Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.8 5 169 169
A great balance of puzzles and hidden objects. This game had the potential to be great, but fell short on a few areas. Firstly, it did not cater for wide screen which i find a big off-put. The graphics were well done, and voice-overs clear. Cut-scenes were mediocre. Annoying sparkles for hidden object scenes. There was an equal mix of hidden object and puzzles, with the hidden object games being fuily interactive. Very few items could be found without completing a small task first. This made things far more interesting than straight hidden objects. The puzzles were of a good variety, but extremely easy. Hint button took you directly to the scene that needed completing, making it almost a 'cheat' rather than a 'hint'. Not a particularly long game, and didn't require much thought to get through it. I loved the way this game was set out, but it seemed more suited to the novice player. Still enjoyable to play. June 23, 2012
Lost moment of time I was rather frustrated with this game. I never could get the bolts of cloth into the cubbies. I found myself constantly going back into the walkthrough. This is one of only two games (out of the four years and a couple of hundred games) that I gave up on. The graphics and sound quality were fantastic, and the level of detail was amazing, though. June 30, 2012
Not the best, seemed boring I have to say this game was honestly boring for me. There were only a few HOS, and those HOS were not like most I have played. A majority of the objects you had to find had to be created first (required you to find 2-3 objects to repair other objects). Ex: find the stick and add it to the broom, find a knife and cut the salami and then add the salami to the pizza. That is the concept of a majority of the hidden objects in the HOS. Storyline was ok, not the greatest storyline I have seen compared to ther games I have played. Graphics were excellent. Puzzles seemed lame to me. Most were not challenging to me. There was couple (like the pond) that were too challenging. March 2, 2013
A little too slow I thought this game was a little too slow for my taste. When I say slow, I literally mean slow. There is a delay in clicking on items, picking them up, etc. It is not my PC either. I play HOAG's constantly and some of them just play like that....which is a minor annoyance to someone like myself who plays rather fast. The storyline was okay, but I don't tend to play these games for the story. The challenge was decent enough to keep me interested, but the delay was too much for me to deal with. It is not a purchase for me.....unfortunately. I recommend for intermediate and entry level players. June 19, 2012
It's okay... Silentville was a bit too quiet. Graphics good. Sound good. Functioned well. Not a lot of HOG's, usually assemble and find. Not very challenging HOG's or puzzles. May 25, 2013
Good Game for a Freebie I was not blown over by this game at all if you can get it for Free Go For It the HO Scenes are pretty fun which is saying a lot coming from me because I don't like HO scenes Some things were hidden in blackness though and I found them impossible to see playing at night with all the lights off helped This is an okay game for adventure and/or HOG gamers I won't be replaying this game Its a one timer for me March 12, 2013
Challenging HOS The designers put a lot of effort into the HOS. Quite different than most games. There is not much plot to speak of. The game is somewhat intuitive, but you need to jump from scene to scene (with help from your HINT button). Where do they find these unusual puzzles? You also need to be somewhat eclectic to finish this game. I got stuck near the end, mixing four beakers of flower powder so I had to access the Walkthrough. I did appreciate the great sound effects. July 2, 2012
nothing unusual here After playing the demo for 1 hour, I decided not to buy the game. The story is about a sleepy little town, where nothing unusual (unusual is repeated often in the game) ever happens until one day everything changes... Well, the game is a real sleeper, with nothing especially unusual about it sadly. I also thought the story needed work - who do I represent in the game, and why am I involved? It is not really explained, you just find yourself suddenly at the town's train station and the game begins...The one interesting thing about the game was the fact that the HO scenes were a teeny bit more challenging than usual..Just an average game on the whole though, was looking for something a little bit more exciting. I don't dislike the game, but I can't recommend it either. June 22, 2012
meh This game was okay...it was a little longer than some. The HOS were challenging (sometimes confusing) and some things were not easy at all to spot or know what to do with them (I had to use the hint more than I like). Graphics good (I don't play with the sound on so that's lost on me) and I did like the interactive portions. I COULD have done without the bobbing-up-and-down simulated walking. I thought that was a bit "hokey". All in all, not one of my favorites but fairly enjoyable. June 26, 2012
Bit Mediocre really! Played 3/4 of the demo then deleted the game as just wasn't getting in to it at all. The graphics were okay, but too many cut scenes which didn't add much to the story in my opinion, The HOS were a bit different in that you have to find the missing pieces of objects to make the whole, so quite enjoyed the first few but then got a bit bored with it. The puzzles were too easy by far! All in all, not my cup of tea....sorry! June 23, 2012
111-120 of 169 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.