to find the next part of the story. The HOS are not difficult but well in keeping with the story line. The hint button refills quickly and actually points you in the right direction. The graphics are well done and a nice change of pace, the music was suitable and pleasant. The length of play was excellent and well worth the price. I will look for other games by this group. The puzzles were pretty easy and skippable if you chose - I didn't. I will play this game again and will gift it as well. July 12, 2012
Just As Good As The Collector's Edition! Having played and run down the demo of the Collector's Edition, and my bill payer refusing to let me buy it, I jumped on the chance to play this one more time! It's just as good as the Collector's Edition, with its unique gameplay, brilliant storyline and excellent graphics, it's sure to be fun for all ages! I loved the new twist on the Hidden Object Scenes. For those of us who can't be bothered trying to find the objects, the geniuses at Artifex Mundi have created an alternative. Mahjong! This was a great challenge and much more fun than having to find Hidden Objects. The game had a brilliant storyline that sucked you in from the moment it began. After 300 years, the body of Captain Remington has been found and is now going to be on display in 24 hours! That is, untill it escapes... Very straightforward gameplay. It was obvious what to do next so no strategy guide was needed. Aded to this, the hint button rechaged very fast, so if ever I did get stuck, it would always be there when I needed it. The one downer for me though was the puzzles. I thought these were incredibly hard and frustrating. The skip took a long time to recharge so I was sitting here waiting for it. Despite this, I loved this game anwould happily buy both the Standard and the Collector's Edition just to get all the fun out of it! I know I loved it and guarentee you will too. July 11, 2012
The Best Hidden Objects Game I've Played This game was the best hidden objects game I've ever played. The Story, Visuals and Music are top notch creating a creepy but compelling atmosphere. The only knocks I can think of are some of the voice acting (daughter and pirate) and the Pirate at the end of the story. Also the puzzles aren't exactly hard but none the less its a Great Buy!!! Lots of Fun!!! July 5, 2012
cool game The graphics are amazing! Story is familiar but still interesting. Great gameplay! June 30, 2012
Graphics Absolutely Brilliant Wonderful game-play with some of the finest graphics I seen in a long time! Storyline intriguing you will want to buy once you play the demo for sure :) June 20, 2012
Wonderful game!!! My 7 year old grandson played with me and got SO excited by the game and when he found something and knew where to use it. The toggle between HO and Majong was great for him as well. I loved it so much that I intend to play it over again by myself. The visual was amazing. More like this please! June 20, 2012
The Best IT REALLY AWSOME GAME AND IT HAS A TWIST AS U GET MORE INTO THE STORY AND GAME AND THE ENDING WAS SO SWEET June 20, 2012
One Word: Amazing! I agree with every positive review before mine that this is one of the best games I've played in a long time. If you're a storyline fan, this one is great. Long, and in-depth, and has everything; pirates, treasure, a love story, a massacre, and more. I'm actually engaged and enjoy watching the story clips, of which there are many! (The ghost pirate on the treasure chest in the captain's quarters? Amazing!) Also, this game is incredibly long! I'm usually a TM player and get frustrated that I've spent the money on a hidden object game that I can play through to the end really quickly and don't care to play again once I know what to expect. However, it's taken me a long time to finish this game and there's SO much to do. There are a LOT of hidden object scenes that you play about 3 times each, or you can choose to play a quick game of mahjong for the special item from the scene instead. As of today there's only one negative 3-star rating, and I can say that I guess I do agree with the complaints, but they definitely did not affect my rating. A couple of the character voices are annoying with bad accents. But there are so many characters, you only hear the bad ones 2-3 times at most. Also, I admit that this game is very easy. If you're looking for really challenging puzzles, you won't find them here, but the puzzles and potion-making scenes etc. are fun and engaging, and there is SO much gameplay that you won't be bored. Just buy it! June 19, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game If you like pirates, you will enjoy this game. I loved the fact that just when you think you might be near the end of the game, there is still more. Be sure to have your sound on. When the skeletons talk, you can hear their teeth clatter. Creepy. I enjoyed this one very much. June 17, 2012
Picked up when haunted ship arrived! I am new to games. enjoyed this one..It kept me running around. Guide was helpful for this newbie. I also liked the extras. June 15, 2012
91-100 of 152 Reviews <<prev 89101112...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.