Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
Well made and enjoyable, with lovely artwork This is a beautiful, well-made game with a good length and interesting, if not ground-breaking, storyline. There are different levels of play to choose from, and the puzzles are varied and not too difficult. You play as Ethan, who must rescue his fiance and his father, while solving the mystery of the Masked Ones and saving the town and townsfolk from destruction. This game felt very nostalgic to me. Perhaps it was the time setting; you're not going to be looking for cell phones and flash drives in this game. I think it also was the overall "feel" of the game too. It reminded me of some of the really well made games that I played when I first found Hidden Object games. I liked the cut scenes in the storyline. I felt they added to the mystery of the game, but they were skippable for those who don't like them. Overall it was a good game, but not a ground-breaking game. I figured out the mystery way before my character did, and there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing, but that didn't distract from the fun whole process. The bonus content was fun, but was more of a prequel rather than a continuation of the story, which I always like. The length was good, and the game felt complete and satisfying at the end. This was a really good, fun, classic hidden object game. You won't go wrong with this one. March 11, 2012
Great gameplay and storytelling I wasn't holding high expectations when I first got it (used to only purchase HOGs rated 4.7 / 4.8 above but these are in short supply!!!), but I was pleasantly surprised. Gameplay was awesome. I loved how intuitive it was (which appeals to logic as opposed to fantasy or game-specific follow-ups). I only had to refer to the SG / use hints a few times, and those were only because I had missed something, forgot what item was for where, or was just too silly to figure it out. In fact, it was so intuitive I didn't even mind that the game doesn't have an active map feature. The graphics weren't awesome by my books but only because they didn't appeal to my taste - hero's fiance looked a little devilish if you ask me ... although she's no doubt beautiful. Puzzles weren't too hard at all so I actually enjoyed them (and I'm not a puzzle fan). Only have 2 contentions: 1. Map doesn't allow for travel. So there was some to-ing and fro-ing, but not too much since the this game universe only consisted of ten(?) active scenes (this might disappoint gamers looking for extensive scenes). 2. Gameplay bordered on too easy. For e.g., black bar would say "This will need a wedge to dislodge," or "The key can be found at the courthouse." Gee. There was a bit too much HOS IMO (ironic since I'm a HOG fan ... but I get bored of them after awhile), but they were only medium level difficult, plus you get two items for each which is superb for me (I love finding tools I know precisely what to use for). The bonus was that the storyline was good. I have pretty high expectations for storylines - have played close to 30 BFG HOGs - and this was one of the few that wasn't out-of-the-world ridiculous (of course it had to still have a small level of mysticism). In any case, totally recommend for Beginners, Intermediates, and Experts who enjoy relaxed games. May not satisfy experts seeking true challenge. July 12, 2014
Well Done I wish there had been more puzzles and I felt that the first two thirds of the game were a little too easy, but it was a fun game overall with a good story and an excellent ending to the main game. The bonus chapter is not necessary to the story but it is also well done, apart from the fact that you have to replay all of the HOS's. The cut scenes were very good, but the atmosphere didn't draw me in to the game like a five star game would, so I only gave it four. May 13, 2014
Solid Adventure Leaves You Wanting More Dark Strokes is a fantastic hidden object game, so let's just get that out of the way first. The plot is excellent (very Faustian, indeed# and I'd highly recommend not accepting a ticket for ship 666 any time soon. I found the adventure compelling, and I thought the developers did a great job of keeping you moving through the various locations and giving you ideas on what to do next without making it all incredibly obvious. The game does feature voice acting, though not enough of it for my tastes, and a couple of the actors are a bit flat. Visuals are a bit of a mixed bag. The cutscenes are really well done #and there are more than a few) and I liked the painted quality hinted at in the game's title. The hidden object scenes I found to be a bit of a hodgepodge with little difficulty collecting objects barring some lighting issues. I think overall I would describe the graphics as uneven; much better games out there in that regard. Sound was overall pretty good; the music was varied enough and fit in nicely with the game's theme. Difficulty was just right for me. Couple interesting twists on some puzzles you're by now very familiar with, and some will force you to spend some time on them. Nothing impossible though. Hint button charges rather quickly even on expert level. Most of the time you'll have a decent idea what to do. Only once or twice was I longing for sparkles, which you can turn on in the easier setting. On the negative side, this is a sparse collector's edition and I regret buying it that way. Extras are the usual batch of who cares and an extra chapter that, while advancing the story a bit, falls back on the same hidden object scenes AND the same puzzles from the main story. How about a little effort here, guys? There are also no collectibles in the game or anything of that kind, so replayability is low. Small touches in the game are very well done and make this one stand out, however. Clicking on objects brings up comments even when they aren't integral to the game, and it's exciting. Overall, a few tweaks might have made this a perfect gaming experience, but you could do far worse. March 20, 2012
hos but more! love this game, it ran on quickly at the first scene! very good artwork, music too. I only plaid the demo but I think I'll buy it. one thing I don't like, the characters don't move around enough, they look like dead dummies, stay still too much. March 10, 2012
Great, But Bad Ending Overall it was great, except it had such a bad ending, bonus gameplay one included. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
Met Expectations I'm very picky with HOG and I would have to say I recommend the game. I don't really do reviews, however I find myself checking reviews for honest answers before purchasing a game. So, hopefully this will help someone else decide as well. There were times in the game where I got stuck and wasn't sure what to do. I also felt that I would do what the game expected, but perhaps a sequence was off. It was still workable though. It was challenging. I'm more the type that enjoys the actual HOG parts and the storyline..figuring things out. I'm not a big fan of HOG puzzles. These weren't too bad in the game. It was very entertaining and graphics/sound were great. May 2, 2012
another beauty beautiful, fun, very easy game...one of those "dark and gloomy night" games...even the music was pretty cool in this one. if you want details, read the other reviews...if you wanna have fun...go play! :) March 9, 2012
ok, hidden object game and nice play colourful nice ending, like the explorings and themes March 9, 2012
Good but sloppy... This is a game I demo tested and fell in love with and could not wait to play. At first glance, although the story seems to be something we've all seen before, it didn't bother me because of the atmosphere and the game controls. Also the characters were rather attractive for a game. I actually felt that Ethan loved Clair and so I really wanted him to find her and figure everything out. However this game is very deceiving in its demo. In the demo you have lots of INTERACTIVE hidden object scenes whereas once you get past the demo section, the Interactive hidden object scenes stop. Luckily, there are not so many H0G scenes where I went bonkers with there not being the interactive bit anymore BUT that was something I really liked in the demo and then it stopped which I thought was sloppy or lazy for the developers to do that. Also, this game is LONG and as much as I love long games, I feel like this plot kind of got lost somewhere and by the time I got to the bonus chapters (4), I just wanted to be done with the game. The other negative thing was I couldn't get it to be widescreen on my mac which was disappointing after seeing all the game reviews that it was widescreen on PC's :( But it wasn't a deal breaker. But overall I did like this game. It had beautiful graphics and music. The music seemed to fit the weirdness of everything that was going on. I liked for once it was a guy saving the chick and everyone else. Always seems like the other way around, a nice change id say. Also, the plot was easy to follow and I enjoyed most of the mini games. The bonus chapter was long and well thought out. It wasn't just hidden object scene after another. It was a prequel to the story line so it wasn't needed to understand the whole game. It just showed how Leonard got possessed by evil and how he set up his torture chamber thing. So if you buy the SE, you will have a nice long game with an actual ending. I do recommend this game, Im just a little burned out on it at the moment. Sometimes short and to the point is better. xx September 6, 2012
161-170 of 195 Reviews <<prev 151617181920next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.