Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 219 219
thank goodness a game i can play as a grown woman thank you BF u need more games for the older folks June 23, 2012
Had me laughing out loud It a quirky and unusual game but that is what makes it so fun and interesting. I love that it is like nothing I've ever played before so you are always left guessing what comes next. I like that there are so many tasks so you will be kept busy for several hours not like a lot of games that will only keep you busy for an hour or two after the demo. Plus there is the challenge of figuring out how to solve some of the problems. You need a good sense of direction because there are a lot of turns and places to explore. I have had to use the map several times but a definite buy for sure! June 22, 2012
Well made game! if I could give it 6 stars out of 5 I would... I will start by saying that very creative people with a healthy sense of humor created it, the dialogues are humorous, you get the dialogue bubble with people making funny sounds, the graphics are great! different than your usual HO games, kinda 3D style, you get bunch of areas to explore, you get a map to know where you are, lots of objects to locate, different HO styles throughout the game, you collect money and buy things you will need to use later. I love this game and highly recommend it for people that appreciate quality in games. June 21, 2012
What a fantastic game! What can I say? This game is fantastic! I loved every minute of it. It is totally different from any game I have ever played. It is an adventure with a few hidden object scenes and a couple of puzzles. (easy) The fun is wandering all over town finding quirky people and helping them out by finding what they need. Some things need to be purchased from several different places. Whenever you help someone, they will pay you. You need the money to not only get the ticket to get to the mayor?s island but to buy things to help out the people you meet. I didn?t notice anyone commenting on how much fun it was to ride the subway to get to the other side of town. The graphics are excellent and the music fits right in. I took me 2 days of playing off and on. I?m sure I had at least 14 hours of game play and was still wanted to go on after it ended. I hope these developers make another game as zany as this one. June 25, 2012
Quirky, challenging and different Based on demo: Awesome game, seems like a huge world map, requires thinking and memory and has interesting characters. The unlimited inventory is great - means that you are picking up a lot of things and have mystery as to why. I like that there aren't many cut scenes. I like that it has some mild adult themes in it (as in it is designed for adult players, not kids). and I like that it has many tasks running at once - so no limits on order etc. I am going to buy. June 22, 2012
If it's wrong I don't wanna be right!!! This game is wrong on sooooo many levels and I LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT! I played it 3 times straight so far and stopped to write a quick review. This will be my first and last review because games are so unoriginal these days that i'm rarely inspired to make an effort. Well kudos to the developers for this rare jewel. Its fun, exciting, addictive, inappropriate and you can't wait to get MORE!! Please make more of these. Yeoman's job!! June 24, 2012
A game I'm glad, I didn't miss I rarely review games, but this one deserves one if any. One of the other reviews stated that, there are so many things in this game, that should annoy me, but in some weird way don't. That is so true! The game is build with an intelligent sense of humor, and is very addictive. It's refreshingly free from murder and gloomy enviroment. I recommend this game for the hours of fun:) September 6, 2012
From the makers of Green Moon..a hilarious romp! When I downloaded and opened the game, the dev's name rung a bell but I couldn't remember. Then when I started to play...I realized these guys made Green Moon, one of my favorite games. And this is like that, only MUCH easier to figure out. My demo hour flew by and I was disappointed when it ended; this is a definite buy. I absolutely love this type of game play (similar to Green Moon ) with the arrows on the sides of the screen to walk around, the mouth icon to talk to people, etc. These developers are from overseas (I forget where, I want to say Russia but I could be wrong) and maybe the reason they have the people doing "non-speak" is so this can be played by anyone anywhere. I think it's brilliant. (Reminds me of "Edison the talking lightbulb" in Brainiversity). A gazillion tasks to perform, really works the memory cells in the ole brain, that with moving around the town and finding your way, remembering what is where, etc. I enjoy the challenge of this immensely! It's good for you! Try not to rush to a walkthrough or other help..try to figure it out. It's so rewarding when you do! And the humor, omg, I laughed my head off already over some things..(the guy standing in the water, lol..classic)..and when you step in the doggy mess...well it's all part of the game and there is a very common-sense thing to do ...but I won't spoil it by telling! Looking forward to playing this for many hours to come. Kudos to the developers, I love Green Moon and have replayed it numerous times, was waiting and waiting for them to come up with something new and this is great. June 23, 2012
Fun for the sake of fun! First ever review: This game was engaging with lots of little twists. As someone else said, it is non-linear so you can go anywhere you want. The goal is to get to the mayor, but along the way there are a lot of little tasks which need to be completed for the town. If you get stuck, the hint button gives good direction. I will give these following tips to make the game easier: 1. If you get dirty - any type of water will help - a fountain, a pond, etc. 2. Note what building a task is connected to. The map gives building numbers, but doesn't indicate what the task is. You can save yourself a lot of running around by doing this. June 23, 2012
What a Hoot! This game just ate up 16 hours of my life and it was worth every minute. The characters are goofy and the tasks are bizarre, but it was too much fun to quit. The sound track was not annoying and the humor kept me going long past when I should have stopped to cook dinner! The visuals in this game are really well done. If I had one complaint, it would be that it took me awhile to figure out how to navigate the town using the map, and to realize that there was an upstairs to many of the dwellings. Overall, great game and I've already gifted it. June 23, 2012
11-20 of 219 Reviews <<prev 2345...22next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.