Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Full version game
(897.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you’re used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can’t. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

This special Collector's Edition version of the game includes moving bonus content that delves into the girl’s childhood story.

Features:

  • Earn achievements as you solve the mystery
  • Collect aura flowers and spend them in the store
  • Watch scenes from the game
  • Download wallpapers and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 994 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition 4.5 5 174 174
I want to play this game more... The storyline of this game is interesting. This story bring to worry about the life of the girl, you ready for doing any actions to save her, but some actions were a little nonsensical. Sometimes I've had to take a hint to understand what I have to do next. Locations are colorful and interesting, graphic is good. The HOS were too easy, maybe it was because of absence of any actions, you only should poke to the necessary object, but all of objects are drawed the details it's good. In general I can say this game was interesting for me. August 8, 2012
Super game! I have to give this game 5 stars. Even though parts of it like the HOGs were super easy and needed items were easy to find. It is a great game. The storyline is unique. It really held my attention. I liked the use of real people in the cutscenes. The soundtrack was suited to each situation and did not become annoying. The mini games required thought not just speed and dexterity. Interactive map. Yes! and it is suitable for all age groups and skill levels. The bonus game was one of the longest I have played. I even enjoyed decorating my office. Well worth the price. August 7, 2012
Highly Recommended Buy it. Get the collectors edition. I have played hundreds of casual adventure games of this type, and this ranks very high. The character development is excellent, you grow to care a lot about the main character and helping her to overcome her intense inner pain. The artwork is excellent and well above what I have seen in other games, it has phantasmic air about it as you wander through worlds that cross the boarder between reality and nightmare. The game is well balanced in the "casual" category. That is, it's not too hard and not too easy, it strikes a nearly perfect midpoint which makes it entertaining to play without making it frustrating to complete. I never had to use a "hint". Some of the puzzles were refreshingly amusing and fun. Very original. August 5, 2012
My favorite game this year! Loved the story line and the different types of puzzles. The hidden objects weren't too much as some games are. I couldn't stop playing this game! August 5, 2012
ANOTHER WINNER!!! Again, another game that had all of my favorites: live actors, VOs, HOs, puzzles. The HOs were clear and for once I didn't have to strain my eyes to find them. The psychic delving into Jane's mind to release her from torment was a great storyline but it doesn't stop there. Besides the HOs, you have to collect blue flowers along the way to purchase items. Since this was the CE, this part didn't matter to me and I didn't do the bonus game play. I prefer SEs for the price :|) and the storyline, not the bells and whistles. There didn't seem to be many puzzles but you did have to interact with the entire scene to find items in addition to the HOs so keep scanning with that mouse. Didn't much pay attention to the music because I was concentrating on helping Jane. Bravo to the DEVS!!! August 5, 2012
Beautifully Awesome This game is visually stunning. The storyline is not an entirely new one, but the psychological component was not one which I recall seing done before. Collecting the blue flowers in order to decorate your office was a fun little feature, but I wish that I could have placed the items were I wanted them. The story revolves around the case of a girl who has a dual personality, and as new discoveries are made about her identity and her past, new symptoms arise. Most of us who are seasoned players have seen many games revolving around patients with things we must cure, but the psychological component was really fun for me, because I am a psychology master's student. Anyone who is interested in traumatic experiences that result in psychological disturbances could probably appreciate this fearture of the storyline. There were not a lot of HO scenes, and the fact that they were not interactive was just slightly disappointing. HO scenes were colorful, clear, and pretty easy for me, which was nice because my eyesight is not the greatest. The map is interactive and can be used to teleport to different scenes, but it lacked objective lists, which would have been nice. The game filled my widescreen laptop monitor, which I really appreciated, as I am getting more and more frustrated with developers that do not take this into account. The strategy guide does hold your place, although I did not really use it much. The hint system is great, hints charge relatively quickly, and clicking on a hint during adventure portions of the game will give you a clue as to what you need to do, and where you must go to achieve an objective. One of my very favorite scenes was a ship in the bonus game, that made me feel like I was at the ocean on a boat during sunset. Overall, the game was very well done, which I found even better than the first Surface game, which I also enjoyed. The improvements over the first game are the beautiful burst of color throughout the game, a more interesting storyline, ease of game play that did not frustrate me, the great map and hint system, and the fun decorate your own office feature. Congratulations to the developers, who really made this a great, fun, beautiful, and relaxing game, that was extremely well done. I highly recommend! Happy gaming August 4, 2012
Something Different I really like this game. The story line is intriguing and so different from what we have been seeing lately. Unlike the 'escaping from asylums' or such, you delve into the mind of a young girl trapped within and try to find her identity and save her life. I like the live actor bits, however a little over acted at times. The ONLY thing I can say about this game that brought my overall love of it down is that the HO's are not interactive. That has really come to be a favorite part of these types of games for me, but other than that, I truly enjoyed the plot, the games and the concept. July 26, 2012
Great Story, rather linear though This had an excellent storyline with minimal handholding and very fun and unique mini-games. HO scenes were rather easy and non-interactive. It was rather linear though - need a key? Here it is!! The story/acting definitely made up for it, earning this 4 stars instead of the 3 I would have given it for gameplay. July 26, 2012
Great Story Kept my interest and was able to get through the game and the bonus. I kept the music down low as I don't like to be distracted voice was ok some spots very low but still audible. Like the fact that when you had to leave the game you could resume right where you left off. Tried the strategy guide a few times and was able to open it up where I was last at. Hints were ok recharged in a reasonable time frame. Over all it was a great story line and the bonus was a great feature July 29, 2012
Great plot idea but so many inaccurate details and awful actors Love the unique plot, good HOS, fairly good minigames, good ending, love the dog,nice to have a map to make moving around easier, love that I can turn off voices... but..... 1. Have the developers ever been in a hospital? Apparently in their world critically ill patients wear their own clothes, are cared for by a single nurse from the 1950s with 1950's equipment, and are treated for respiratory arrest by a simple oxygen mask. 2. WHY WHY WHY include the apallingly untalented human actors? I'm convinced developers do this for 2 reasons: it saves on artwork and they have a girlfriend/daughter/relative/friend who wants to be a movie star. Especially disappointing when the artwork in this game is sooo good, wish they had stuck to that. 3. Hardcore mode is not very hard, to have any challenge you must ignore the leads in the black boxes (which you can't turn off) "the sand is hard I need a rake" " the cage is locked I'll have to saw it open". ugh. Also several technical problems, I got caught in the endless loop crystal ball minigame like many others, and had to switch modes to exit it. I still recommend this game, it is a nice change in plot and I had fun playing it. August 4, 2012
121-130 of 174 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it’s up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.