Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.7 5 175 175
Look past the bad point. Silentville. Lets cover the issues first. Storyline is meagre, but inventive, but the major problem in it is that it is proffered only in scenes of speach that feel incredibly long. They are skipable, if you don't care a jot for the story, but you cannot make them go any faster. Quite frustrating. Did I say issues? I meant issue. That was the only problem I found in this game. Playstyle is terrific. HO scenes aren't achingly common, and they aren't the typical search-and-click. Other HOs have made use of the interactive object, but Silentville has taken it to a whole 'nother level - maybe three at most objects in the scene ARENT interactive. This can induce some head-scratching because some objects can only be interacted with after you've moved or altered others, but it's massive fun and you figure it out sooner rather than later. The minigames are pretty much impossible to do wrong and very intuitive, if not terribly challenging. Given the fun of HOs, though, they don't feel like they let the game down in any way. All up, I'm so glad I muddled through the loooong descriptor scenes and played this, as it was a complete joy and delight. I really hope we'll see more of these almost-pure interactive HOs in the future. June 26, 2012
Very good HO game Im very happy fo buying this game This game is well made, graphics are clear and well designed, music is cheerful and suitable for this fun game, hint button is very helpful if you're getting lost and don't know what to do next it will transport you to the location you need getting to next. I liked the extra challenge. June 21, 2012
good game This game is different from other HOGs in that most of the items have to be assembled first. Lots of doors, drawers, and cabinets to open. There are a few items that move or make noise that are entertaining. July 15, 2012
good value game, but disappointing ending I enjoyed this game, once the error was corrected, and thankfully it saved my profile! The hidden objects areas are really enjoyable and had me scratching my head at times, but never to the point of frustration, clever use of mixing puzzle elements within the HO scenes, I had great fun, until the last chapter in the mansion, which I found quite confusing and in the end had to refer to the walk through, which always disrupts the flow of the game, and leaves me feeling a tad defeated - the end came to a rather disappointing abrupt conclusion with little though really given to the final scene, but over all a good 8 hrs gaming!! June 19, 2012
Just different enough! This game is great because the HO scenes are different from the usual cluttered hunting scenes. While there are not a lot of them they are mostly interactive...(ex: "repaired kettle"...put the spout on the kettle to make it disappear). There is a good variety of other puzzles...none too difficult although some don't seem to make sense. Hints and skips fill pretty quickly but beware... if you want a hint about what to do you may be transported to a needy location. The map is interactive and a great help for that. I played for enjoyment and relaxation...not for challenge, so I didn't try the difficult mode. For me this was enough thinking and not so simple so as to make me feel brain-dead. The story line is average and the scenes are clear and not very dark. The HO scenes were fun, but could have been more challenging. Overall, a pleasant game! May 4, 2013
Entertaining A fine game/grafic/storyline maybe a bit short, I finnished the game within few hours July 28, 2012
Great Game but too short! Really enjoyed this game but far too short. June 17, 2012
great fun game I had no technical issues with this game. Such beautiful art work and different type of play. I liked the challenge of the hidden objects, a little tougher to find but not too hard. It reminds me of a quirkly little story book. Have not played the full trial hour yet,but I can see this will be a buy for me. June 16, 2012
1 Moment of Time: Silentville: Great Game! While playing the demo I was hooked right away. I really enjoyed how the HOS had alot of little things to do instead of just finding an item and being done with that particular scene. Lots of fun. June 16, 2012
Good fun. Game is not particularly challenging but the HOS are mostly combinations of items to take an item off the list or put it in inventory. Graphics are clear and bright so you won't have a hard time making out items for pickup and HO screens. Voice overs are very nice. Didn't really need to use the hint feature but may be needed by some game players. With all the HO screens you might forget what the challenge at hand is. Story-line is about fantasy/paranormal but it is not creepy. Nothing gory in this one. Good game for kids, although the HO screen have instances where combined objects are cigarettes and cigars. I don't know why the developers needed to use these items in the game. PS: I ran this game on a Windows 8 Preview without any issues. August 10, 2012
91-100 of 175 Reviews <<prev 89101112...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.