Bookmark

Shaban

Full version game
(667.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Shaban, a shepherd living happily alongside his sheep and goats. One rainy night, thieves invaded his property and stole all his sheep. Set off on this adventure as Shaban seeks to find his lost sheep. Enjoy this entertaining story told in a comic strip style. Solve a variety of logical and environmental puzzles as you progress through the game. Will you be able to help Shaban rescue his sheep in time?

  • 2 playable characters
  • Original soundtrack
  • 30 wonderful hand drawn backgrounds
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 745 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shaban

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaban

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaban 3.9 5 77 77
Wow international Game of logic First off this is a new game from a new developer from Sweden based on an old Arabian Myth. Now we don't have to worry too much on "american" English misspelling, as it's all in pictures. This is an intriquing game, very different from our normal comfort zones & things are fantastic! The lil gut had his beloved sheep stolen & he's off to rescue them. The Graphics are quite well done, as one posted stated they are along the lines of butonisque #is that a word?# There is an interactive map once you have been to a location you can "jump" back to it. There are interesting puzzle & as in other developers--LOOK EVERYWHERE to pick up items you may need #if you "jump" you may miss an item at the start. There is a loop of music, but I usually turn it off & play what I want to hear anyway There is a LONG delay on Hints/Skip--go grap a cup of expresso while you wait The only drawback is there is no walkthrough--so this may frustrate you somewhat-Once one of those are available I'm sure this will sell like hotcakes on a chilly morning. I would recommend you try the Sample tease of the trial/Demo & see if it fits into your genre of comfort zone-I personally like the STETCH I had to use my grey matter to work this game It'll take 4 hours once you understand whats up--so this game will be about a 5-6 hour game #or longer# for the like of me :D June 19, 2012
So much fun!! This is my first review, but I've played hundreds of games on Big Fish. I really enjoyed this game, because it was different for me. I am a HOG fanatic, but enjoy something different every now and then. It made me think, due to no walkthrough, and very vague hints. It was cute, funny, and pretty challenging. I wish it was a little longer, but totally worth the money. Similar to Tiny Bang Story, but a little easier to figure out and HOS. I want more games like this! June 21, 2012
A Different Experience of BFGs Shaban Game has its own specific style rather than other bfg games. This means it is somehow like machinarium game. If you are looking for a different experience of a game which is not similar to recent similar same- class games you can head forward to play this game. It should to be said that the game demo is short but the game itself is not actually short. I myself finished it after 5 hours of gaming, And also I am an intermediate player . Game graphics and art is special and nice .the puzzle in which should be connected wires together is a hook but I really loved its action puzzles. This game is a lot fun and amazing. The actions for the final boss of game is super and also game ended so sudden. June 21, 2012
what a little gem! Apparently the "one star" raters are in need of hand holding and walkthroughs. This game requires thought and tho I am no rocket scientist, I found it appealing and tricky and it was fun to have a game that made you think! Very reminiscent of Tiny Bang which I also enjoyed. For those of you who like sparkles and twinkles and hints everywhere, this is not for you! I laugh when people say they will not buy games without a walkthrough! The point of these games is to use your wit and problem solving skills, Would love more of these than the games with the wrecked car, demons and vampires, lost island and someone hiding in a crypt!! Happy gaming! June 21, 2012
Finally a Different Game! This was such a refreshing change from the routine HOG's (which are getting VERY predictable and stale) and the redundant dash type TM games. This required some thought but was very logical. The characters were great and the story was different. Really enjoyed it! June 21, 2012
Lovely story told in original, wonderful graphics To reviewer before me: There's an arrow in the lower right part of the screen that lets you go downstairs and outside. I really like this game, it is not easy, and it feels like you have to play for a while to get into the way of thinking. Everything is explained with pictures, there is no talking and almost no words at all. The point is to help Shaban save his best friends, the sheep, from evil kidnappers. June 19, 2012
Cute Game but makes u think! total game review pros- -nice graphics -music ok -level of challenge excellent (hard) -does make you think -not alot of back and forth ^^ -characters very cute but no puke cute (lol) cons- -no vos -tutorial not very good as said in another review said it just shows you what does what -personal thoughts- if it was not for the walkthrough i probably would be playing all night! but other than that i really enjoyed playing this game it is challenging and engaging once you get acquainted with the game play...anyway it is worth trying out and using your noodle :D August 25, 2013
You are definitely not going to speed through this one What beautiful graphics! What exquisite drawings! What gorgeous colours! Absolutely great cartoon work. And I absolutely adore that Balkan music. Shaban is the eighth month in the islamic calendar and it means "seperation". So, the main character, a shepherd, gets seperated from his flock and does everything he can to get his sheep back. You have to figure it out for yourself, and I can understand that people who don't want to use their brains - or who don't have any brains for that matter - get totally frustrated over this game. My advice to them is: stick to easy HOG and abstain from bashing on a perfectly good game that is beyond your mental possibilities. This said, I have to admit that Shaban is not an easy game. The HOS are hard, definitely hard, espicially because you have to move the screen in four directions which hides or exposes bits and pieces of the objects that you are looking for. Puzzles are few and easy... same for the matching games... interactive scenes can be tough to figure out... arcade games require the use of a mouse, also because the cursor movements can be a bit jerky. Anyway, after all is said and done, I am glad to have spent my time with this delicious game. I can only regret that it is finished. Dev's, more of these, please. August 15, 2012
Nice mix of puzzle and hidden picture While the story line and graphics of this game may seem a little cheesy, I found myself strangely addicted. It could have been slightly more challenging overall, but I found it to be a fun way to waste a few hours :) July 21, 2012
Fun Game! Someone said the demo was very short; I didn't time it, but it didn't seem short. This game makes you think to yourself, "hey, I figured that out myself!" I did get stuck near the end, and knowing the demo was about over, I left the game. I really enjoyed it and would buy it, depending on the overall length and, if needed only, a w/t to refer to only, as it is so much fun figuring things out yourself. June 19, 2012
41-50 of 77 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaban

After Shaban's sheep are stolen by thieves, he sets off on an epic adventure to get back what belongs to him. Help Shaban on his journey in this intriguing hidden object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.