Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 225 225
Need a laugh? You're a reporter trying to track down the Mayor of Tundel. Sounds easy but it takes a lot of hard work to finally get to him! You discover the Mayor is on an island and you need to get a ticket for the airport. There are a lot of people in this town and everybody wants or needs something from you. You have to do an awful lot of traveling around town trying to find all the items these people want. Some of the items can be purchased in various shops around town but a lot of items you either find laying around somewhere or earn by helping out a town resident. Careful what you pick up off the street though...you may pick up a pile of poo! Then you have to race around trying to find somewhere to wash up while the flies are buzzing around you. If you take too long looking for somewhere to wash up, the police will come along and take money off of you for stinking so bad! The only thing that started to annoy me a bit after a while was the police officer who constantly pops up and talks to you. It was funny at first but got a bit annoying for me after a while because, until he leaves, you can't do anything but stand there and listen to him. Luckily though, he's not there long....just a bit too often for my liking....lol. This is definitely not a HOG game for young children but if you are looking for some fun and humor in your day, then I suggest you give this game a try. :) June 30, 2012
great adventure with a lot of humor Unusual story and cute art. It's not just a HOG, but a kind of adventure which is definitely out of box. I am having a lot of fun playing this game and will buy it for sure. June 21, 2012
There is one disappointment This game is fun and entertaining. The only thing I do not like is that only one person can play this game and it is impossible to introduce a second player or save your game so someone else can play. Everytime I tried to let someone else enjoy the game I had to start all over again and that was annoying. Too bad the game could be fun for other members of the family as well. I recommend the game if you are going to be the only player or you will never get to the end. July 4, 2012
My kind of hidden object game! I like a game you actually have to think some to do it.. So far I have played more than 15 hours and haven't beaten it yet. June 26, 2012
4.5 stars Very Unique. Hours of laughter. City of Fools is a unique game. Structured very differently from any other adventure.hidden object game. There are a few typo's here and there but hardly worth noting. The game is VERY quirky with a, shall we say, "unique" sense of humour. The goal of the game is to get an interview with the mayor and ask some pointed questions about a suggestion of a UFO landing there. The downfall of the game is, once you acquire a ticket to get to see the mayor, you can head off and the game will end *sort of*. In fact it is difficult to tell that you have actually finished the game. The ending of the game is weak and does leave one wondering if they are indeed finished. There are 122 tasks you need to complete before you head off to find the mayor whom is hiding on a lone island in the middle of the river. To complete these tasks you must jump back and forth between various residents, street corners and stores. The in game map will assist you with how to get to where you wish to go provided you remember where it is you need to be. The map does not provide you with details of homes etc, simply with numbers in which you need to keep straight which number is actually the number of the home you need to go to. On the plus side, if you really do not wish to go door to door trying to figure out what you have forgotten, there is an in game help built into the task manager book. In all I had loads of fun, some frustrations, and once you get past the hilarious if not some what "stinky" humour, you can plan to spend many many hours of fun in this game. One word of warning, the BF walk through is far from complete. Use this only as a guide and check in the forum for answers to what you are stumped on. In all it gets a two thumbs up from me. Well worth the buy. February 3, 2013
Fun task oriented game! My 7 year old son and I played this game. I like it because it's task oriented! It definately tests your memory. Mine is not as good as my 7 year olds! It would have taken me a lot longer if he had not helped me. I don't think the themes are too adult for someone his age. He's almost 8. There is a little "bathroom humor" but it didn't bother him. There are a few scantily clad people but it's not obscene. I recommend keeping your own notebook to remember where you have been and where you should return to. Figure out how to use the map & you won't be wandering around aimlessly like we did at first :) This one has been out awhile but definately worth playing. There is a walk-thru and some good help posts in the forumn. Happy Gaming :) Thanks Mom for getting us this one!! November 11, 2012
Quite different: goofy, challenging and hilarious This was quite different from other games and really kept me entertained although, as others have mentioned, the extent of scatological humor is childish. Other reviewers have given good tips: Go through the tutorial to learn how to use the map Write down who needs what, at which house number The in-game help is minimal, but many players have posted help in the forum. I found it quite challenging (there are many tasks that require multiple steps to complete, and a lot of "outside the box" thinking), and enjoyed that it offered many hours of play. The characters' appearances and "voices" made me laugh. For me, worth it for its uniqueness, challenge and length of play. November 10, 2012
Unique, fun game. A little bit of "hidden object" meets "strategy. August 12, 2012
More like welcome to Crazy Town Fun game! Different from the rest. February 16, 2014
Very enjoyable despite the juvenile running gag An amusing, enjoyable meander through the streets of the City of Fools. Visit each weird citizen in their home and fetch/buy a peculiar set of items for them so that you can earn enough to aid the next person, and so on. The ultimate aim of all your do-gooding is to earn enough money to buy a plane ticket to meet a mysterious man who lives on some island. Quite demanding on my map-reading skills, and also in trying to remember where each person lived! I found the game very amusing, diverting and enjoyable although I quickly tired of the two running jokes: an obnoxious policeman, and a juvenile and very tiresome gag about excrement in the streets. I had to crib occasionally from an online walkthrough (particularly after the first dung incident) since there's no help or hint function in the game. You're only supplied with a list of all the deeds you have to perform and whether you've completed them. Plus that map, which sometimes drove me round the bend but was helpful nonetheless. Like others I found the game's ending to be a let-down and unsatisfying. Almost as if the devs had run out of ideas for a grand climax. Or perhaps that was their intention? After all, only a fool would visit the City of Fools. September 22, 2013
181-190 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.