Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
Not Sinful at all! Gracefully done! I enjoyed this game a lot. As always I'm hesitant to give five stars because I'm still waiting for the perfect game. This was a very good game. Overall theme and story line: I think it was interesting, well conceived and apparent throughout. As the game progressed, many prominent professions were a part of the story (Judge, Doctor, Chef, etc). The goal was very clear: stop a sinister, vengeful evil-doer from killing more people. We knew early on how to do it. This is not a spoiler: We even had the object that had to be destroyed in our inventory for most of the game. So there was a natural progression to the end when were in a place to do the "right thing." I thought the graphics were richly colored and beautiful. The music was "scary" enough and well-complemented the storyline. The HOGs were very easy....a little too easy perhaps? Unlike many others, I enjoy to two-part HOs and this didn't contain any of those. Though easy, my recollection now is that the HOSs weren't repetitive. Scenes were very fresh each time (most times?) and didn't reuse old material. Kudos for that. The other puzzles were not particularly difficult either. Again, in some cases a little too easy. This is the sort of game one can play which is really good for the confidence of a new or intermediate player (like me) because it wasn't necessary to consult the SG or Hint too many times. I recommend this game whole-heartedly but do fear that a real seasoned vet might find it too easy. July 27, 2012
Good Game Great length and the CE actually delivers.... I could care less about wallpaper, etc. What I want are extra chapters and the SG. This game actually gives you FOUR bonus chapters.... so well worth the extra price.... July 5, 2012
Better story line than most, nice graphics This was a good game, I would buy again. I am not one for story lines but I actually liked this one. Top notch graphics 100% doable games nice HOS. My only complaint is when applying some objects to solve a riddle, I would place the correct item in the zoomed area and if I didn't place it perfectly it would fail and make me believe it was the wrong item/solution. I would try many times and move on wasting time. For me this was very irritating. Other than that I recommend this game. April 4, 2012
Very interesting art work I bought the CE and enjoyed the storyline. Some of the scenes were a bit repetitive but kept you searching for all the clues. Seemed a bit lacking on the plot, and the ending was a bit of a let down. Try demo before buying. April 3, 2012
Surprise Ending Liked it very much...good graphics, puzzles, pieces to find, not to complicated, good story line...liked the punch at the end. Try it. April 2, 2012
Too many keys! I enjoyed the game. I've read some of the other lower reviews of the game and can understand about the "finding a key" for a large part of the game. None the less it kept my interest. March 28, 2012
Very Good Game Really liked the story line on this one. I actually cared what happened next! Puzzles were fun, not too challenging (skipped one or two, but enjoyed most). Couldn't give 4 stars because of the interface. No map and journal entries were not helpful. Had to return to past areas to write down codes that did not get entered in the journal. Very enjoyable game and would recommend purchase. March 26, 2012
Good but definitely could've been better! I was really excited to play this game based on all the five star reviews. I didn't expect for the interactive hidden object scenes to become regular hidden object scenes! At first you had to perform certain actions to obtain some objects, but that wasn't the case throughout the game, only at the beginning! Also the hidden object scenes were repeated, especially in the bonus section, with some of the same objects on the list to be found! There were no morphing objects or hidden objects to collect during the game. I enjoy that aspect of the games because I find myself replaying them just to collect all of the objects if I have missed one. I also thought the characters should have been animated, especially when they were speaking! Something that really annoyed me was that the strategy guide didn't keep your place. It's very useful whenever you have to reference it, just to open it, and not to have to find your place each time. I thought it was a good game, all in all, but definitely not a great one like everyone said! March 18, 2012
It was OK but the bonus was long - bonus pros and cons at end At the beginning I was really enjoying it then it began to fall apart a bit for my taste. The map wasn?t interactive and quite frankly useless and there was quite a bit of backtracking. Then they started to repeat hidden object scenes, there was a sparkle eye on the HOS and I played on the hardest of two levels. They also had random click penalty and the items were not sharp, and blurry and some quite small or faded. There were black bar tips (tells you what to do if you click on an item). Some of the cutscenes were flat ?cutout? characters that pop up with non moving lips and dialogue at the bottom. There were voiceovers at the start and end but not throughout the game. HINT AND STRATEGY GUIDE The hint button will say ?I don?t have anything else to do in this location? but will also keep showing you an arrow until you get to an area where you can do something. If you use the SG you will want to strangle it as it isn?t available in game (you have to click menu then SG) and on top of that it doesn?t remember where you are. The plot was OK (I never like saying much as it gives too much away) but you have to find and rescue loved ones and defeat the baddie. I liked some of the cutscenes as some of the story was told through drawings. The middle with all the backtracking and quite a lot of hidden object scenes had me a bit bored, it did pick up in spots but oh for a transporter map. Puzzles a bit varied in hardness but nothing hard or unique but I don?t think any were mind numbingly easy or boring. Main game took me 5hrs 30mins so it was a long game. BONUS The story was dark ? the devil or ?evil one? was in it a lot and there was a quick mention of 666, and I know quite a few people don't like that. PROS ? -Length ? 1hr 45mins -Plot, it was a backstory and went back in time. It was an actual bonus story and not needed for understanding of the main game although it was nice to have it fleshed out a bit more. CONS - no achievements -nothing to collect -repeating of hidden object scenes, couple were repeated 3 times. - mostly was set in places that were in main game although some new areas This is one of those games, that I won't remember and will blend into the next one. Nothing special but nothing bad either. If they had given me a transporter map, sharpened the HOS and didn't repeat them then I would have enjoyed this game a LOT more. If time is one of the most important factors for you to get your money worth then with 5hrs 30min + another 1hr 45min on hard (I didn't skip puzzles) then have a look. June 25, 2012
Well... I'm surprised that I feel so different than other reviewers. I wanted to like this game. Graphics were nice, some voice overs, music appropriate but repetitive, story line is not original, just another town and another missing bride/groom. I played demo on expert for 40 mins. Very easy HOS and mini games. I had to stop, some parts bordered (crossed?) on ridiculous. It's not a game I will purchase. March 8, 2012
171-180 of 195 Reviews <<prev 1617181920next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.