Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.7 5 179 179
great fun game I had no technical issues with this game. Such beautiful art work and different type of play. I liked the challenge of the hidden objects, a little tougher to find but not too hard. It reminds me of a quirkly little story book. Have not played the full trial hour yet,but I can see this will be a buy for me. June 16, 2012
1 Moment of Time: Silentville: Great Game! While playing the demo I was hooked right away. I really enjoyed how the HOS had alot of little things to do instead of just finding an item and being done with that particular scene. Lots of fun. June 16, 2012
Good fun. Game is not particularly challenging but the HOS are mostly combinations of items to take an item off the list or put it in inventory. Graphics are clear and bright so you won't have a hard time making out items for pickup and HO screens. Voice overs are very nice. Didn't really need to use the hint feature but may be needed by some game players. With all the HO screens you might forget what the challenge at hand is. Story-line is about fantasy/paranormal but it is not creepy. Nothing gory in this one. Good game for kids, although the HO screen have instances where combined objects are cigarettes and cigars. I don't know why the developers needed to use these items in the game. PS: I ran this game on a Windows 8 Preview without any issues. August 10, 2012
Something a little bit different So far I'm enjoying this game. The graphics are well done and I like that the HOS are a bit different and challenging in that almost all the items are interactive. The story is a bit of the same...must find out what happened to all the residents who have have gone missing. Voice over is excellent, cut scenes are just drawings, no live action at all. Also, the game does not fill the entire screen which should not happen with newer games. However lots to do and good game length. A good game, but not excellent. June 16, 2012
Better than I thought it would be I almost didn't try the demo but I'm glad I did. HOS are more clever than most, graphics are excellent, didn't find too many mini-games so far but overall the game seems entertaining. June 16, 2012
Worth a try At the beginning I was very excited, the game had nice graphics, interactive environment, OK sound and an interesting storyline. Later on the I got annoyed by the controls, like how you have to wait for a door to open and then click on an exact location to go through it. After a while the hidden object parts started to bug me. Almost in every case to find an item you have to interact with 2 others. I found this part sometimes quite difficult. Its a really nice game, if you like the "find and repair" kind of challenge. Just because im not into it, it doesnt mean its not a good one. June 17, 2012
Looks like a good game but..... This is a fun if slow moving game. However, the HO'S are problematic. In many of them some items are very tiny and in the ones where you have to spin a dial or a clock, I just couldn't get it to work. As a result I had to stop playing. I doubt I'm halfway through the game. I really liked the graphics, music and the storyline so far. download the trial first (I didn't) and see how it goes. August 14, 2013
Nice game, but without the sound! The storyline is interesting; bring back life in Silentville. There are 2 game modes; there are still sparkles in the Hard mode... - I had to turn the sound off: the doors opening and closing is just annoying! - The graphics are clear. The HOS are interactive, so there is no just clicking. - The game is slow, you have to click twice to move to another location. - The hint system is very good, bringing you to the location where there is a task. - You have a journal, a task list and an interactive map: clicking brings you there. - The puzzles are on the easy side, but interesting. The game is short, it took me about 2 hours to finish. But all in all, it's an nice game. November 25, 2012
A few problems While playing the demo I found that it did indeed crash on me about 4 times, which was a major deterent in not purchasing this game. Now, besides that the game could be enjoyable. The graphics are great and the voice overs are fine. But with that said, they could have been a bit more inventive with the way they presented the storyline. The opening scene is great with the life like presentation. That ends when the characters are telling their part of the story. The voice over continues, which is nice, but the scene changes to a drawing with some type of character (ghost like) unanimated (like someone is just pushing the character) movement across the screen. This part of the game is very poorly done. The HOs scenes are REALLY great. It's not the usual hunt and click type of HOs, it has a lot of interaction such as you have to, say, locate a cork and then locate the bottle to put it on. This was the most fun of all the HOs games I have played so far. The HOs are not that difficult. However, I did use the HINT just to see how long it took to recharge - very fast. The puzzles are easy as well. During the demo there weren't that many. June 16, 2012
It was just OK. My review is based on the demo. The graphics are beautifully drawn, and the v/o and music well done. But the story didn't grab me. There was a long set-up at the beginning, which I didn't find compelling. It didn't make me care about why the people were missing. It was mostly HOS, as opposed to more of a mix of HOS, task, and mini-puzzle, but if you like that you may enjoy it more than I did. There's a lot of backtracking, which I could deal with, but it was particularly annoying in this game because as you "walk" from place to place, the screen bobs up and down as if to imitate the movement of walking. Another technical issue for me is that when you mouse over a door with the cursor, the door keeps opening and slamming shut. Again, annoying. You meet various characters, but the action is one dimensional. The scenes are beautifully rendered, but sort of sterile looking. On the positive side, the HOS are interesting and interactive, and the game overall looks to be of good quality, so gamers who like games heavy on HOS and don't mind the visual and technical features that annoy me may give this game a higher rating. June 16, 2012
101-110 of 179 Reviews <<prev 910111213...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.