Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.7 5 175 175
loved (almost) everything about it! Very quirky game design compared to the standard we've seen lately, but that just made it more enjoyable for me. Ran much better on my computer than a lot of games, no floating cursor or any technical problems after 1 hr trial and minimal translation bloopers. I do agree with the comments about the sound of the doors opening all the time and then having to click to go through being annoying, but that's minor. What's great about this game are the ingenious H0 scenes which combine some FROG and IHOG elements to really make you think, not just blindly look for their particular picture of a mushroom or whatever. (Having to pay for the gas to turn on the stove was a great one and totally unexpected.) Yes, the cut scenes are sketches, not live action or animated, but that gave an old-world, out of the past feeling that went nicely with the game. Love this one enough to pay full price. Now I just have to find another one to get the 2-fer. Absolutely recommend to anyone wanting something out of the ordinary without the usual death, dungeons and disease themes. June 17, 2012
Excellent demo, I'm buying this one As an experienced adventure/HO gamer I sometimes get tired of straight forward HOS but the twist on the HOS in this game was really good fun. The game flows smoothly in terms of the plot and the puzzles. Quite often I have nearly finished a game by the end of the demo but this game looks to have quite a bit more gameplay still so seems to be good value for money. June 16, 2012
The most challenging hidden object game I've ever played. I've never reviewed a game before, but I had so much fun with this one that I felt compelled to to tell others about it. I have played a whole lot of hidden object games, but this is the cleverest, most challenging one ever. There are far more things than usual of which to keep track until their purpose becomes apparent. The variety of locations and number and unique types of puzzles to solve were outstanding. The hidden object scenes demanded greater skill than one usually encounters. There are items that require two steps to locate; there are items that have to be combined to make whole ones; and there are items that have to be used together. And, the designers didn't take the easy way out by opting for obscurity, rather than ingenuity, in order to achieve the level of difficulty that makes a game so satisfying to conquer. This game deserves the highest compliment I can give; that I hated to reach the end. Kudos to all of those who were involved in its creation for a job well done. December 5, 2013
Exellent!!! Review is based on the finished game! Usually I don't do reviews, but I was very impressed about this game, and thought that it deserve 5 stars. The Developers have put a whole lot of thoughts into this game, it reminded Me a little about Azada and Paheleika, even I really don't care for Hidden Object, this game was so different, it really makes You think. I loved the Music and the graphics was beautiful. I spend around 7 hours and enjoyed every minute. Looking forward for the next game from 2 Monkeys. Thank You very much developers. June 19, 2012
WTG Dev's! Nicely done! I loved this game! The HO scenes were quite different, I felt, because it's not just a find/click list. You must find objects to help you find others that's on the list, and what you need isn't on the list. Makes you think. The adventure activities were pleasant, and some new puzzles. There is a map, but there's not so much back and forth that I had to use it. The hint button will take you exactly where you need to go, without using up the hint meter. I loved that! So really, no need for a map. I played through the hour in no time, and immediately bought the game. Gameplay was kind of short so, about 3 hours total, good for a credit use. July 25, 2012
Great fun! Loved this game! The entire game was a good challenge. The story was good, although the ending seemed anticlimatic. The Hidden Object scenes were unusual and unusually fun! The puzzles were a challenge. Sometimes I got lost, but that is ok, wouldn't want the game to be too easy! This is a great game, try it! November 10, 2013
Silentville Turned to Gaspsville for me What a treat this game is! I play a variety of HOs and this is a refreshing taste as well as a twist to HOGs. This game has it's touch of mystry to it, but it (by no means is dark#. I enjoyed how the game started out, the narrations and VOs are just fine with me. The music seems quite appropriate too. I admit I do use the hint button, probably more than I should sometimes, but I get impatient with myself with some mini games. #That is in any game, and no fault to the devs.# I can't remember the exact spot I got stuck on, and the task list wasn't a help for me, and there wasn't a map that I noticed, so I hit the hint button and, #gasped in surprize# when it took me exactly to where I needed to be! lol I loved that easy fix! The other clincher to scooting off the demo and grabbing this game, was how interactive each HO scene was. I personally knew after about 10 minutes into the demo that I was definately gonna add this to my list of games in my collection. I have never been able to do those train tracks mini games before and I was amazed that I succeeded without skipping it. #that also produced a gasp of surprize from these lips) lol I won't give anymore of the game away, as you need to really experience it and judge for yourself. Big KUDOS to the devs on this. Keep bringing stuff like this on and I will keep collecting them. June 17, 2012
Quite a Game! This game was not routine. The hidden object scenes were unusual and made you work hard but in a good way. The hint system was nearly like the guide that comes with collector's editions and the journal helped too. The game was long but not too long and I am quite satisfied with this game. It was worth the money! June 20, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game LOVED this game. Lovely clear and colourful graphics. The interactive HOs were fun. The puzzles not too hard and a bit defferent. Loved the interactive map too, takes you straight where you need to go. Felt the game finished the story (unlike some recent ones which finish very abruptly as if the last page of a book is missing). Would recomment this game 100% July 1, 2012
something different HOs actually were as much fun as the complete game. the hints put you in the right place but you still had to figure out what to do and sometimes where to go in area. This was a game where you really had to think. when you were sure you had the answer, you had to keep going because you were usually missing something. Did not use a WT although did have to go to different places and hit the hint bar again. Not for everyone unless you're up for a challenge. June 29, 2012
11-20 of 175 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.