Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 221 221
A Mixed Review ... Things That Would Have Made the Game Better! Having played 55 minutes of the demo, I can only say that I have mixed reviews, but I will purchase this game anyway because it's different, and once I figured out how to make the game more enjoyable for me, I know what to do. I will purchase and start a new game. I would have given this game more than 3 stars, but . . . First, to really enjoy this game, you need to do two things: 1) Read the tutitoral first, and more importantly, be sure to read how to use the map. You will need the map to get around the game. 2) Have paper and pencil ready, because you will need to go back to houses throughout the game. As you play the game, write down what the people need and the house number. When you collect what's needed, it will be easy to go back through the use of the map. I didn't figure this out until my demo was almost up. The second thing that made this a mixed review for me was that there was no skip option. I finally figured out that you could work through the dialogue by clicking. Who makes a game these days with a skip option -- Smile. Sound -- I hated it. I would have rather had no sound from the characters than the sound that was provided. Storyline, was OK. Challenge -- mostly you have to remember who needs what. With all my complaining, you probably are saying "why purchase the game?" Because it's different and once I following my own advise, I think this will be a very challenging game. June 21, 2012
Not for everyone... but funny No voice over at all so lots of reading. The HOS are good and can be challenging to find them all. Sorta cut graphics and music is ok. Do get a hint button and takes a minute to recharge. I lasted only 10 min on this game. I'd rather have some adventure. Could be fun on a rainy day and 1/2 price. I will not buy. May 22, 2013
Unable to solve all quests and better map would have been nice This game is definitely different and kept my attention for a good while. However, once I had the ability to reach the airport I did. Well I didn't realize it but that was the end of the game essentially. There were several tasks that I still needed to complete but was unable to. It would've been nice to be aware that once you went over to the island there was no turning back. This ability to not complete tasks also seems to be what causes the walkthrough to not be as thorough as it should be. Many areas are not included in the walkthrough so anyone needing certain help may not get it. Finally, with all of the various tasks to complete, it would've been nice to include which house number went with which task. A lot of comments I saw regarding help involved not remembering which house to go to for whatever they wanted to do. Overall a good game and definitely keeps your attention but just wish had the ability to have done more and not wander aimlessly trying to remember which house needed to visit next. June 28, 2012
Cute, But Tedious. The fun factor lost points for me because all the speech is a bunch of mumbling, you have to read what they're saying and the encircled lips...ewwww. Visual was really nice and crisp and detailed, but that mumbling speech brought it down for me. Also, I found all the running back and forth so tedious it took the fun factor right out of it for me. The story line is cute and a bit different, but not enough to keep me hanging around. I'm glad the other reviewers got so much out of it, but this just seemed very hodge-podged ...sorry. June 28, 2012
Kind of boring If you like to play fetch it's a good game, but there was a lack of real dialogue or opportunities to use strategy. Also, this is minor, but the frequency of editing errors made it seem unpolished. July 5, 2012
What just happened??? I really wanted to give this game 5 stars. when I fist started playing I was excited. It was different, fun, great graphics, funny people and good music. Moving around the town was difficult, and the back and forth to find items became tedious. (SPOILER) I became disenchanted with the multiple scenes containing poo. It seemed to become a bit juvenile. I was very disappointed with the ending, I was just sitting at the keyboard thinking ..That's it? What just happened... I never did finish all the tasks. July 8, 2012
Found Sound Irritating I did not finish the 60 minute trial as I found the sound irritating, both the background music and the "talk." You basically run around a large map with no real direction and figure it out as you go. I usually like the challenge of these types of adventures, especially one that is so off the main track but I couldn't get into this one. December 2, 2012
meh a little repetitive and a lil tedious. wish there was more to do October 3, 2012
Just okay. I agree with the glowing reviews in that this is a rare (for Big Fish) true adventure game, and very different from most others on the site. It was a pleasure from that standpoint. Unfortunately, as someone who's played hundreds of true adventure games, this one has its weak spots. The quests could have been fun if you had some way of knowing who was where and needed or had what. The map is little help and the routes convoluted at best. It got tedious, running all over just trying to figure out what still needed to be done. The biggest disappointment, however, was the poor humor. Given better writing, this could have been a gem (think Monkey Island), but sadly, most of the jokes here fall flat. Especially the annoying policeman who keeps popping in, repeating the same unfunny lines over and over. There are a few references in the dialog that might not be suitable for young children, but nothing too raunchy. A lot of low-brow, potty humor. This game did have its merits, and I'd love to see something else by this developer with a little better writing and navigation. I'd recommend this game, mostly because it is an adventure, and very different and lighthearted. March 9, 2014
decent game, bad ending You are sent on what seems to be never ending missions.It is essentially an effort to raise enough money in order to buy a plane ticket to see the mayor. After going through all these tasks you would think they could've put a little more thought into what happens once you get there and the ending in general. Disappointing! July 28, 2013
191-200 of 221 Reviews <<prev 181920212223next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.