Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Full version game
(897.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you’re used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can’t. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

This special Collector's Edition version of the game includes moving bonus content that delves into the girl’s childhood story.

Features:

  • Earn achievements as you solve the mystery
  • Collect aura flowers and spend them in the store
  • Watch scenes from the game
  • Download wallpapers and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 994 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition 4.5 5 174 174
Good game Liked the graphics, fun to play August 8, 2012
Could take it or leave it Thought it was going to be so much better. An almost original concept. Art work fantastic, sound good. The most annoying part was continually having to go back and forth to different scenes to pick up one object to add to another scene and then back again. Found this really frustrating and is the main reason why would not purchase this game. The positive was there were not as many HOG and the puzzles were quite good. July 27, 2012
Why didn't I wait for the SE? The previous Surface game was excellent - An inventive story, really imaginative puzzles, gorgeous environments, tricky inventory use, random H0 scenes, and everything else that goes into making a fun and challenging game. This game is a snoozefest. It's far too easy, there are far too many H0 scenes, inventory items are obvious and the collectibles sparkle! Except for a few new and very interesting puzzles, there is no challenge. You're just wandering through the story filling in the blanks. I don't think I'll be buying many more Elephant games. August 12, 2012
INTERESTING BUT SIMPLISTIC NOT REALLY CHALLENGING ENOUGH FOR ME, BUT A GOOD GAME NEVERTHELESS, HINT BUTTON CAN GUIDE YOU NEARLY ALL THE WAY, AND THIS IS WHAT PUT ME OFF, BUT I'M SURE MANY OF YOU WILL LIKE IT, WORTH A TRIAL I'D SAY August 17, 2012
Hate the Real Life Actors Good: -Gorgeous artwork -Easy HOS Bad: -Too much backtracking -Puzzles and the use of inventory objects didn't make sense at all. I thought it was funny and ridiculous when I had to pour a pail of water to the girl to cure her fever(fire). -The story didn't grab my attention at all,unless you think getting into a teenager mind is a great adventure and fun. -I hate the real life actors,this is the main reason why I rated poor the first Surface game and this second installment didn't make much improvement at all. They looked awful,stiff and not blending well into the game itself. The only HOG that used real life actors I can happily accepted are the Mystery Case Files.Especially in Dire Grove,the directing was superb and professionally made. This is just personal preferences though,here in Surface those actors are hurting my eyes. It would be better if Elephant could go for the classic HOG style by just drawing the characters properly not switching them with real acting back and forth. My advice,try the trial first before wasting your money,don't make blind purchase just based on the high reviews. January 31, 2013
A bit of a letdown Surface: The Noise sounded like a promising storyline and as I have an interest in all things spirtual the chance to investigate as a psychic sounded great. I enjoyed the game play with not too many hidden object puzzles, but they were way too easy to find. The first three sections of the game were good because the items in your inventory did not always have obvious uses, but the last two were so easy I completed the game very quickly. Some of the puzzles were quite difficult, and I had to switch from hardcore mode back to advanced mode so I could skip them. If I played the game again (which I am not sure I would) I would stick to hardcore (which means no hints or flashing lights to show you the way). Just a warning though - the subject matter is not for little children, I had to turn the game off quite a few times when my four year old was nearby on some of the scary transition moments - although she was able to help me with the hidden objects, which shows you how easy they were to find. Overall, it was a good, but not great experience. September 6, 2012
Mixed feelings. Great graphics, hold the pity party. I personally am confused on what to think. The graphics were great, it was challenging, and I played through the whole demo... However, I think it is playing through the demo that really made me become confused. It is the story that bothers me, cut the psychic entering her mind and her being unconscious and you will see what is clear; a teenage girl with hundreds of problems with angst and all that. I already have enough teenage girl drama with myself, so I'm going to pass on uncovering a sob story. That was what did it for me, the storyline, nothing else was really flawed. If you want a challenge with great graphics, here it is. If you want a pity story, here it is. It you want a game that doesn't revolve around a girl you want to save because you feel so 'sorry' for her, then don't look here. August 9, 2012
Not Intuitive Luckily the crystal ball tells me where to go and what to do otherwise I would be totally lost. (There is a strategy guide included.) This game has you hopping from one scene to another. Good thing a map is included too. It's about a girl whose mind we're trying to restore. Graphics are not slick but OK. Lots of detail, and the background music is good. A nurse with a face mask gives us updates. It's not linear, so you need the strategy guide OR the crystal ball. Good luck!! August 14, 2012
I've played this game before. After the first Surface game, I leaped at this one and bought it without even downloading the trail. Within minutes I knew that I had played the game before. I never finished before because there were problems and it kept on hanging. I also believe it was called something else. So, that was my first disappointment. I really believe Elephant or BFG should have acknowledged in some way that this was a reworked game. Now to the game itself: it is a delightful concept, if again a bit dark, about the two sides of one girl being helped by the psychiatrist (you). It is an interesting story, but has a lot of to-and-fro-ing which irritates me. I hate having to cover the same scenes over and over again. In the fist surface game I was delighted by the artwork and freshness of the plot and scenes, but because this game was designed years ago, I found none of that. I have not finished the game. September 16, 2012
Dis-appointed It is hard when you can figure if you like a game or not. I found some of the logic weird and that I really had to use the hint much too much. Was hoping it would be a keeper as the games coming thru have not been challenging at all. Still waiting.............might also add the 1st of this series was great. July 27, 2012
151-160 of 174 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it’s up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.