Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Full version game
(642.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition 4.4 5 105 105
not a bad game pretty good game...could have been a bit more challenging July 19, 2012
So far so good! Purchased it right after the trial, looking forward to more. July 19, 2012
Interesting, fun game This is a tough game to review. I almost gave it three stars. But, I really did enjoy playing it. So, here is my assessment and you judge. Pros: -Logical story line -Relaxing, especially in the casual mode -Beautiful graphics -Not all that dark and "evil" -You never get lost and wonder what to do -Good HOPs Cons: -REPETITIOUS, TEDIOUS mini games -Repetitious music - I turned it off -No map - so a lot of running around -Hint button too exact. You were told exactly where to go and what to do. Overall, it's a good game. I'm glad I played the CE just to have the strategy guide to get through those tedious mini-games. July 15, 2014
Love Those Echoes Another great game from Orneon! This is a wonderful series, and this one doesn't disappoint. HOS scenes repeat, but what is needed each time is clever and different. There are many places to go and items that interact inside HOS as well as normal play. My only real problem was the cursor. Be very careful - you have to click EXACTLY right on an object. I played the main game in 4.5 hours in casual, with 1.5 hours for the bonus chapter - so the length is very good. It's a buy! March 18, 2013
You need a good memory It is a good thing that the hints gives you the next destination, for without them you could easily be lost. It isn't that the different sites are hard to find, but once you have an item in your inventory it is very hard to remember where it is supposed to go. I found the game involving and interesting but the bonus game was too long and somewhat boring. It is all very predictable but it does help to pass the time. May be worth the money, but I would probably bypass the CE in future February 16, 2013
Fun Game I enjoyed this game quite a bit. This is the fourth installment of the series. Even though the storyline is getting a bit tired, this game is fun. The graphics are nice, the HOS were enjoyable (some traditional, some interactive), the mini games were fun and plentiful, the must was a bit annoying after awhile. The journal was helpful. The ending was satisfying and led directly to the bonus chapter. The bonus chapter was a nice extension of the story. Even though I enjoyed this game, I hope the developers will let this series go after this one as the storyline is played out. November 15, 2012
Rinse and repeat Review based upon completion of game and bonus chapter. This is the 4th installment of this series and there will be a fifth. This is the first time I bought the CE. Again we go to the kingdom of Orion to fight the same witch. This time around she creates evil versions of perfectly harmless things that you have to normalise again using magic powder. All of which are trapped in a box that you open with the same puzzle. The Good: + very decent game length + graphics + varied puzzles + excellent hint function (and you will need it!) and good strategy guide + varied puzzles + quite interesting storyline The Neutral: o this game series used to be spider free, this time you get a giant one (no interaction, it's only there for a while until you powder it away) - 6 small ones as amulets in the bonus game, but if you can stand the ginormous one those are a piece of cake o I did not care for the peggle jump and molecule placement puzzles o items are placed back into the HO scenes The Bad: - item distribution not wise: you get some items early that you drag around for a long while until you finally get to use it - same goes for the opening of rooms - you open too many rooms with too many riddles at once... - ...so in short words: you always have too many riddles but not the items you need for them - no quick travel -> lots of senseless to and fro - some puzzles are repeated ad nauseam: light up the lines 10 times, place molecules 6 times, peggle jump 3 times - not many different HO scenes, some of them repeated up to 3 times Bonus Content: The Epilogue starts immediately after the showdown and took me 90 minutes. It seems to build a bridge to EotP V, which apparently will play in the present. The overly dramatic introduction ("Be the first to find the book!") doesn't hold up to its promise, there is no race. The other boni are a repetition of the mini games and a level creator for a open door puzzle. You can chose the level layout and the symbols you want to use. Then just press play and you have created your own puzzle. It's not much, but kudos to the developer for bringing up something different than the usual extras. Bottom Line: The tried something different and the game fits well with the series. However, the negative points tainted my enjoyment of the game. If you don't mind the repetitions it's okay. The bonus content doesn't seem necessary for the full picture. November 8, 2012
fun hidden object game in this, the latest installment in this hidden object puzzle adventure series, the wicked witch has returned and is seeking revenge on the kingdom of Orion. it is your task to save the city and its inhabitants from her dark powers. to vanquish the witch, you must restore power to the magician's staff by finding the jewels it was encrusted with -- jewels that the witch has cleverly hidden September 16, 2012
just finished demo i have played all the previous games of this series and i liked them quite a lot, including this one. the music that is typical for this game made me feel a bit like deja-vu. the level of challenge is quite average, not too challenging and after a while it becomes predictable what is expected... no twists, just a repeated scenario in different scenes and with different persons in the story... i quite like the voices, they sound very authentic though they talk a bit slowly. i think i will purchase the SE. i am happy that i do not have to go through numerous HOGs. August 14, 2012
For puzzle lovers only, info on puzzles, bonus play and extras. glitch in bonus so wait until update If you are not a puzzle lover I don?t recommend this game to you at all. I am and even I found some areas between puzzles boring. I really enjoyed all the other games in this series but thought the last game would be the last in the series as it was really pushing the plot of the same witch which you defeat in every game and keeps coming back. This is the weakest of the series by far. Instead of calling this game something else, as it doesn?t have the same feel, look to it as the other games, they have ended up watering down the series instead of finishing strong. This game is the perfect example of formulaic plot, sometimes you can get away with it if everything else is strong or excellent or at least different. Frankly the story, plot etc was really bad IMO. The only thing very good about the game was the puzzles, the graphics were washed out and seemed worse than the other games, adventure side boring at times. Both puzzles and hidden object scenes were repeated. I bought the CE as it promised unlocking of puzzles and ?game designer ? create your own game levels and play them? Both of which are locked until you complete the whole game including bonus. The game designer is 4 different layouts of one puzzle (move tiles from bottom to corresponding picture in upper tier, they are joined together with tiles beside them and you have to move them around to unjoin them.) but all you can do is choose what picture goes where! While this is far better than concept art I was disappointed as I felt it was misleading. There is only unlocking of 8 puzzles - -Peg solitarie (white knight jumping over black pieces) -Move numbered round tiles around (9 of them) -Red and blue ball in bowl to go into separate coloured bottles -Solitaire but it?s only one set which you if replay if repeated -Simple flower rotating rings (one in greenhouse) -Harder aquarium 2 bonus puzzles? medusa head simple lock puzzle -Move one tile, move the others simultaneously As the main positive thing about this game is the puzzles, they could have easily unlocked all of them. PUZZLES (spoilers as to kind, numbers in this review are roughly!) There is a variety of type ? arcade, logic but nothing timed. I found them all to be easy-medium apart from the arcade/non logic type. I loved the amount, variety of them as I?m a puzzle lover! (for a HOPA though, I think some are hard - hence the 4 out of 5 hardness.) The first puzzle you encounter the light up the lines one, if you don?t like it then you will be frustrated as that puzzle is repeated 10 times, (different patterns) I didn?t mind them as I could do them very quickly. 22 different puzzles in main game. Repeating puzzles and number of times you play them in total ? light the lines puzzle 10 ? aquarium puzzle 2, -domino 2, - peg solitaire 3, - click on pattern tiles to rotate them 2 plus another variation of it - bonus puzzle - fit items into area, 6 (they all are marbles of different shapes) HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES (numbers are roughly, I did try and count!) What was good was that there were three different kinds of HOS ? 4 different traditional scenes ? all of them you had to play 3 times. 2 different reverse scenes (put item back)? both of them you had to play 3 times 5 find the same items ? one was repeated Mostly static scenes (not much movement), some tiny and hard to see objects, defined enough but not sharp. Mildly interactive. There were 3 levels of hardness and you couldn?t switch mid game. The hardest had no sparkles, no info on puzzles, no skips or no hints including HOS. But they did have black bar tips and with reversed hidden object scene told you the objective. I didn?t feel the puzzles, HOS and adventure were well spaced out. It was a good length SE and probably super long if you are slower with puzzles. But the SE wasn?t 100% tied up and told you what you would be doing in bonus. But there really wasn?t any plot in bonus. BONUS PLAY (see earlier about other extras) I found the quality of graphics better in the bonus. It took me 1hr 20 mins (advanced, no hints, no skipping etc) but I think I?m quite fast in some puzzles so think it would take most people at least that long? It was all set in new area. HOS ? Three different traditional scenes which you play all of them 3 times. Puzzles ? Fit marbles in an area ? play that 6 times, there are four other different puzzles. I had to repeat the whole game as I got a glitch in bonus HOS (few others have reported similiar in forums) so I'd wait until it's fixed before buying. It's so frustrating this game as I love the puzzles, love that they tried to do something different with extras and it was far better than concept art and wallpaper! I just wish the HOS weren't repeated (which I hate) and started a new series with a different better plot. I do think it's an objective 3/5 stars. July 21, 2012
81-90 of 105 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.