Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 196 196
Good storyline good HOG The storyline was different from the usual, the HOG's were usually easy to find though a couple of them were hidden in dark corners. Had to use some of the items collected to make other objects work. The graphics were great, crisp and clear. The bonus chapter was a prequel to the story which I wish could have ended differently. The cut scenes were graphically great as well as the voices. The only thing I did not like was going back and forth too much. March 22, 2012
Excellent! My first CE and was not disappointed. Very long, 14 chapters plus 4 bonus chapters. Wide screen, HOS easy to see. Good story, great graphics and nice music. Voices only at beginning and end. A bit of running around, which I love. Definitely worth the money. March 19, 2012
Fantastic I almost didn't buy it. Seemed like so many others. Once I got off the tram and into the outskirts of town, I realized how much more immersive this was than even some of the best. What seemed familiar at first, turned out to be skewed just enough to make this the most unique and entertaining game I have played. This will be among the top ten games for me. Thank you BFG! You're improving with age! March 16, 2012
Best Game!! I've played so many games and this game is on top of my list. I absolutely enjoyed it. A lot of keys to find but overall it was a very satisfying and wonderful game. The story plot was awesome. Please keep making awesome games like this. I highly recommend this game. Just reading the previous reviews attracted my curiosity. March 16, 2012
Wild I bought this based on reviews because I am limited on download space a day and can't download demos. I haven't finished it, but I have to say this is the freakiest game I have ever played. Usually when they say it's spooky, that's just kind of a genre thing. This one is SPOOKY. Love love love. March 14, 2012
The BEST game I have played! I am so glad I bought this game! After playing the one hour free trial I couldn't buy and download it fast enough! The graphics, the characters, the music, not to mention the HOS and puzzles! I highly recommend this game!!! March 13, 2012
A MUST BUY This is a great game w/plenty to do.Nice story w/fun puzzles and not to many hog scenes.sg doesnt keep place but didnt need it anyway. March 13, 2012
Good standard mix of HOS and adventure The originality of this game lies mainly in its length: 14 chapters for the core game plus 4 Bonus chapters with 2 play Modes. Other than that it is designed on the usual pattern common to most games of this type, that is many HO Scenes, some adventure and a few minigames. The artwork is good though not exceptional, the intro simple and the voice acting okay. HO Scenes are clear and interactive, but misclicks freeze the cursor for a while. The tasks are more or less the usual kind, but they are fun to go through. Minigames are not difficult and the overall level of challenge is medium. The SG lets you peek at the first 4 chapters I enjoyed playing the demo for 1 hour, but I think I will wait for the SE, although I will recommend the CE to HOG fans who want replayability and/or simply to prolong their pleasure in added gameplay March 8, 2012
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers CE Here we have a good game that could've been better.It has some minor flaws but overall it's an interesting game.The visual and sounds were good,challenges however i found them way too easy.I wish the challenges were a harder gives the player the opportunity to really use their brains.Storyline...Good to say the least i would've given it 5 stars if they would've tweaked the storyline a little bit more to the darkside it would've been better.This is Not a bad game it has some goods and some flaws.Fun factor of this game it does has some replay value to it.I recommend to play the trial version and from there decide if it's worth the CE price or wait for the SE version. March 9, 2012
Great gameplay and storytelling I wasn't holding high expectations when I first got it (used to only purchase HOGs rated 4.7 / 4.8 above but these are in short supply!!!), but I was pleasantly surprised. Gameplay was awesome. I loved how intuitive it was (which appeals to logic as opposed to fantasy or game-specific follow-ups). I only had to refer to the SG / use hints a few times, and those were only because I had missed something, forgot what item was for where, or was just too silly to figure it out. In fact, it was so intuitive I didn't even mind that the game doesn't have an active map feature. The graphics weren't awesome by my books but only because they didn't appeal to my taste - hero's fiance looked a little devilish if you ask me ... although she's no doubt beautiful. Puzzles weren't too hard at all so I actually enjoyed them (and I'm not a puzzle fan). Only have 2 contentions: 1. Map doesn't allow for travel. So there was some to-ing and fro-ing, but not too much since the this game universe only consisted of ten(?) active scenes (this might disappoint gamers looking for extensive scenes). 2. Gameplay bordered on too easy. For e.g., black bar would say "This will need a wedge to dislodge," or "The key can be found at the courthouse." Gee. There was a bit too much HOS IMO (ironic since I'm a HOG fan ... but I get bored of them after awhile), but they were only medium level difficult, plus you get two items for each which is superb for me (I love finding tools I know precisely what to use for). The bonus was that the storyline was good. I have pretty high expectations for storylines - have played close to 30 BFG HOGs - and this was one of the few that wasn't out-of-the-world ridiculous (of course it had to still have a small level of mysticism). In any case, totally recommend for Beginners, Intermediates, and Experts who enjoy relaxed games. May not satisfy experts seeking true challenge. July 12, 2014
151-160 of 196 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.