Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 597 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
Beautiful game.. I have to say that I've played about 40 minutes of the demo (in the casual version, or whatever they call it#, and am really finding it hard not to go ahead and pull the trigger on buying this CE. I normally don't buy CEs, but this is such a beautiful game, the graphics are beautiful, the girl is beautiful #smile) and though it looks like it'll have more HOS than I usually like, they seem to be fairly easy to find the objects on. Quite frankly, so far the game seems fairly easy. What I like about this game so far though is that when you find or obtain an object through a puzzle, or HOS, or however you obtain an object..it seems to logically lead to where it is to be used. I really dislike games where you find/obtain objects and then for the life of you can't figure out where the object is going to be used, and have no objects in your inventory that are apparent where they should be used, and you either have to use hints or go through 10 screens to find the next step. This game doesn't seem to be like that, so far. This one is definitely a buy for me, it is just the question of, should I pull the trigger on it and use 2 credits on it now? Or wait until towards the end of the month and see if BFG's is going to have any big sales, or CE sales, which they occasionaly have. I hate buying games at full price, only to find them a couple of months later at $2.99, or a CE sale for $6.99. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy the sales, and make good use of them...but it makes me a little hesitant in pulling the trigger at full price, sometimes. For example, I wouldn't be surprised to see BFG have a sale that coincides with NCAA March Madness or something. So anyway, will probably hold off a few days, but am really close to pulling the trigger on buying this CE, as it appears to be everything I enjoy in a game. March 10, 2012
another great one The cut scenes in this game are amazing and the storyline is strong throughout. It has a ship that appears where you place the various dolls that you find. As you place each one, a video shows you another piece of the story. The graphics are really detailed and full of color. Just a word of warning.. if you are tired of having to unlocking things, don't play this game. Absolutely everything is locked. There are more than a dozen keys to find, sun locks, seahorse locks.. you get the picture. This game also had no backtracking. Almost everything was used up in each chapter. I kind of like backtracking but I must say that this game was so intense that I didn't even miss it. A good long adventure with great cut scenes, amazing graphics, strong story and lots of inventory objects and HO scenes. I really liked the rolling clouds and lightening. This game developer has done it again. Stunning game. Well done. March 19, 2012
Excellent game! The game starts out with some very suspenseful scenes and got us interested in the story right away. There are volume controls for sound effects & music. You can choose system cursor, full or wide screen. Game play modes of casual or expert. You cannot view the bonus content, but the strategy guide will take you through chapter 5 and indicates there are 14 chapters and 4 bonus chapters. The voice overs are good and the graphics are excellent. The hidden object scenes were clever and the puzzles and/or games were somewhat of a challenge. The story line is exciting, although a bit creepy because of the faceless masked "people". This is a definite on our buy list. March 11, 2012
Wow what a Game! I just had to write a review about this game. It was just great.The storyline, art ,graphics and music was spot on. The voice over was just right and not over the top. It was a long game and worth the value. Once again BGF is showing other PC game companies how it is done. Please continue to make more games like these. I just love them. I hope that this game is a award winner for you guys. Thanks. March 10, 2012
AWWWWWWWWWWESOME GAME This game has everything going for it from the moment you turn it on. I couldn't even wait to finish the demo before I had to purchase. Interesting HO and mini games, wonderful graphics, fabulous story - one that makes you want to just play for 5 more min (ha ha) I've been playing for 5 hours and don't want to stop 'til I find out what's around the next corner!!!!!!! This one is a must have, gamers. Do yourself a favour and try the demo you won't be sorry. Thanks BF for a beauty - hope there is a sequel.(pretty please:) March 9, 2012
One of the Best!! This has to be one of the best hidden object games I have played. The animation is better than I have ever seen, especially the cut scenes, and the music is not annoying, but has just the right amount of creepiness/sadness to give the game the eerie quality it needs. Do NOT pass this game up. It is well worth purchasing. March 11, 2012
Best game ever! Don't want to stop playing! I bought this game before even playing it,and i have NO regrets. Everything about this game is great.The graphics are clear and the story is interesting right from the start. This is a CE worth buying. i would keep playing if i didn't have to go to bed. Everything i could ask for is in this game. Voice overs and a a plot that reels you in. Just all around a great game. March 8, 2012
happy happy happy me I love this game! So many inventory items to play with. Great mini-games. Very few HOG's. Beutiful artwork! My favorite combinations! Like I said in my last review, I have been unhappy with gameplay lately and thought I lost the gaming joy, but no, here is another fun game that is making me happy. Thanks BF! The other game that made me happy recently is Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart. March 15, 2012
Simply amazing Gorgeous game. Had to have it once I knew it was from Alawar. Very captivating storyline, gorgeous scenes and HOGs. Very nice length. Lots to do, not too challenging so no headache there. The game flows nicely and the cutscenes can leave you stunned. Just love it March 10, 2012
Great game,solid story. The graphics of this game are terrific. Part of the game is from the artist character's point of view and the way the paintings come to life is just great fun.The story is engaging and keeps you interested,even though i saw part of the ending coming early on I didn't care.I liked that the game proceeded logically. You were not bouncing all over the place looking for things and getting confused or forgetting how to get to one of your previous locations.HO scenes were not hard but enjoyable. Not to many of them and not too few. This was just a very good solid game on all levels. March 9, 2012
31-40 of 195 Reviews <<prev 23456...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.