Bookmark

Shaban

Full version game
(667.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Shaban, a shepherd living happily alongside his sheep and goats. One rainy night, thieves invaded his property and stole all his sheep. Set off on this adventure as Shaban seeks to find his lost sheep. Enjoy this entertaining story told in a comic strip style. Solve a variety of logical and environmental puzzles as you progress through the game. Will you be able to help Shaban rescue his sheep in time?

  • 2 playable characters
  • Original soundtrack
  • 30 wonderful hand drawn backgrounds
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 745 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shaban

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaban

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaban 3.9 5 77 77
Fun but unploished in spots. Shaban is recommended for anyone who enjoys puzzle games that aren't afraid to push your limits. Some puzzles are insanely complicated and require lots of brainpower to solve, making you feel incredible when you eventually solve them. It's very much like Machinarium or Tiny Bang story both in style and puzzles. The story (told in pictures only) is of a shepherd named Shaban and his tiny flock of sheep. One night the sheep get kidnapped by an evil band. Shaban must venture off to rescue them while being helped by one lamb who managed to hide from the bandits. The game is very fun and cute and has lots of variety even if it has a nasty habit of implying that you will skip a story scene after it's completed. It does however have some glaring issues I found hard to get past. Puzzles vary in difficulty from easy to paper-shredding annoying and there is no solid difficulty curve. The contextual button can also have a very small hit box meaning you have to trail your mouse over the screen pixel by pixel to find it or wait til the hint button recharges. The hints for puzzles are often very obtuse and sometimes are completely useless. The game is also a big fan of making you chase an object around a scene which gets tedious very fast. Clinking ten+ times to get something in the right position is very annoying and serves little purpose but to lengthen the game. The random reflex testing parts of the game are a bit jarring and I had to skip more than one because I simply couldn't keep up with them. Summary of it all is this. This is an adorable game and definitely worth your time and money but do be warned it has some flaws too. I'd love to see more from this studio once they figure out how to polish things a bit more. August 14, 2012
Murph I liked the demo version of this game. Took me about 30 minutes to go through demo. This game is not handed to you, so you must think things thru logically. The music is nice and the graphics are adorable. June 19, 2012
Hard To See This game has fun factors and i enjoyed playing the demo, the only reason why I didn't buy it was because the puzzles were a little dark and hard for me to see. This game is a brain teaser and is fun if you like that kind of game.The graphics are beautiful and colorful and the story is cute. I would recommend trying the demo before buying! June 19, 2012
BAAAKING MAD GAME This is my first adventure game, so I have no other experiences to go back on. I too had problems at first, but managed to figure out that balloon pictures are either what you want to achieve or something you have to do to get the thing you want. I had problems getting out of the first room but eventually found that by clicking on the little ladder in the bottom right of the room, takes you outside. It is a bit hit and miss with the arrows as sometimes you get a direction arrow and sometimes you have to click on the left or right, top and bottom to scroll around the scene. The objects are not easy to find, but when all of them are found they put themselves together in the inventory, except when the balloon says and item + ?, eg magnet + ?, then you have to figure out what goes with the magnet. I am having problems with the transporter map and what to do with it, but it is quite a challenge. I think I will play the rest of the demo to see where it gets me. The scene where he finds his first sheep in the owl clock is so lovely, and he looks such a sad sheep, the graphics are fab. i would not recommend this game to anyone who wants fast paced gaming, or to anyone who is not very patient. If, however, you love a good challenge and are prepared to sit and figure it all out I hearitly recommend it. You will certainly get your money for times worth!! June 19, 2012
This is not a game for HINT fanatics! I thought this was a fun and challanging game. From reading the reviews, it looked like it stumped a bunch of people. If you're used to playing HOG's where you can rely on the hint button to tell you what to do - this game is not for you. It is like The Tiny Bang Story in that it doesn't give you a lot of help (but more than TTBS). There is a hint button and a map. The map lets you go from place to place. I had to use the hint button to figure out the transporter code #and it was helpful - gives you the first number). I enjoy games like this because I feel we all get too reliant on the hint button on games to tell us what we have to do next. Games like this and TTBS make you think. The only thing I am concerned about is that it only took me around 30 minutes to finish the demo, which makes me worry about the overall length of the game. June 21, 2012
Not a well made game I like the graphics, music and storyline. In HOS you can move around and sometimes have to find the items which you can't see depending on the angle, it's good. It's also fun to find characters or animals hiding and moving in the scene. But I can't say it has good quality as a game. The types of mini-games are rather few, so you have to play same kind of mini-games many times. And some of them are arcade-type games, which I especially didn't like. Besides I'm not good at playing action games, they aren't puzzles, are they? I hope the developer's next game will be better because I really like the graphics. July 9, 2012
Thinking Game It is a hard game! requires using your brain, I did get stuck a few times but you can eventually think yourself through! There is really no tutorial and the hints are not much help. If you want a challenging game, this is it. The demo is not long at all, more of a short teaser!! Enjoy June 19, 2012
An interesting thought The story was okay but didn't care as much for the game-play. August 9, 2012
Cute but SHORT I LOVED the way this gamed looked, and some of the hidden object scenes and puzzles were a bit tough. I also liked that there was some variety in what you had to do, (not all hidden objects), but it was WAY too short! I think it only took me maybe 3-4 hours....maybe. And I didn't use hints or skip any puzzles. Overall it was fun, but it's always a little disappointing when you don't get quite enough game play. June 23, 2012
Fun game, but looks Short These types of games are fun (like Tiny Bang Story), but this one appears to be quite short. It took me only 30 minutes to complete the demo which got me through chapter 1 and there are only 5 chapters - so I would expect the game to take 2.5 hours. I'll wait for a game sale or Daily Deal. June 23, 2012
51-60 of 77 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaban

After Shaban's sheep are stolen by thieves, he sets off on an epic adventure to get back what belongs to him. Help Shaban on his journey in this intriguing hidden object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.