Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 722 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart 4.7 5 157 157
If you like Pirates of the Caribbean you'll love this! Beautiful adventure game with well-written storyline. Sound, v/o, graphics and animation are suberb. Games are not too difficult, would recommend for beginner/intermediate levels. November 11, 2012
Romeo & Juliet...Pirate Style I really enjoyed this game. You had to put on your thinking cap, but there was nothing that was overly difficult about the puzzles or hidden object scenes. The graphics and attention to even the small details were amazing. I thought the storyline was good; a bit of darkness mixed with a bit of love. I will say that the ending was a bit odd to me, but not to an extent that I won't play again. October 18, 2012
Great Game! Got this as a Daily Deal. Best $2.99 I've ever spent on a game. Really liked the segmented reveal of the story. Nicely done! October 7, 2012
Splendid game with some very good hidden objects This is from one of my favourite developers, Artifex Mundi & as ever their team have produced crystal clear graphics & beautifully rendered artwork. There are good voiceovers with clickable dialogue & quiet melodic music & nice background sounds. You get a journal with a task list & little way into the game, two maps; these this will show active areas & where you are in easy mode (which has a 20 second hint recharge) but only where you are in expert (40 second hint). It is not interactive so you will have to go back & forth rather a lot to find the inventory items you need to complete game tasks. This is a game with a lot of hidden object scenes, some items are interactive & in easy mode these have glints which is a little too much hand holding for my taste. If you prefer you can ?toggle? to play mah-jong instead; this consists of finding matching tiles & clearing the board. I did find the corners of the H0 screens rather dark, you will return to some H0s but you will find that the objects you removed before do not reappear when you go back so you are not looking for the same items. The mini puzzles are the usual pipes, simon says, gears, create pictures, etc. & there is a skip button if needed. As an additional task you have to collect 12 doubloons & if you give them to the pirate holding on to the chest in the main cabin he will tell you the captain?s story. This is a pirate story of kidnapping, confronting the captain's ghost & rescuing the girl; it had a good storyline & I enjoyed playing. It was a long game & took me around 4 hours to finish, the ending was satisfactory so this Standard Edition was fine, I don?t think I missed anything by not getting the CE. July 7, 2012
No challenge, but so well done for an HOS. My review is based on completing the game in expert mode. My subcategories of "fun factor", etc. averaged to be a 3.25 rating, but due to the excellent graphics and cut scenes, choice of HOS or playing Mahjong (can do both if you don't find last item on list, then play Mahjong), and a well told story, I feel the game deserves a higher rating. I no longer hope for the possibility of an original story line, so elements of pirates, ghosts etc. weren't a detractor for me. I guess the authors made enough changes to avoid accusations of plagiarism by a hair. Still, the story was well told. It hooked me in, gave enough details to keep me emotionally involved, and had a satisfying conclusion. While I am pleased that the expert mode played as promised, without sparkles except for HOS areas, the puzzles were way too easy for my experience level. If you are a beginner gamer, don't be afraid to try "expert"; I doubt the puzzles are any more difficult on that level. June 23, 2012
Finally a great story line Loved it...easy to play but "alot of walking"...I just completed it and I am TIRED! LOL Got a kick out of Davy Jones!!! Loved the story!!! Lot's of Fun!!! Thanks Big Fish Keep these coming!! June 15, 2012
Best Nightmare I've Had in Awhile game was great. love that objects you required were not kept for long periods of time...usually used within the following several scenes. nice clear graphics, good vo. loved the segmented story. found myself looking for the next piece so i could get the next part of the story. i bought the se and wish i spent the extra bit on the ce but overall excellent game. puzzles were not difficult but you could switch between hos or mahjong. good variety. still wish some were at least a bit harder. i highly recommend this game. October 25, 2012
Nightmares from the deep:The cursed heart This is a good game with good graphics. The music was interesting. The hidden objects were not too hard to find. The only thing I didn't care for too much is the amount of mini games to solve. I used "skip" a lot. Other than that I found it quite entertaining. August 25, 2012
Okay Game The game started out slow and I thought it was one to trash but as I played it became much better. -HO's can sometimes be messy but the hint button recharges quickly and if you don't want to do the HO you have another option. -Map is very useful, not interactive. And there is a little twist using the map -Journal with tasks and notes. I didn't find it necessary. -I bought the SE and didn't need the SG -Story line is nice All in all a good game. June 23, 2012
Fun, interesting, and pirates ! I enjoyed this game. The graphics are good. The HOS could be a little clearer - there is an option to play a short [and really really easy] Mahjong game instead of the HOS There is some back and forth with this game - they do have a map but not one to jump from place to place. Good news the hint button and the skip button for the mini games refill fast [30-45 seconds]. The voice overs were okay - the "daughter" did get a little irritating. Loved the pirate skeleton?s clanking of the mouth - fun and well thought out by the devs. The voice-overs can be moved along if you read fast. There are a lot of little added details to this game that make it enjoyable.Nice game that flows well. June 16, 2012
131-140 of 157 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.