Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 222 222
Fun! Fun! Fun! Took me four days to get through all the tasks! Be sure to keep paper and pencil handy, as you'll need it to keep track of everything. Enjoyed every minute of the game--wish there were more of these linear types of games. Great graphics and lots of "bathroom" humor! Had to resort to the "Hints" a few times. Highly recommend--great fun! June 6, 2013
OMG I LOVE this game!!!! I cannot express how much I enjoyed this game! It is so different from any game you have played, and it will keep you entertained for hours!!!! Just try it and you will like it!! June 4, 2013
Quirky and fun Enjoyed playing this. Lots of places to explore and whacky characters. Toony graphics work well. Felt like an original concept, and the interface was well designed. May 8, 2013
City of FUN I loved this game. Lots of running around looking for the correct address (unless you can remember them all). You never know what you will find. Characters are really funny. I was never bored with this game and had hours of fun playing it. May 3, 2013
So Great! I played this game all the way through on BFG Streaming. And It was so much fun. So many funny characters. There was soooo much to do. The only complaint I have is how hard it is to remember where everything is and the map isn't very easy to navigate. Though the flag you can put on it to get directed to where you want to go is very helpful. If they had a list of which tasks are in which building that would fix a lot of the confusion. I would have everything I need to complete a task but couldn't find where the task needed to be done even though I had been there before. lol So so so many tasks. I didn't even finish them all before I finished the game. You just have to finish enough of them to earn enough money to get to where you need to go. Anyhoo, I liked this game so much that even though I finished it already I'm going to buy it as the DD today. I want to see if I can complete all the tasks this time. I know I won't be bored by playing it again. It was too funny. I highly recommend. May 3, 2013
Most enjoyable game I've played in Years! Fun, funny, and even frustrating at times, I was so sorry to reach the end! There's lots of complications, some odd puzzles...mostly easy...and terrific graphics! You may want to keep a notebook handy to help remember who (in which house) you are hunting an item for....even with the map and flag, it's easy to loose sight of your tasks. But, there are no penalties, just mindless wandering if you forget. Using the flag helps, but I didn't discover that until the end, so it was foolish hunting, for me. The built-in map and notebook are always available and VERY necessary! Great character, great fun!! March 26, 2013
Sense of humour required. I enjoyed this game. It actually requires you to think and you can grab items in advance! This isn't going to be a game for people who prefer instructions and neon signs telling them what to do, you must think on your own. There is a hint button, but I found I rarely used it. I see complaints about backtracking, but seriously, most HOGs do that and you are restricted to where they want you to go and what you can pick up. This game makes you figure it out. I don't like HOGs, but I enjoyed the ones in this game. They weren't dark and hard to see, not repetitive, you could take your time and best of all, it just wasn't HOGs. There was a few different mini games in there. The only part I didn't like about this game was the musicians mini game. My hearing can not pick up the different sounds, so I had to look up the answer. But I finished without completing that part anyway, I just wanted to fully complete the game. I do sugest having a paper and pen handy for notes. February 19, 2013
Wonderful fun for the more mature minded When a game is taken over by my family, I know it's a good game to play. Even my teen thought it was hilarious! February 9, 2013
Just crazy fun I loved playing this and wish so much there was a sequel. It's silly and fun, and takes thought, memory, and time to complete. I was sorry to see it end! February 6, 2013
I Loved This Game!!!!!!!! When, oh when, will City of Fools 2 come out? I am very selective as to which games I actually buy. Most are not worth the money, so I play the free versions and sit through the ads. City of Fools was NOT one of those. I bought and paid for this game after a free one hour test drive. I was more than happy to support the developers with my money. This is an unique, fun and addictive game. Only downer - the ending. WHAT a disappointment. You have to get together enough money to fly to the mayor's island. There are a number of ways to do this, most of them doing tasks for the townspeople. This game is not linear, so there is a lot of backtracking which, in my opinion, worked very well for this particular game. I highly recommend making notes right from the beginning. There is a journal which keeps track of some things for you, but I found I had to write down the addresses that went with the tasks or I would never remember where I had to go. Reminded me of early rpg games on Super Nintendo. There are lots of reviews that explain this game in more detail. I just wanted to add my 2 cents worth, because I enjoyed City of Fools so much. And, what a treat to have an unique, non-horror game to play! February 3, 2013
121-130 of 222 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.