Bookmark

Shaban

Full version game
(667.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Shaban, a shepherd living happily alongside his sheep and goats. One rainy night, thieves invaded his property and stole all his sheep. Set off on this adventure as Shaban seeks to find his lost sheep. Enjoy this entertaining story told in a comic strip style. Solve a variety of logical and environmental puzzles as you progress through the game. Will you be able to help Shaban rescue his sheep in time?

  • 2 playable characters
  • Original soundtrack
  • 30 wonderful hand drawn backgrounds
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 745 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shaban

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaban

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaban 3.9 5 77 77
If you liked The Tiny Bang Theory and Samorost, you'll like this. Trying to improve the star rating on this game, I decided to do a review and give it a 5 star rating - because I think it deserves it. (In honesty, I think it deserves 4.5 stars.) This game reminds me of the Samorost games, which I loved playing and which greatly challenged me. As other reviewers have mentioned, all the "dialog" is presented in picture forms....thought bubbles to be precise - thought bubbles with graphics instead of words. Both the story and the instructions are there, but you have to interpret both through deciphering/comprehending the visual presentation. I just earned a free game, so I used that code to get this game. So far, I have solved 6 or so puzzles/situations. I did skip one puzzle (actually, it was more of a mini game, requiring you to be quick with the mouse). It seemed impossible and I knew it would take me a very, very, very long time to accomplish it, so I skipped it because I'm not in the mood. The hidden object scenes are used to further the quest and they are FROGs and they scroll in all 4 directions. So far, as soon as you acquire the object, you have to use it to solve something. I have been playing HO/Adventure games for a few years and I am getting bored with what has become the standard format for these games. So I am really pleased to see this game. It will truly challenge you and you will probably spend more time getting through it than you spend on the typical HOG. AND we get it at a regular SE price. Someone mentioned having a concern about the length. I can't answer that. I would say the length probably depends entirely on how quickly you can figure everything out....or how much you "cheat". ;) I recommend trying it and I definitely recommend having an open mind. If you expect it to be like the majority of games out there, you will be disappointed. June 19, 2012
At last something different At first I wasn't sure about this game because unfortunately I read the reviews before downloading the game but some said the game was fun etc. so I tried it and love it, probably because it's something different and not as easy as a lot of games these days and also the hint button on some parts just doesn't exist so you either have to use your brain or if completely stuck get a hint off the forum members that have managed to figure out the parts where you're stuck. I would say that if you are looking for something different to the normal then at least give this game a try and see if it's for you. June 20, 2012
Butt ugly, yet you're gonna love him... When I began playing I thought YUCK what ugly graphics... BUT WAIT~!!.... once into the storyline (strong point in the game) you feel for the homely little guy who lost his homely sheep to mean baddies!! There IS a learning curve for those out there that are unfamiliar with this type of game. Be patient with yourself and the game... once you catch on, it will be quite enjoyable! I do hope the game is longer than the demo because I completed the demo with more than 40 of 60 minutes to go and that was including getting up for coffee. Thumbs up! A big smile from me! :) June 19, 2012
Hooked! I don?t know where Shaban is going but I know I will follow. Completed the demo in 30 minutes and found it captivating. Having read some of the negative reviews from people who had difficulty finding their way round, I made sure I read the Tutorial before I started the game, and had little difficulty following the logic of the game. I found the ?thought bubble? clues and the hints very logical, but you need to pay attention to what is being ?conveyed?. I missed the hint for the magnet the first time because I didn?t pay attention, so once I realised how the clues worked, it was ?all systems A-go?. Just loved it, a definite buy for me. June 22, 2012
How beautiful! I was very moved by the emotional content of this game; there is a very Eastern European feel to it, with a wonderful sense of humor (there is a passing homage to Angry Birds!). It made me laugh more than once. The characters are engaging and quirkily rendered, and I SO want to save the sheep! At present I'm stuck at the bandits' cave, trying to figure out how to get the key to the cook's door. If anyone knows the answer, shoot me a message! June 20, 2012
I hope the developers make more like this! I sincerely hope the developers of Shaban make more like this. Playing is a delight all the way through. Finding parts in hidden object scenes was made a lot of fun because sometimes the completed object has to be used on a creatures that jumps around, hiding behind this or that until it reaches a spot where you can use the object on it. I only had to use a skip once in a mini-game because my hand wouldn't let me move and click the mouse quite fast enough at the end of it. I enjoy games like this that force you to come up with interesting solutions to save the day, but some require mouse agility I just don't have anymore. Other than the one mini-game, no fast mouse movements and clicks are required. The cartooning is great. It's a style we've seen before in this type of puzzle game. Terrific break from the Adventure HOGs and the Dark and Eerie. February 2, 2013
Very cute AND different game Ik like this game a lot, nice graphics, story so far ok and lot of challenge. Also very hard without almost no help, but we can wait for the BF walkthrough (if they can figure it out haha). June 19, 2012
Beyond Impressed. This game has the cutest story line. Someone said they did not like it because there were no words. Just noises. The cut scenes were like a comic book with sound effects. The drawings were beyond amazing, detailed, and visually... stunning! With little words added afterwards, like one would put on a comic strip if they were bored. The guy just wants to get his sheep back. He meets some great characters on the way. The music was fitting. It was beautifully scored. The challenge never ended. From beginning to end, it did not get tougher or easier. Was just delightful play. There were only a few types of mini games, but many different styles. You get a sample of each during the trial. Someone said it was similar to Tiny Bang Story. If you did not like that one you will NOT like this either. There are skips. The icon changes on hot spots. There are helps, but in an extremely creative way. This is not a game for people that play the hidden object/puzzle/adventure games on easy. It is not terribly hard, just very creative. Highly recommend if you like to be creative. June 23, 2012
Best Game in Years Talk about an all around game - this game has puzzles, hidden objects, strategy and a small amount of beat the clock. The story line is very moving. It is not an easy game but I feel you enjoy it more by having to work out all the complications that Shaban has to go through. It will not disappoint. February 22, 2013
BEAUTIFUL SOMETHING DIFFERENT. I LOVE IT July 21, 2012
11-20 of 77 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaban

After Shaban's sheep are stolen by thieves, he sets off on an epic adventure to get back what belongs to him. Help Shaban on his journey in this intriguing hidden object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.