Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 197 197
Go to sleep, already.... ...is what I've been telling myself for two days. I had to finish this game! This is a rare one. The graphics are gorgeous. You didn't wander around with an inventory full of things, like a dummy, and no idea what to do with them. The story was kind of neat. The main character was gorgeous {yeah, ok, I'm being a sexist pigette here}. The game was LONG, the bonus chapter was long. I always turn the music off in games but this soundtrack was beautiful. It wasn't so easy that it got boring and wasn't too hard that you had to click on the hint {or strategy guide) just to figure out where you were standing. Clear HO.s, wonderful colors, beautiful graphics, nice twists on the usual. I can't wait to forget the game so I can play it again :) A lot of great creativity went into this game. I think you will like it, a LOT, it draws you in! March 10, 2012
Visually Stunning 5 minutes in the game, I knew I would buy it. The artwork is amazing and the story moves along at a nice pace. March 8, 2012
Best Adventure HOG of 2012 so far! Wow! This is my favorite adventure HOG of the year hands down (I know it's only March). The story is superb. Even though most of the mini-games weren't difficult, I didn't care because I was enjoying the story, music, mood and the graphics so much - the games and HOGs were secondary to the overall experience. The characters were beautiful (the Johnny Depp-cross-with-Jake Gylenhall main man, lovely Clair and tortured Leonard) and were very engaging. The artwork - paintings and cutscenes were very unique and expertly done. I played the game beginning to end without much of a break. It took me about 4 hours -- and I was playing pretty fast. The bonus took me at least an hour. The main story has a satisfying ending and the bonus does revisit much of the same area with a few new areas added. NOTE: In the demo, the HOG scenes included several interactive objects, but most of the game does not (this didn't diminish my gaming experience). The HOG scenes are kept in with the theme and era and were a good level of difficulty - most items fairly easy to find with a few more hidden, but not impossible. Also, there are no morphing or extra objects to find and no achievements, but once again, the rest of the game was so engaging, I didn't miss these features. Summary: I LOVE ADVENTURE GAMES -- and Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers is a great one! Story - Awesome! 5+ stars Graphics - 5 stars Music - 4.8 stars Mini-games - 3 stars HOGs - 4.5 stars March 10, 2012
great game Boy this is one you will not want to stop. Graphs are great and music is not overwhelming. The HO are not hard and the puzzles are somewhat easy. Some going back and forth but you know where to go. Map is worthless. Hint button works well to keep you going if you have problems. May 8, 2013
AWESOME game, it doesn't get BETTER than this, LOVE IT!!! OMG, don't know where to start, the quality of this gem, will blow you away, it should get 10 stars, IMHO. From the moment I started playing this game, I could tell that the developers went above and beyond, what you would expect in a normal H0 game. This H0 game is made so well, it should be in a league of it's own, from the captivating storyline, to the stunning graphics that will leave you breathless, they are what I crave when looking for a great game to play. The music and sounds effects are SUPERB, all adding to the ambience and atmosphere of the game, it sucks you in right away, you just have to know what is going to happen next, oh baby it's that good, an not many games can do that to me, GREAT job developers!! I just LOVE the sound effects that were added, when you click on the H0's in the H0 scenes, it adds to the overall atmosphere, and makes the game play more exciting, and gives you the feeling that your right there, in the game. I can't imagine how much work went into making this game because, the quality is so high in every single aspect of this game, it is by far, PERFECTION at it's best :-) Now the FUN factor, WOO HOO, it had me sitting on the edge of my chair, it is so exciting, and fun to play, don't want to give away to much info, for those who haven't tried it yet, but WOW, this game is one SWEET ride, and one I don't want to get off of..lol! I could go on and on, about the great thing's this game offers, I can't find one thing negative thing to say about it, and that says A LOT, when you own over 400 games. Developers, you made this gaming addict, one happy camper today, your hard work, blood sweat and tears, and probably your soul from the looks of this gem, really shows in this MASTERPEICE, job well done...THANK YOU so much :-) March 9, 2012
Fantastic, long iHOG/HOPA This is one game that can call itself a Collectors' Edition with pride. The game is long (it took me about 7 hours for the main game and 1 1/2 hours for the bonus chapters). The graphics and cut scenes are beautiful, the H0S items clearly defined and not grainy or blurry, the music is haunting, the puzzles not too difficult. There is also not too much running around. Very good bonus play too. This developer always delivers. March 9, 2012
Finally, an Excellent Gaming Experience! Though Dark Strokes is yet another "dark" story, it represents the best of what these morality tales can be. This game has TEXTURE, something that has been missing from so many recent games. "Dark Strokes" is driven by an artist and the world he creates through his paintbrush. The watercolor renderings of his past are simply wonderful. Dark Strokes is not padded with "collection notifications" or "achievement announcements" that interfere with cohesive game play. It is simple straightforward story telling. The bonus chapters have a shivery quality, retracing the steps of how a man's despair led to a life he never dreamed of living. If Alfred Hitchcock were to make a "causal game" today, this is the game he would produce. March 19, 2012
Good HOG I think this game has great graphics. Fun to play. good puzzle games down loading full version now March 8, 2012
This is the best game I've ever played! Amazing graphics and videos! This is a new game on the highest level! I like the heroes of the game! Claire is very pretty and sweet girl that wants to save her. I do not much like hidden object, but they like me in this game, because the scene and objects very interesting! And of course the storyline! It is very fascinating and exciting! I recommend everyone to play this game! You will not regret! March 10, 2012
Love this game.... Had alreday played the demo on the devs site, couldn't wait for it to appear here :D Won't mention the devs's name just in case I might get the boring little ****, just as for [b]w ild[/b], a real pain in the neck this one ;# :devil: - 2 gameplay modes, easy and hard - SG in main menu :S - Voice overs - Journal - Map in journal, not too helpful, only shows where you are - Hint button takes a minute to refill #easy mode) - Skip button - H0, you interact - Mini games are good, some of them new - Excellent graphics - Good story if nothing very new Was waiting for this game, so I bought it straight away. March 8, 2012
11-20 of 197 Reviews <<prev 2345...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.