Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 722 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 151 151
Spellbinding This game will wrap you up in the story and you will probably continue to play it til you reach the conclusion..The graphics were great, the story superb, and a fitting conclusion..All in all It's a great game throughout and also if you can't find some objects you can play Mahjong(that will get you the items you need) It is not a difficult game at all..Pure enjoyment:) If you want a game that will sweep you off your feet for 4-5 hours and immerse you in a pirate tale pick this!!!! December 17, 2013
great hidden object game story line is awesome-- graphics great,there is no way you can get bored in this game.one of the best games i've played. June 15, 2012
Mixed Bag There are so many good things about this game! Loved the graphics, the music and the story line! The game was a good length (no timer but I'm guessing at least 6 to 7 hours playing time). A nice mix of HOS and puzzles. I just can't give this game a 5 star, though, because it was SO EASY. I played in Expert mode and breezed through the puzzles. They were fun puzzles but really, really easy. The HOS's for the most part were very easy as well. No hints needed. I would recommend this game only to anyone who likes easy puzzles--it definately fills the bill in every other way. July 23, 2012
two words..... .....awesome game! those ghost skeletons were too much fun too! wow...go play! June 16, 2012
It was pretty good.... I know everyone else is like this is the greatest game of all time. Me, not so much. Yes, the visuals are fantastic, and there is a great storyline. What bothered me was that the mini-games, if you can even call them that, were very easy. And instead of searching for objects within the game, every time you needed something you just walk around until one of the HOG scenes is sparkling and it gives it to you---not much of a challenge. Also, I thought the game was going to be longer. When I had collected 6 of the 12 doubloons, I thought "Wow! I'm only half-way through! This is great!" and then the last six come really quickly. Still, if you are a HOG fan, you will love the graphics and storyline. January 11, 2013
Romeo & Juliet...Pirate Style I really enjoyed this game. You had to put on your thinking cap, but there was nothing that was overly difficult about the puzzles or hidden object scenes. The graphics and attention to even the small details were amazing. I thought the storyline was good; a bit of darkness mixed with a bit of love. I will say that the ending was a bit odd to me, but not to an extent that I won't play again. October 18, 2012
Great Game! Got this as a Daily Deal. Best $2.99 I've ever spent on a game. Really liked the segmented reveal of the story. Nicely done! October 7, 2012
Well constructed story This game has long story, wide map, both one-time puzzles and repeating hidden object locations - all of them can be evaluated being very good. My reason for not rating 5 stars is the foreseeable structure as for the expert player it is easy to guess what must be done in which location to get the story to proceed. Also the inventory stays very small, i.e. you hold only the items needed for next 1-2 steps which is almost like direct guide on where to go and what to do next. I played in Expert mode without hints and map indicators. However, after this critique I will still recommend the game as it is long enough, different puzzles keep the play interesting, map is wide and the expert mode adds some challenge. I also appreciate "clear" hidden object visuals (as against the overcluttered and out of focus style like in some other games). August 13, 2012
Splendid game with some very good hidden objects This is from one of my favourite developers, Artifex Mundi & as ever their team have produced crystal clear graphics & beautifully rendered artwork. There are good voiceovers with clickable dialogue & quiet melodic music & nice background sounds. You get a journal with a task list & little way into the game, two maps; these this will show active areas & where you are in easy mode (which has a 20 second hint recharge) but only where you are in expert (40 second hint). It is not interactive so you will have to go back & forth rather a lot to find the inventory items you need to complete game tasks. This is a game with a lot of hidden object scenes, some items are interactive & in easy mode these have glints which is a little too much hand holding for my taste. If you prefer you can ?toggle? to play mah-jong instead; this consists of finding matching tiles & clearing the board. I did find the corners of the H0 screens rather dark, you will return to some H0s but you will find that the objects you removed before do not reappear when you go back so you are not looking for the same items. The mini puzzles are the usual pipes, simon says, gears, create pictures, etc. & there is a skip button if needed. As an additional task you have to collect 12 doubloons & if you give them to the pirate holding on to the chest in the main cabin he will tell you the captain?s story. This is a pirate story of kidnapping, confronting the captain's ghost & rescuing the girl; it had a good storyline & I enjoyed playing. It was a long game & took me around 4 hours to finish, the ending was satisfactory so this Standard Edition was fine, I don?t think I missed anything by not getting the CE. July 7, 2012
No challenge, but so well done for an HOS. My review is based on completing the game in expert mode. My subcategories of "fun factor", etc. averaged to be a 3.25 rating, but due to the excellent graphics and cut scenes, choice of HOS or playing Mahjong (can do both if you don't find last item on list, then play Mahjong), and a well told story, I feel the game deserves a higher rating. I no longer hope for the possibility of an original story line, so elements of pirates, ghosts etc. weren't a detractor for me. I guess the authors made enough changes to avoid accusations of plagiarism by a hair. Still, the story was well told. It hooked me in, gave enough details to keep me emotionally involved, and had a satisfying conclusion. While I am pleased that the expert mode played as promised, without sparkles except for HOS areas, the puzzles were way too easy for my experience level. If you are a beginner gamer, don't be afraid to try "expert"; I doubt the puzzles are any more difficult on that level. June 23, 2012
121-130 of 151 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.