Bookmark

Big Kahuna Reef 3

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

ALOHA!! Are you dreaming of a Hawaiian vacation? Then pack your bags and dive into the latest installment of one of the most popular Match-3 games ever: Big Kahuna Reef 3. Addictive features like the untimed “Relaxed Mode,” “Mouse Party” multiplayer mode and “My Reef” where you can create your very own aquarium are combined with all-new mini-games to play. Big Kahuna Reef 3 also introduces Talismans and Charms, all new power-ups that give you an extra boost to take your play to the next level!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 10.0
  • Hard Drive: 486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big Kahuna Reef 3

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big Kahuna Reef 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big Kahuna Reef 3 3.2 5 53 53
Big Kahuna Reef 3 150 levels in first part of game and 50 more levels in the second part. Lots of power-ups and a variety of bombs to blow up the boards. I played the relaxed version and imagine that the timed was very challenging. Liked the fish in the nets. You earn points to build four reefs with fish and food. March 16, 2014
A Fun Match 3... Players either love or hate this version of BKR3! I couldn't put it down, but found the different challenges and size of the game boards taking much longer than the timer allowed, so I switched to Relaxed mode. I'm more interested in playing the boards than building my reef, so when I take a break from game play, I have a lot of building to do at one time, which I prefer. I'm at level 134 and find the tar challenge to be my biggest nemesis! My only disappointment with this game is that there are very few power-ups to earn, but on some boards the bombs are plentiful! I'm not so critical as others of the graphics-I find them cute and colorful and the sounds are very appropriate for the game subject. It has taken me up to 37 minutes to clear one level, but that doesn't deter me....I keep moving on! July 19, 2012
Not Big Kahuna's best My all time fav. Big Kanuna is #2. This one definately doesn't measure up. I agree with another reviewer about the graphics. Nowhere near the quality of 1 or 2. Most Match 3 games don't have a story line, which is fine by me. Sometimes mindless games are what I need to relax. I'm glad I purchased this with an earned freebie, otherwise I might have felt ripped off. June 19, 2012
Hard on the eyes Loaded fast & played well, but for some reason, this game was REALLY hard on my eyes. The other Kahuna games didn't do this. The gameplay is good and the MiniGames are fun. Overall a great follow-up to the 1st two games, but bad graphics. June 19, 2012
Old boring game This game looks like an old game of my grandmother! Graphic is outmoded! The game hasn't any aims and tasks. I played such games and I can compare. This game is very boring I couldn't continue to play it. This game hasn't story line, it makes this game more uninteresting. June 21, 2012
Same Old Reef Based on demo. Was excited to see a new Kahuna, as I really enjoyed the others. Hoped to get some good time-wasting under my belt. Seemed like there would be plenty of power-ups and charms, but even at the end of the demo (and I play pretty fast) I had only received one of each. The game was identical to the others, right down to the music/sound. So, alas, I have to pass on this one. Might be good for a DoD, though June 20, 2012
Nice blow em up Loved the mini blow up game. liked the match 3. puzzles would be cool. June 21, 2012
The First Several Levels Are Awesome Then Crash ... I'm in my late 50's. married, the mother of 17 children and have 14 grandchildren with 3 more due the end of this year. I play computer games at night to relax after spending a hectic day cleaning our home, cooking & baking, doing laundry, running errands, etc. I think the first few levels of this game are awesome when played in the Relaxed setting but then it gets to a level that for me, I have thus far spent about 90 minutes trying to complete this level without any success thus far. I'm almost to the point where I think this level is unbeatable which is why I gave this game only 3 stars, along with "OK" for fun factor, and "Poor" for Level of Challenge. I lose complete interest in a game in which a level appears to be unbeatable such is the case in this game. If I had realized this, I would never have thrown my money away to purchase this game. For this reason, I will NOT recommend purchasing this game. July 4, 2012
Too much like Fishdom! Not much of a challenge to Big Kahuna officianadoes! Too much like Fishdom, and not nearly as cute! It takes up a little too much room on my feeble little computer, and tends to run slow anyway....kinda takes away from the fun factor! The symbols were a little on the pastel side, making them hard to distinguish, and not nearly as many bombs as in the first two versions! I do have those, and dearly enjoy them!!! I also have all the versions of Fishdom, and don't like the two to get together and make a "game baby"! Would rather see sequels that build on their own merits and methods! June 18, 2012
OK This game is for all you devoted M3 players. Its nothing really that new, except for different types of power ups. The graphics are really sharp and very colorful. I like to play a M3 now and then and I do rather well, but Im not a devoted player. I never listen to the sound (music) so I can not rate that. Music and annoying sounds are just that; annoying when you are trying to play the game. So you devoted M3er's enjoy this game. June 19, 2012
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big Kahuna Reef 3

Dive into a Hawaiian paradise with Big Kahuna Reef 3! you'll get features like the “My Reef” customizable aquarium, new mini-games, and new power-ups!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.