Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
Good Game This is a good game but fairly typical. My only complaint is the stereotypical negative portrayal of the rats as being evil creatures. I think it is irresponsible of game creators to include poisoning animals. Surely they can provide a humane alternative for the players. While I understand that it is only a game, I don't like games that poison rodents, aim slingshots at birds, etc. March 9, 2012
Medium. I had high expectations due to the good reviews, but it was a letdown. Pros: - good storyline, although I don't like damsels-in-distress - beautiful cutscenes! - sound and music ok Cons: - the graphics are pretty poor otherwise - all the little notes all over the place annoyed me - the character's unoriginal personalities - lack of achievements and overall difficulty Not buying, I can however recommend the game! I can be very demanding! =) March 27, 2012
GAME JUST OKAY I have read all the reviews. However, I don't rate this a five star game. It is more of the same old games as before. It lacks something, and I wasn't engrossed with it. I found myself waiting for the demo to finally end. It does have good graphics, and I love the attention to detail. I like the cut-scenes. I wish the characters could talk. The story is mildly interesting, but not enough to make me want to buy the game right away. Will keep it on my lengthy "to buy someday" list March 17, 2012
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers Collector's Edition I have only played half of the demo; so perhaps this isn't the best qualified review. But, I didn't think that the graphics were so clear, which is very important to me. I also didn't agree with all the others that it is a 5 star game, as the 27 minutes seemed graphically unsophisticated, although the introduction was astounding. I was really caught by the story line though. I have categorized my self as an "intermediate"; but if all these other self proclaimed experts thinks this is the greatest, than I will have to self upgrade myself. I will play the rest tomorrow and hopefully can upgrade my opinion, as I would love nothing better than to play a 5 star game! I just don't see this one to be it - so far. This one is up for grabs you will have to make your own decision. I like nice, clear graphics more important than any task, or much else; even the story line, although that is usually important to me. That and an awesome challenging puzzle; a lot of them sandwiched in the HO's. Most likely to be an SE for me. March 9, 2012
Didn't grab me I see alot of other great reviews on this game, and mine is based on the trial. I couldn't stand the character portrayal, jumping up looking like paper dolls, the HO's were fine, voices were okay, but found art work lacking, puzzels were easy, story line unoriginal, all in all I was disapointed. If I buy it at all will be the SE version. I can't say it's worth a CE price. March 10, 2012
Okay, but flawed This game was so highly rated I had high hopes but for me, there were several issues: *Some interactive tasks were too location specific *The "findability" of HOs was highly variable *Glitches would cause odd script to appear on screen The storyline was fairly good through most of the game (it fell apart a bit a the end). Several times during the play, I could not complete an interactive task no matter where I clicked/placed the cursor. A good effort but, in general, the play felt uneven: some things were ridiculously difficult, and others felt too easy. November 2, 2012
Tedious Going from scene to scene looking for a key to unlock doors. The plot is predictable. I was anxious for it to end. March 31, 2012
Scruffy4 I haven't got a clue why this game had such a high rating!! I only bought this game because the ratings were so high. I won't buy a game that doesn't have at least a 89% approval range (OK, ..once in a while... I'll buy one that looks /and is pretty good with a lesser rating). This is a game that could have been wonderful, but the story line is not good throughout the game....It only starts out that way!!!, There are "no speaking people", the map that you finally do get does not give you the ability to go where you want to, and the puzzles are way too EASY!! I'm not finished with it yet ......close to the end and wish that I'd never wasted my money. I'll finish JUST BECAUSE, but it won't be much fun and I'm debating even to go to the Bonus part of the game......probably still boring.! April 7, 2013
No Imagination! No Intrigue! No Mystery! Lots of reviews usually indicate a popular, maybe intriguing game! In my humble opinion and based on the demo, this game did not "grab me" either and bordered on---awful. The storyline quickly unfolded as boring, redundant and lacked any originality. The HO's and Puzzles were, mercifully, simple. The game may have had promise and possibly is the best example of restrained talent . Sad when Developers deliver a "cookie cutter" game rather than be at liberty to express their own originality, creativity and imagination. BFG is not to blame as it seems gamers don't even know what they like or want as reviews are inconsistent. Imagine my surprise upon reading "rave" reviews as I have read many poor reviews for other games based on the same features exhibited in this one--such as too much reading rather than voice overs to name one example. Startling to me, "Clair" looked like a cut-out doll and would jump out onto the entire screen so we could read her ridiculous "help me, save me" messages or whatever. I, for one, was relieved when she was finally and predictably kidnapped away by the"bad guy". I so tire of the helpless damsel in distress Syndrome! Give me a brave, methodical fighting gal or a super sleuth anytime! Of course, being neither a Game Developer nor an Artist myself, I appreciate the hard work dedicated into creating any game. The final consensus, to me, is that this game ended going into a totally different direction than what the Artists and Developers originally had in mind! Mama Mia March 12, 2012
Horrible I seem to be in the minority about this game. It's not at all interesting. There are sparkles EVERYWHERE even when you don't need to do anything to an object anymore. There are so many things and places you have to go to that when you finally get something you can use, it's hard to remember where it goes. There is a map but it only tells you where you are. Not if there is anything completed in that area nor does it allow you to click on it to take you there. I am about half way through it, and I am just going to delete it. So uninteresting. May 1, 2012
181-190 of 195 Reviews <<prev 1617181920next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.