Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Full version game
(897.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you’re used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can’t. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

This special Collector's Edition version of the game includes moving bonus content that delves into the girl’s childhood story.

Features:

  • Earn achievements as you solve the mystery
  • Collect aura flowers and spend them in the store
  • Watch scenes from the game
  • Download wallpapers and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 994 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition 4.5 5 175 175
My cup of tea When I saw the initial reviews of this game they were not good, but I decided to try it anyway. I loved it. The graphics are neat. I actually like finding (wish they weren't highlighted though; make us search for them) the flowers and furnishing a room. It isn't hard, which as an older intermediate I appreciate, but it's fun. I will buy this game in SE and hope it offers the flowers. After they game had been played by many, the vote is in and just about everyone loved the game. July 26, 2012
Outstanding! I have only played 30 mins of the demo and had to buy this CE. I have the first in this series (Surface: Mystery of another world). The graphics are excellent as is the story line - very unusual. A girl is found by the road side in a coma and you are asked to tap into her mind to try and revive her. The Mini- games/puzzles are quite challenging and unusual. Can't wait to play more! Well done Elephant Games - another triumph!! July 26, 2012
Blooming Marvelous!!! Elephant Games you do it again and again, time after time! Absolutely beautiful game and i must say on parr with ERS these days!...loved the storyline, just beautiful graphics and not too many HOS, though they could of made the HOS interactive which i enjoy but that's just a minor fault. Love the achievements. makes you work that much harder and the fact we can collect little flowers to decorate our office. Half way through and loving every minute of this fab game that's deffo in my top 5. A must buy and worth the 10.80 price tag and just a thought but i prefer this to the first Surface to be honest. :-) August 17, 2012
a WOW game The last Surface was fun, but this one passed all my expectations far more than I would have ever imagined. I can't believe some negative reviews almost made me not play it. It was EXCELLENT, exactly my type of game. STORY: As a psychic, you get in the mind of a girl who was found on the road, in what seems to be, a coma. There's no way you can predict what happens next and where you'll be, because you're teleported in such weird places only the human mind could have. The psychology of this game is incredible. The overall goal as a player is to find out the girl's name and cure all her symptoms. It has a very engaging plot. GAMEPLAY: Very smooth game, easy scene changing. It has everything to make you comfortable. The map is helpful, it has an instant teleporting feature and it shows where you have stuff to do and where you're done. The hint gives you instant information about possible actions instead of just pointing stuff out for you. There are plenty of achievements to win, as a very competitive person I didn't use the hint or skip puzzles at all. You have a lot of flowers to find around. They are used to buy items for your office in order to make it look more interesting. You don't run all over the place for items and you have a lot of scenes to visit overall. You also have a strategy guide included and an option to get special decorations for your interface from the store. HOS&PUZZLES: The hidden object scenes were quite easy, but they were so many. I love when the games offer plenty of HOS during the adventure There was no need for me to ever use the hint in them. You have some puzzles overall, not many and quite simple. GRAPHICS&SOUND: As in the last Surface, this game offers a combination of photo/video manipulations and painting, and real actors for the characters. I can't say the main girl was good at acting in this game, but I could live with it. The costumes they used were gorgeous. The game is full of cutscenes that you can re-watch at any time in your journal. I didn't care much for the music in this one, but all the visual qualities are professionaly created. EXTRAS: The CE offers a bonus game, very smart made, of a decent lenght. You get to hypnotize the girl and get in her mind once again. You also get the usual wallpapers, music, screensaver, mini games, and 3 scenes that were cut from the game. Overall I think it's a wonderful game. Will play it again and again. It's very long as well. The ONLY thing I didn't like in the whole game were the magnet puzzles. I found them extremely boring. August 17, 2012
An excellent game, one of the best have ever played! I do think it?s the best game I have played so far, so it?s obvious I fully recommend it. I won?t insist giving a recap of the plot, because the other people who wrote a review already did it so well. I consider that this game is built up with extreme accuracy for details and there are all the elements which make it entertaining and interesting for the player. The story concept is original, the characters well described by real actors, the music is not disturbing, the HOS are clear and well composed graphically (even though I had the impression to see at least two different styles in them, but it?s obvious that the developers for such a complex and rich game are many) and the possibility to collect flowers in parallel with the games to decorate and furnish your? office? is enjoyable. I deeply appreciate that in this game, as welcome change, we had not any scene in any cemetery with crypts and tombstones and also the absence of psychiatric asylums, even though the theme was a psychological search in the mind of a patient, was really relieving. It proves that there are still many fresh ideas to develop for a good game, without any need to repeat again and again the same old clichs. By the way I have read some reviews in the forum where several people seemed to complain about bugs and various problems in the game. I didn?t find any and I arrived smoothly to the end, with the only regret that it could not last longer. August 1, 2012
Now THIS is a great game! Wow, I just finished playing and still can't believe how fun this game was! Very clever storyline and settings, amazing graphics, fun puzzles, this game had pretty much everything. The map is even interactive so you can shortcut your way around (I love those kind of maps!). The only glitch I think is that, on my game anyway, the further along in the game you got the more out of synch the voices and the subtitles were, but it's not a big deal. Achievements were fun to get, and you even get your very own office were you can spend the "currency" of the game and buy cool stuff to decorate it with. Really fun! Definitely going on my favorites list! July 31, 2012
This is So Good! I really liked the 1st Surface game & was pretty psyched when this was released. Demo'd, got more psyched... & tho i haven't yet played the bonus, i must stop to throw my 5 stars into the reviews - & would throw more if possible. This HOPA has everything good: thoroughly engaging storyline that is very well narrated; incredible graphics that are crisp, clear, & beautiful; wonderful cutscenes with good acting & voice; smooth gameplay with all the bells & whistles including the map that shows where actions are necessary & will take you there; fun minis that wont make you tear your hair out; easy, clear HOscenes that don't take over the adventure feel of the game at all. This game is like a blend of psychological drama/fantasy/sci-fi. You are the psychic who must attempt to enter, explore, and find the mysteries in the mind of a girl found unconscious by the side of the road. Who is she? Is she a criminal or a victim, or both? What is trapped in the mind of this girl to have brought her to this state? The adventure leads you through her psyche into a world where we rarely tread. Dreams, delusions, fears, wishes, repressed memories... & you must find the truth that lies somewhere in the midst of them all. It is a great trek thru this beautiful, fun, & interesting game which is often quite surreal, reminding us of the depths of the psyche. Incredibly cool concept for this excellent addition to the offerings from Elephant Games. I highly recommend anyone of any gaming level to at least demo this 2nd in the Surface series, a stand alone game, if you have interest in this genre. I already have high hopes for the next one from EG, a very talented bunch who are definitely on a roll. Mega kudos to the devs, & to BFG for bringing us this awesome piece of work. Enjoy your gaming, all!! July 29, 2012
Up with the best of 'em This game had everything you could ask for. Catered for widescreen, with lovely graphics and great cut-scenes and voice-overs. I played in hardcore mode so there was no puzzle skipping or hints used. Hidden objects were easy to find, only down side being they weren't interactive. Puzzles varied but were a tad on the easy side. A few slightly different from the norm. Bonus flowers to find, and achievements (more aptly called milestones as they were only the basic ones). Storyline was interesting and flowed well. Game was a decent length. Bonus chapter followed on from main story and was also a passable length. I'd recommend the CE over the SE as the bonus chapter ends the story on a happy note. July 28, 2012
Excellent Story, gorgeous graphics & everything else you want. First off, imho this was leaps and bounds better than Surface Mystery of Another World (which really was quite good itself). I loved playing this game. Limited HOS that are beautiful and easy, with more story & adventure which I love. Mini games I've never seen before or creatively reinvented. Graphics that were simply amazing. So much so I'm actually using one of the wallpapers in the CE version for once on my notebook. Had fun with the little side task of collecting flowers that turns into currency used to shop and decorate "my office". Probably much more a girl thing though. On sort of negative, game length was a little on the short side for me, took me a 1/2 day on and off to play, but I'm still extremely satisfied and don't regret getting the CE version. Bonus game was fun and as well developed and original as the rest of the game including mini games. It was a nice tie in, but not crucial to the main story for those of you wondering if you should wait for the SE. I think this is the best interactive map I've come across. Overall, game was a bit easy. But the story was really interesting, so it was a very relaxing and fun few hours or so for me. It's become of my favorites for this genre and I've played some excellent HOA games lately. Have fun with this one! July 28, 2012
Loved It!! I did not play the first one so I cannot compare, but this one I loved. The storyline and voice over keep me engaged in the game. I usually turn off the sound, but enjoyed it in this game.The game has a map wish I didn't use (used hints instead to tell me where to go). This worked for me. The hidden object scenes where well done and set in the appropriate time period and the objects fit the story. No finding a plunger and anything else that had nothing to do with the storyline. This game was not too challenging, but for me, that was great. Sometimes I just want to enjoy the game and not have to run all over the place. Mini-games were different and enjoyable to play. Througout the game you are tasked to find flowers to earn points to purchase things to build your office. I did not do this. I will later when I purchase the game. Thanks developers for not giving us the same-old-same-old!!! I played the full demo and now I have to go purchase to get to the end of the story. Keep up the good work. July 26, 2012
21-30 of 175 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it’s up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.