Bookmark

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
1 Moment of Time: Silentville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

1 Moment of Time: Silentville 3.7 5 179 179
And Now for Something New! At first I was weary about this game as I noticed some odd things amiss about it. However after having played the demo, I have to say that I was suprised to discover that despite the many flaws, this was really one of the more challenging IHOGs that I have come across. I am a great fan of interactive HO scenes but in this game, the developers have managed to bring an interactive HOG to a whole new level of difficulty and in doing so, making the gameplay more interesting than I had initially anticipated. I really had to use the hint buttom during the HO scenes which I hardly never do. You really need to work out the logic to some of the items in these scenes. That being said, I cannot really give high marks to the visual and sound quality of the game. I was thrown off with the graphics which were blurry at times and a bit dated. Then there were hand drawn cut scenes which just made the entire game look old and incomplete. I did find the storyline a bit weak: there are no details given as to who you are and why you are actually there to help this town where everyone and everything have suddenly disappeared into thin air. You find yourself investigating and while you do so, you run into several characters that give you background information as to what happened. I also noticed that there was a space on the top right corner screen where a SG was suppose to be. It was omitted as was the task list that is found in the dairy. It is almost as if this game was initially meant to be a CE but someone thought otherwise. Nevertheless upon completeing the demo, I have to say that 1 Moment in Time challenged me a great deal, especially the HO scenes. There are two modes of game play along with custom cursor and voice overs. Game features a diary and thankfully a map which allows you to travel without having to backtrack all the time. Game mechanics involve Interactive HO scenes along with adventure and some puzzles along the way. I expect many will not like this game but for hard core adventure players like myself, this may just tickle those little grey cells as you really play on. I imagine that a walkthrough will be much appreciated as the SG has been omitted. This is by far not an excellent or even a great game but it does have those moments which I believe warrents a credit to spare. I actually enjoyed myself and do want to find out exactly what caused the disappearance of an entire town. June 16, 2012
Story with a Moral This was an enjoyable game. Art work was well done. The HOS scenes were challenging and kept me working hard, good work! I appreciate the effort to fix the glitch and the extra effort it took in order for us not to have to start the game over. BTW any one deciding to play you should not encounter difficult only the challenge of play. Should you choose to play I hope you enjoy as much as I did. Good work everyone! June 18, 2012
A Thinking Game This game really makes you think. The hidden objects are mostly interactive which is fun. The puzzles are good. You have a journal, a map and a hint button. There are some real challenges in some areas. December 19, 2013
Well thought out game I liked this game a lot. You have to solve the mystery of the town of Silentville - a cursed town where people have disappeared for an unknown reason. You receive clues as you play this game, and the idea is to remove the curse so the people can return. There actually are a few people left in the town, but they are trapped in one place and can't leave unless you help them. A tutorial is available at the beginning. The initial art work telling the story line, and the art work that shows when you talk to a person, is not up to the level of the rest of the game. Most of the game has beautifully done art work. In the hidden object scenes the items are cleverly hidden, sometimes taking two steps to find them. You can click the Hint button for help if needed. The Hint button also will take you to the next place needed in the game if you are stumped about where to go next. I played in Relaxed Mode, which showed glowing points, eyeballs, grasping hands, etc., to help you decide what to do and where to click. Many of the tasks are complicated, requiring you to collect equipment from several different scenes, then return to an earlier scene in order to construct something that is needed in the game. There is no map, but if needed, the hint button takes you to where you need to be next. I thought this game was challenging and interesting - very well done! March 28, 2013
Interesting twist on HOG This is based on the demo. When it first opened I was disappointed at the sepia toned, still-shot graphics. I still think that's a minus, which explains my 4 star rating. However, the rest of the game is excellent. The story line is intriguing - everyone who enters the town disappears, and the few people remaining are stuck in one place. You have to figure out why. One interesting twist to this game is that virtually every object in the HOS requires an action to find it - frequently an assembly action. That made the game for me. Other than that the challenge level is moderate, even on the hard mode. Overall I think this is a great game, and a definite purchase for me. June 16, 2012
Nicely done! Amazing game with incredible visual qualiy and storyline! October 7, 2014
It was challenging, yet fun! I was a little afraid of this one, it only 4 had stars, but I tried it. I'm glad I did! It was hard but kept me interested.I usually have to hit the forum to end a game, but not this time. March 31, 2014
A pretty interesting storyline The game is very pretty, you gotta give it that. For me, the atmosphere is everything in point&click and HO games, so I really enjoyed playing Silentville. There's better games out there, but this one is definitely worth a try. February 28, 2014
a game that is kind of hard (for me anyway) it has an interactive map and a diary. hint/skp button charge in about 30 seconds or so. played casual, low sound. this is the second time i have played this game and i had to cheat and go to the walkthrough off and on. the hint system usually would jump you to your next objective, but once in a while i just couldn't figure out what the objective was. i was surprised by the ending since i don't remember the game too much. October 30, 2013
promising game slightly different from norm. ho scenes challenging. done the whole hour demo, not got very far. no gripes about game. clear graphics. storyline ok. going to buy. June 16, 2012
81-90 of 179 Reviews <<prev 7891011...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.