Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.8 5 169 169
A pretty interesting storyline The game is very pretty, you gotta give it that. For me, the atmosphere is everything in point&click and HO games, so I really enjoyed playing Silentville. There's better games out there, but this one is definitely worth a try. February 28, 2014
a game that is kind of hard (for me anyway) it has an interactive map and a diary. hint/skp button charge in about 30 seconds or so. played casual, low sound. this is the second time i have played this game and i had to cheat and go to the walkthrough off and on. the hint system usually would jump you to your next objective, but once in a while i just couldn't figure out what the objective was. i was surprised by the ending since i don't remember the game too much. October 30, 2013
Looks like a good game but..... This is a fun if slow moving game. However, the HO'S are problematic. In many of them some items are very tiny and in the ones where you have to spin a dial or a clock, I just couldn't get it to work. As a result I had to stop playing. I doubt I'm halfway through the game. I really liked the graphics, music and the storyline so far. download the trial first (I didn't) and see how it goes. August 14, 2013
Nice game, but without the sound! The storyline is interesting; bring back life in Silentville. There are 2 game modes; there are still sparkles in the Hard mode... - I had to turn the sound off: the doors opening and closing is just annoying! - The graphics are clear. The HOS are interactive, so there is no just clicking. - The game is slow, you have to click twice to move to another location. - The hint system is very good, bringing you to the location where there is a task. - You have a journal, a task list and an interactive map: clicking brings you there. - The puzzles are on the easy side, but interesting. The game is short, it took me about 2 hours to finish. But all in all, it's an nice game. November 25, 2012
A few problems While playing the demo I found that it did indeed crash on me about 4 times, which was a major deterent in not purchasing this game. Now, besides that the game could be enjoyable. The graphics are great and the voice overs are fine. But with that said, they could have been a bit more inventive with the way they presented the storyline. The opening scene is great with the life like presentation. That ends when the characters are telling their part of the story. The voice over continues, which is nice, but the scene changes to a drawing with some type of character (ghost like) unanimated (like someone is just pushing the character) movement across the screen. This part of the game is very poorly done. The HOs scenes are REALLY great. It's not the usual hunt and click type of HOs, it has a lot of interaction such as you have to, say, locate a cork and then locate the bottle to put it on. This was the most fun of all the HOs games I have played so far. The HOs are not that difficult. However, I did use the HINT just to see how long it took to recharge - very fast. The puzzles are easy as well. During the demo there weren't that many. June 16, 2012
It was just OK. My review is based on the demo. The graphics are beautifully drawn, and the v/o and music well done. But the story didn't grab me. There was a long set-up at the beginning, which I didn't find compelling. It didn't make me care about why the people were missing. It was mostly HOS, as opposed to more of a mix of HOS, task, and mini-puzzle, but if you like that you may enjoy it more than I did. There's a lot of backtracking, which I could deal with, but it was particularly annoying in this game because as you "walk" from place to place, the screen bobs up and down as if to imitate the movement of walking. Another technical issue for me is that when you mouse over a door with the cursor, the door keeps opening and slamming shut. Again, annoying. You meet various characters, but the action is one dimensional. The scenes are beautifully rendered, but sort of sterile looking. On the positive side, the HOS are interesting and interactive, and the game overall looks to be of good quality, so gamers who like games heavy on HOS and don't mind the visual and technical features that annoy me may give this game a higher rating. June 16, 2012
Good story, OK gameplay, Waaay too short! I don't really care about graphics because great graphics do not make a great game. I would rather have a good, interesting game with heart than high def graphics as a front for a clunker. The graphics were pretty good, not grey and muted. The town and locations were cozy, kind of had that European village feeling, lots of bricks and closely laid doorways. They could have been a bit better, but you never really had a problem finding what you needed to progress and move on, sometimes a major problem with other games. The other nice thing without giving anything away is the story has the characters sort of frozen in time, hence the name Silentville, but you still got the interact with them in a very cool way. This broke the solitary feeling you can sometimes get in these games. It was awesome the way they included the cutscenes and backstories. Extra credit for the good solid voice overs! The HOGs were pretty unique in the way you got to integrate the objects with one another, kind of like with the game "Infected: Twin Vaccine". I know these types of enhancements are becoming more popular these days, but think about it, there are only so many twists you can expect from the developers, and this was pretty innovative. The downside to this if any is at times you just wanted to go ballistic & click normal hidden items or even "collections", such as Find ALL the Butterflies for example. Another thing is some of the puzzles were a bit obscure, but not too bad: light the lantern with a hot rose thorn, REALLY?!! Or some of the components needed for a couple of the machines involved a bit of test and see. But otherwise the locations, characters, story, HOGs and overall game play were pretty good. Unfortunately the game loses at least 2 full points for how unbelievably short it is. Upon its conclusion, I was SHOCKED that the game was over. I was expecting it to go into the next "chapter". I know story line is many times secondary to good game play and I don't have a problem with that; but, while the story was complete, it felt rushed because of the extremely short game play. I started playing just before a party on the 3rd of July and finished the morning of the 4th. Waaay toooo short! July 4, 2012
It Was Good At First, But... Good Parts: Great graphics. Very detailed, modern looking and great designs. A great storyline with great voice-overs to go with. Fast hint recharge OK Parts: I was enthusiastic about this game to start with, but it got boring over time Wish there had've been some achievements to make the game more fun. Bad Parts: The Hidden Object Scenes. About 95% of the objects in it needed an extra step or two and this was realy annoying. I wanted to see some puzzles. Overall, this game was not worth waiting for it to download. I'm not sure I like this game and I'm not going to recommend it. July 17, 2012
A Mixed Bag The Hidden Object Scenes in this game were actually fun. Not too many of them, and you have to move a lot of things around and interact to create the items you are looking for. The mini-games were not my favorite. I would have liked more explanation of what I'm supposed to do. The directions they did give didn't always make sense. The Skip button fills up pretty fast, though. There is one task near the end of the game that would be impossible to solve without the walk-through. It's completely random and you could sit there for days trying different things. They did a decent job with the cut-scenes. Granted, they were just done as voice-overs, but the voices were great. The adventure doesn't really support the storyline, though. It's just kind of dropped while you're doing all these things. The ending was too abrupt and the demon or whatever that stands there talking and talking isn't convincing. Kind of cheesy, actually. Not a horrible game, just okay. June 22, 2012
"Boringville" I don't do this often, so bear with me. This game had some great graphics as for color depth, but the hidden objects were so small you can barely see them, and it's more of a FHOG, or fractured HOG, which makes the items very small with very little to help find them. It also seems, based on the demo, that there were very few HO scenes; most, if not all, were a supply closet/room in the train station that opens the game-I went to that same area four times! The story is ok, nothing new--in a town where lightening #rather than a dark cloud# has taken out all the people and you're there to find them. Hint recharges quickly and there didn't seem to be any penalties for clicking. No other help though. I was left stranded in this train station with a couple of people and there's no way out; all people that were inside when the lightening appeared are still there and can't get out. Looks like anyone would be able to play this game, but because there is limited assistance, it can be confusing. Overall, I think it is a little boring and frustating, and I played on the easiest level. It's worth playing the demo and deciding for yourself--you might like it. June 16, 2012
101-110 of 169 Reviews <<prev 910111213...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.