Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.7 5 178 178
It Was Good At First, But... Good Parts: Great graphics. Very detailed, modern looking and great designs. A great storyline with great voice-overs to go with. Fast hint recharge OK Parts: I was enthusiastic about this game to start with, but it got boring over time Wish there had've been some achievements to make the game more fun. Bad Parts: The Hidden Object Scenes. About 95% of the objects in it needed an extra step or two and this was realy annoying. I wanted to see some puzzles. Overall, this game was not worth waiting for it to download. I'm not sure I like this game and I'm not going to recommend it. July 17, 2012
A Mixed Bag The Hidden Object Scenes in this game were actually fun. Not too many of them, and you have to move a lot of things around and interact to create the items you are looking for. The mini-games were not my favorite. I would have liked more explanation of what I'm supposed to do. The directions they did give didn't always make sense. The Skip button fills up pretty fast, though. There is one task near the end of the game that would be impossible to solve without the walk-through. It's completely random and you could sit there for days trying different things. They did a decent job with the cut-scenes. Granted, they were just done as voice-overs, but the voices were great. The adventure doesn't really support the storyline, though. It's just kind of dropped while you're doing all these things. The ending was too abrupt and the demon or whatever that stands there talking and talking isn't convincing. Kind of cheesy, actually. Not a horrible game, just okay. June 22, 2012
"Boringville" I don't do this often, so bear with me. This game had some great graphics as for color depth, but the hidden objects were so small you can barely see them, and it's more of a FHOG, or fractured HOG, which makes the items very small with very little to help find them. It also seems, based on the demo, that there were very few HO scenes; most, if not all, were a supply closet/room in the train station that opens the game-I went to that same area four times! The story is ok, nothing new--in a town where lightening #rather than a dark cloud# has taken out all the people and you're there to find them. Hint recharges quickly and there didn't seem to be any penalties for clicking. No other help though. I was left stranded in this train station with a couple of people and there's no way out; all people that were inside when the lightening appeared are still there and can't get out. Looks like anyone would be able to play this game, but because there is limited assistance, it can be confusing. Overall, I think it is a little boring and frustating, and I played on the easiest level. It's worth playing the demo and deciding for yourself--you might like it. June 16, 2012
A great balance of puzzles and hidden objects. This game had the potential to be great, but fell short on a few areas. Firstly, it did not cater for wide screen which i find a big off-put. The graphics were well done, and voice-overs clear. Cut-scenes were mediocre. Annoying sparkles for hidden object scenes. There was an equal mix of hidden object and puzzles, with the hidden object games being fuily interactive. Very few items could be found without completing a small task first. This made things far more interesting than straight hidden objects. The puzzles were of a good variety, but extremely easy. Hint button took you directly to the scene that needed completing, making it almost a 'cheat' rather than a 'hint'. Not a particularly long game, and didn't require much thought to get through it. I loved the way this game was set out, but it seemed more suited to the novice player. Still enjoyable to play. June 23, 2012
Good game I found the font on the hidden object part of the game difficult to read and the objects a little cluttered. Not all gamers have young eyes. Puzzles are interesting and with just enough difficulty. March 25, 2014
Not my favorite, but not the worst It was just an okay game. It had a good variety of games from easy to difficult. I even got stuck a few times and did not know where to go next. The hint button kept taking me to places that I did not need to go yet. It would actually skip over where I needed to go so I had to use the walkthrough a few times which was frustrating. It had good graphics and the music was okay. November 18, 2013
Lost moment of time I was rather frustrated with this game. I never could get the bolts of cloth into the cubbies. I found myself constantly going back into the walkthrough. This is one of only two games (out of the four years and a couple of hundred games) that I gave up on. The graphics and sound quality were fantastic, and the level of detail was amazing, though. June 30, 2012
Not the best, seemed boring I have to say this game was honestly boring for me. There were only a few HOS, and those HOS were not like most I have played. A majority of the objects you had to find had to be created first (required you to find 2-3 objects to repair other objects). Ex: find the stick and add it to the broom, find a knife and cut the salami and then add the salami to the pizza. That is the concept of a majority of the hidden objects in the HOS. Storyline was ok, not the greatest storyline I have seen compared to ther games I have played. Graphics were excellent. Puzzles seemed lame to me. Most were not challenging to me. There was couple (like the pond) that were too challenging. March 2, 2013
Mediocre Game This game just didn't grab my interest. While I did enjoy the hidden object scenes they became monotonous after awhile. July 24, 2014
I Need a Moment... I played the hourlong trial period on a MacBook Pro with the Mavericks operating system. OK. I had my moment. The game was OK. Nothing more but possibly less. The description of the game refers to the town of Silentville wherein people were disappearing. This is the mystery we are charged with solving. Oddly, I don't think anyone disappeared in the hour I played. The game's description also referred to the town as undistinguished. This fairly well describes the game itself. Nothing much happened in the hour I played. Really. NOTHING MUCH happened except some interactions with a couple of characters who appeared on screen, standing silently (appropriately), as a narrator read their script (which several times referred to this or that "unusual" phenomenon which I think was the motivation for the protagonist to act). The game wasn't unpleasant. This is mainly owing to the good background music and the rich tones of the narrator. As far as the game play, much was left to be desired, IMO: a. I found the sets to be very dark, making it very difficult to identify items... b. ...this became an issue particularly during HOS, which I played several of in the trial period. Not only was it dark on screen, but items were drawn in very small scale, I thought. So, objects weren't cleverly hidden or disguised to blend in so much as they were just too dark or too small to identify. c. Another annoyance: in the second or third HOS, I was to find a bottle of anti-rust acid. This wasn't difficult. It wasn't tricky. It was just...annoying: there were several bottles on screen. Nothing recommended one over another so I had to go through every bottle to get the one that was acid. As luck would have it, it was the last bottle. d. If I played a mini-game or puzzle, I don't remember it. That doesn't speak well for the game for me. I like puzzles over HOS, typically, so I'm not looking at a good Puzzle:HOS ratio. When my hour was up I had to re-read the description to find out what the game's story line was. For an hour I walked through doors, down streets, aimlessly, interrupted by several HOS. There didn't seem to be much purpose. It's too bad because before I started I was really looking forward to playing the game and I thought it was going to a ton of fun. It just didn't turn out that way. The trial ticked down to 00:00 and I had to put up or shut up. I based my decision on the the expiry date of my free game credits. They're good until the end of August. VERDICT: Not bad. Definitely NOT good. My last game before this was Fright which takes HOS to a completely new level. That didn't help the fate of 1 Moment and I'm sure influenced my decision. But I stand by it. I suggest passing on this game unless you're really scratching the bottom of the barrel for something to play or your credits are about to expire. Sorry guys. July 1, 2014
111-120 of 178 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.