Bookmark

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katy and Bob’s vacation has gone awry and it’s up to you help them find their way back in Katy and Bob: Way Back Home. You will help Katy and Bob earn their way home by building up your tropical bar. Prepare a variety of cocktails and entertain your customers with breathtaking fireworks. Grow your own fruit to make juice and add business upgrades in this exciting Time Management game.

  • Manage your business
  • Test your Time Management skills
  • Beautiful animations
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 136 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home 4 5 67 67
Nice Dash-Style Game This is a pretty good dash-style, restaurant Time Management game. You run as bar as Bob and Katy (or rather, Katy, as Bob just sort of sits there most of the time and waits for Katy to request an order). Pros: - Cute graphics, bright and colorful -You can earn money for upgrades in two ways. One: Through making regular money at the bar to use to make the bar nicer. Two: By getting a "gold" score you get tokens to use at an antique shop for upgrades (i.e., make Katy walk faster) -Good tutorial/explanations Cons: -Story is not great, but it's not that big of a deal. -Some customers are super impatient, even in the first few levels. June 17, 2012
Katy and Bob Learn a Lesson I'm not an expert with time management games by any means, I'm normally a HOG and HOPA player by trade. However, every now and then I like to branch out and play around. This game is fun. The visuals are nice, though if you're playing on a small screen then some of the added bits and pieces can be difficult to see. The addition of achievements and upgrades help propel this game along quite nicely. The greatest detraction, for myself at least, were that some of the tasks you were assigned to earn extra money were too vague or too finicky to really be feasible when sending your waitress zooming around. Overall, however, I really did enjoy this game and I would play any future releases in the series (provided they changed the settings and plot of course). If you have an extra bit of money to spare and you want something to keep you busy then this is a great game for it. June 17, 2012
Pretty Easy! It's not difficult at all. Very easy for me. I'm pretty good at time management games. This wasn't very challenging but it was really fun and I enjoyed it. June 29, 2012
Fun, and where did the time go? ...And in the spirit of the original Dash games, we have a sunny working vacation where two young people that have been living a life ease on Daddy's money are put to the test by the Man himself when he tricks them into taking a island tour. As they pass by the big resort island, they are a little disappointed until they arrive on another island that is not so commercial, and they are left there to find a way to earn the money to get back home. They confide in the owner of a local tiki bar, and he hires them as bartender and cocktail waitress, and now the brother and sister team are working to take care people not unlike themselves. Some of these people can be rather impatient when it comes to getting their refreshment, and they put those two through the wringer every day. There are new goals to strive for, upgrades to buy to make doing the job and making money quicker, plus more menu items added along the way to make Katy's job a little bit insane. The plump ladies, local musicians, and the old fishermen are pretty patient with the team, but the lifeguards, surfers, scuba divers, and teens are not. This is why I gave the sound rating of only two. When people get impatient, they squeal out a pretty annoying sound. If you are lucky enough to have a box of fireworks ready for a show, or if the local talent is currently at the bar, you can ease their time a bit, and they won't be in such a rush to leave. I do have to admit, this is a fun game, and don't get discouraged if you might have to start a level over to figure out which upgrade might help you get through it most efficiently. I rather enjoyed this game, and if I got stuck in a similar situation IRL, I might just do the same. August 8, 2013
Very nice new Time management game I love the better designed food service games, and this one did not disapoint. It took a while to get all the way through it, which is great. I like the characters, and the monkeys. Good job! July 16, 2012
Good TM This was a good TM at least it was a game that didn't have blood, death, ghost etc. The only bummer was that it took so long to load in between and it would hesitate, but otherwise this is a good TM, like the other serving TM's. I never play with sound so I cannot rate that. I recommend this game. June 18, 2012
Simple yet fun time management game. Nothing too hard here. Serve customers a range of tropical drinks. Some upgrades are available. The sound and graphics are okay, the storyline I skipped through. A good game to waste time to. June 17, 2012
Katy and Bob: Way Back Home I've been demoing this game and it is really cute and fun to play. TM games are so far and few between now that when one pops up I'll demo it every time. This one has been really fun to play so far. It can be fast paced keeping up with the customer influx and getting the hearts to set off the fireworks to fill up their happiness meters. I'm sure as I get further into the game it's going to get harder and harder. You have objectives to fill in it and you can buy upgrades in two ways. The regular way and through the antique shop. The graphics aren't as great as some of the games I have but they are ok. I will definitely be buying this game. June 17, 2012
Pretty good Enjoyable game...wish there were more levels though. June 17, 2012
I like this game. I love time management games and this one is good. It moves along nicely. June 17, 2012
31-40 of 67 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Help Katy and Bob find their way back home and build up their tropical open-air bar in this exciting Time Management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.