Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Full version game
(642.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition 4.4 5 105 105
One of the best challenges I had a blast with this one. I am not usually stumped as I play lots of hidden object games. But this one had me running back and forth and it was enjoyable. I forgot some rooms I went to so I had to use the hint (played expert level) but it didn't distract from the overall game. Tops in my book. August 22, 2012
WOW WHAT A GAME I own these 4 game and they just get better and better and just when you think its over and you wish there was more of the game a BONUS game i would recommend this game to everybody !!!!!!! August 2, 2012
One of the Best This game has to be one of the best I have played on Big Fish!! I loved everything about it from the graphics, mini games, and the story line!! It was one of the best well designed games I have experienced in awhile!! If you want a challenge and want a game that will hold your interest this game is definitely your game!! I really hope there will be more games like this available, as it makes you feel like your money is well spent and your time is well invested!! Thank you for making an amazing game!! July 29, 2012
She's Back! I don't think we're in Kansas anymore.... Based on the Demo: The 4th game in this popular series seems to maintain all those things that keep us coming back for more. The storyline remains engaging, 'cause after all, we do want to save the good guys from the supremely Evil Witch... tho' i think after this 4th attempt i'll be about tapped out - it'll be her or me this time, then i give up unless the dev ups the ante with this game recipe. Graphics/ artwork/ cutscenes are all of very nice quality, & voice acting is good. HOscenes are not difficult to do or to see. Puzzles/minis i've done so far are easy. As soon as you begin the adventure you start collecting & using items rapidly, which for me is great motivation to play like crazy. The music sounds the same as the other installments of Echoes, so it's either like visiting an old friend or easily tuned out; either way it doesn't add much in the way of atmosphere. 3 modes of play allow you to up the challenge, tho' the game isn't difficult - but i have to say that what it may lack in challenge, it makes up for in engaging entertainment. Your talking mirror will give hints, & i haven't checked out the SG so can't comment. I've really enjoyed this series so far, & couldn't help but get swept into this newest installment straightaway. This dev knows how to get the action going & draw you in as soon as you hit "Play". Needless to say, i'll get this to add to the collection, 'cause i'm having fun. I'm not yet convinced that the CE is necessary to the story, so if my short supply of patience allows, i may wait a bit to buy & see what others have to say about that. Definitely give this fun game a demo, & enjoy your gaming, folks!! July 19, 2012
Embattled Orion In Dire Straits GAME SUMMARY & BONUS CONTENT REVIEW I have had a love/hate relationship with this series all along, but I can finally say, with only a little hesitation, that I like this one. I still hate the graphics. They?re ugly, grainy and a strain on the eyes. But I still love the story concept. Saving the kingdom of Orion from the destruction of a vengeful witch, involving travelling back in time. Loved the ending. I still hate visiting HOs 3 times, but I still love the way HOs are a blend of multiple items, item list and misplaced items. This is a very long game with a wonderful variety of puzzles, many of which I?ve seen nowhere else. There does tend to be too much to and fro, and the game could certainly use an interactive jump map more than most. I think I would have liked this game much more with one. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW There are NO wallpapers or concept art in the extras! Now that?s a first. Instead we have: 8 MINI-GAMES to replay. A ?GAME DESIGNER?, which from what I can grasp of it (not much, I didn?t understand the puzzle in the game either), allows you to create unique matches for the particular puzzle it relates to. BONUS CHAPTER In a word, repetitive. There were 4 HOs, which we visited 3 times each. There were variations of the Tangram puzzles which we played 6 times. We had 5 magic potions to progress through the chapter, which we acquired in almost the same way each time. There were, however, other things to do besides, and some of them were quite interesting. The game took me roughly an hour, but I skipped most of the Tangram puzzles. By contrast, the main game took me 5 hours. The replayable mini-games include the best and most original, and for that and the SG I think the CE is worth the $. April 26, 2013
Let me out of Here So I kind of liked this game and I am not sorry I bought it but.......it just goes on and on and there are just too many things to collect and no map and back and forth and oh my God I am going to have to find another screwdriver and why do I have this ax and so on.......I don't know .So my review for this game is not 5 stars. And it probably would have been if I reviewed it right after I played the demo. However lately I have found myself wishing I had waited a bit to review some games....Anyhow if you want a really long kind of forever game I guess this is for you.....Myself I am not going to finish it right now. Putting it away for a rainy day when BF has nothing better to play. July 22, 2012
Those Repeated Puzzles! 5 Chapters, Bonus play and Bonus Mini Games I played on expert There is a diary SG keeps your place The inventory is at the top of the screen, I kept forgetting this but I liked the fact that you cannot go out of a scene accidently, by clicking on items in the inventory as you do when it is at the bottom, in some games. Two kind of H0, in one you find objects in the other you have to put them back where they belong. All of which, reasonably easy No hint mode in expert play No skips in the mini games in expert play You cannot change the mode chosen, after you start Excellent graphics One particular puzzle is repeated incessently, which I hated and why I have marked this game down. I got so fed up of the repeats that I had to look in the SG to solve them to move on!! Continuation of the story of the witch you have to defeat since the first Echoes of the Past. It was a long game for me, maybe 8 hours for the main game. Sorry I am not sure, as I played it over 3 days. Despite the repetive puzzles, I would suggest that everyone try this game and make their own mind up. July 21, 2012
Enjoyable but Repetitious I enjoyed this game. The puzzles were too repetitious as were the HOS. The artwork was occasionally muddled though not always which leads me to believe that there were several contributors and not all of them were as good as others. The main game was far superior to the bonus play so I recommend the SE! June 1, 2014
Fun, Challenging and Lengthy! NOTE: Review is of completed STANDARD EDITION ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I've always liked the Echoes of the Past series, but this is the one that stood out for me. Unlike most games I own, I liked it for the gameplay and not the story. It was a decent sized game, but did not end conclusively. I believe this was to add suspense for the fifth game. Like I said, I bought this game for the gameplay, not the story. The story, in my opinion, was actually fairly weak. There were no twists in it at all. Everything just seemed to go along as predicted. It was set in medieval times with monsters and magic and whatnot, all that would be expected from a medieval game. The story goes like this: You've been transported to some medieval world where a magician asks for your help in defeating the witch. To do this, you must find 10 green gems and use the magical staff given to you by the magician. Where I think this story went wrong was the fact that there were no twists, surprises or anything unexpected. Everything went the way I expected it to go, which eventually made the story boring. Also, as I said, the story doesn't end conclusively. It's a rather abrupt ending, and it kind of made me feel ripped off. The gameplay is where the game starts to get good. It was very fun and was quite a challenge. I had to consult the walkthrough a number of times to solve puzzles! Speaking of puzzles, there were quite a lot of them. A lot of the puzzles repeated in this game (for example, the crystal puzzle, the magician puzzle and the aquarium puzzle), but I quite enjoyed them, especially the crystal puzzle. I guess it would have been better had the puzzles been different every time, but, oh well. One thing I will comment on is that the ratio of puzzles to HOS was not good in my opinion. There were way more puzzles than HOS. I would have liked to see things evened up a little. On the subject of HOS, I quite enjoyed them. There were two types of HOS: Standard junkpile and place the item. Both were very fun and I found both to be quite easy. The junkpile scenes included extra step objects to try and make them a little harder. The standard gameplay was a little different to most. After playing so many games with the inventory at the bottom, it was strange to have the inventory at the top of the screen for this game. It took some getting used to, but it was good. Other than that, navigation is quite easy. Experienced players should have no trouble completing this game. One thing that kind of annoyed me about the gameplay was the amount of backtracking. There is a lot of backtracking in this game, and I mean a lot. Old locations are revisited frequently, and with NO MAP, this became very annoying very quickly. The graphics are clear, but aren't the best. The scenes are clear, but to be honest, the character designs are outdated and need a lot more work. The voice-overs are just standard. They aren't good, but they aren't bad either. FEATURES 3 modes of play: Regular, Advanced and Expert. The differences in difficulties are hint/skip charge times and sparkles. I played Casual, which is sparkle heavy. Hint/Skip- Both recharge fairly fast for casual. The hint is extremely helpful outside HOS. Diary- Used fairly often, keeps track of the game's events. What was different about this diary was that it was written in narrative form, and begins keeping track right from the beginning of the game. This was a nice touch. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I GET THE SE? Bonus Chapter. Game does NOT end conclusively, but I assumed that was to create a story for the fifth game. Unsure if needed. Built in Strategy Guide. Some may find they need this for puzzles. I had to use the walkthrough multiple times for puzzles. Bonus minigames Something called ?Game Designer Mode?. So, without a doubt, I'd say I was happy with the SE, even with the inconclusive ending. The ending was really abrupt, as I mentioned, BUT I believe they only did this to build up to the next game, as the ending cutscene is pretty close to the beginning cutscene for the next game. This is a solid four star game for me. It's challenging, fun and lengthy (see game length note below), but falls short of being a five star game due to an incredibly weak story. On the game length: This game was very lengthy for me. I found it to be 4 hours on easy mode, which is VERY long for me. This is one of the longest games I have ever played. I timed my gameplay from beginning to end, no skipping cutscenes. I did skip a few puzzles, so the game would have been even longer had I not skipped them. December 8, 2013
Good Game I downloaded all of the Echoes of the Past games and took a weekend off to play them all. I do love this series, but I wasn't overly ecstatic about this one. Although I liked the game and the puzzles, I started to get a little lost on what I should do with some of the items that I picked up along the way. It was just not clicking for me. It seemed like they skimped a little on the story aspect also. You have minimal interactions with the Witch of the story and once you save a character, you have a small voiceover that tells you to go and save the next character. The difficulty on this game was good. Its what I would expect from a multiple game series. The puzzles weren't too difficult, very thought provoking. As for the Bonus chapter, the crystal spiders are back! It didn't even seem like the Bonus Chapter went along with the rest of the game. Maybe that is just me though. August 29, 2012
61-70 of 105 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.