Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.7 5 175 175
SUPERB AND DIFFERENT I sort of picked this up without much thinking about it, and I am so glad that I did. It didn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but it certainly had playability. The way they handled the HOS was interesting and I think a great deal of thought went into them I know I put a great deal of thought into finding all of the items. I don't want to give anything away, but the HOS themselves tend to be sort of a minipuzzle unto themselves I think a bit more money spent and some fleshing out of the game and this would be even better. At this point I am sooo glad that I went ahead and gave it a try. I bought it after about 10 minutes and finished it in one day which means I got nothing done except maybe breakfast , lunch and dinner Highly recomment this game if you are the adventuresome type and love to experience something new and different. The storyline grabbed me and I truly cared about the characters, which is highly unusual these days Bravo developers and thank you BFG for giving us a chance to play this game. I better get out the riding mower before my house is covered in grass, a story unto itself lol. Time to work some before I tackle the next game. June 27, 2012
YESSSSS! In my book! I played the demo and got hooked right away. I absolutely love how the HOS are done.It is such a great spin-off from the normal. It gets the mind to working (actually thinking) out what you need to do. Then there is the main part of the game. The graphics on my computer are great, very clear as some times in other games they are a little blurred. I think when some other fishes say their graphics are blurred maybe depends on their graphics card? Just my opinion here, and don't want to offend my fellow fishes. So far I have not had to one time use my hint or walkthrough (yet) and I try my very best to never use those, but sometimes you just get "stuck". My greatest plus for this game so far ( and remember I have only done the demo) is there is no, gore, skeletons, etc. of which I am tired of, and many I don't buy because of it. Thank you BF and 2monkies for this game. I hope we get more like these. June 26, 2012
GREAT GAME! I loved this game! The hidden object scenes were great fun since they required "actions" on many of the items e.g. putting two or three pieces together to complete an item. Many of the puzzles were challenging, although there could have been a better explanation of how the puzzle worked on a couple of them. The graphics were crisp and the music reminded me of an old noir film. I enjoyed this game very much and hope there is a sequel! June 22, 2012
A fun hidden object game This game was worth the purchase. It was a good length, the interactive hidden object scenes were fun, and I liked the puzzles. There was a bit of running back and forth, but the interactive map allows you to jump to other locations in the game once they have been uncovered. There is a hint button that recharges at a pretty fast rate when played on casual mode that can be used if needed. The journal provides a reference for solving puzzles and keeps a record of the stuff in-game characters tell you during the cut scenes. June 16, 2012
1 Moment of Time: Silentville Quite enjoyable. The way that the "HOGs" played were unique and sometimes very challenging. For a game that was not a CE, it had many puzzles that made the player think and try many options. I highly recommend this game. RJohn July 2, 2014
Great game This is a well designed game. It's an interesting story that unfolds during game play and actually comes to a conclusion unlike some games. There is a map that allows jumping to different locations. The HINT button works well during game play - it takes you to a location where action is needed without telling you what action is needed. I like that vs. giving details. However, it will point to action needed when you don't have the object needed for action in inventory. This means you missed picking up an object before. The HOS are all IA, which adds to the time needed for completion, but, I think, adds to the enjoyment. The puzzles are a mix of standards, mostly. All in all, I found the game to be very enjoyable, but I did have to consult a walkthrough a couple of times. December 29, 2012
Be silent NO MORE!!! A well made HOG in a small town many would want to explore I think. I know I would! Graphics are so wonderfully done in such true to life that you feel you are in the game itself. The storyline is unique with people talking but not moving and they don't know why?There is only one person in this story who can give you this conclusion!!! The HOS are interactive and although somewhat dark in some scenes they are so much fun to play this can be overlooked. The sound quality excellent. I highly recommend this game! December 3, 2012
Mystery without the murky :) Based on the demo thus far, I've decided to purchase... clear graphics, unique twist to the H0G's and fairly decent mini games along with a story that offers a winningly upbeat feel albeit a 'mystery' theme. Nice to play a mystery genre w/o the the 'as per usual' doom/gloom and or distasteful, occult inclusions thrown in, at least not thus far as I have played. Yay, a game I probably won't regret purchasing nor one that will sit on my virtual game shelf half played. :) June 17, 2012
Love it so far This game has kept my interest throughout. I haven't been able to turn away from it. I love the storyline. I love the graphics. And I love the HOS where you have to put things together before you can pick it up. I do have a problem though. There is a glitch when you get to the magnets that go on the refrigerator. I get a runtime error, and am unable to finish the game. Hope there is a fix coming for this, because I would like to finish it. June 16, 2012
Really fun Game!! I really enjoyed this game. Long and very challenging. Lots of tools to find and projects to complete. Look carefully in each screen. There are tools and needful items in very strange spots. I had to go back and look for two different items I missed during game play that I needed in order to win the game. Have fun! August 9, 2012
21-30 of 175 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.