Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 219 219
Waste of money I don't know how there is so many positive reviews of this game. It looks like it was developed decades ago, the game play is too simplistic, and above all, it's incredibly boring. I kept playing for a few hours thinking it would get better, but I can't do it any more. Play the free demo before you buy it! I can't believe I wasted money on this. November 23, 2012
Dumbest game ever I gave up quickly on this one. It is hard to navigate and before I could complete more that one task I was being told to take a shower yet there wasn't any instructions on how to do that. I looked everywhere and tried to get into the locker room (a logical place for a shower) but couldn't find it. I didn't even finish my free trial. October 22, 2012
Nobody loves a fool This was by far one of the worst games I have ever tried. I couldn't even get thru 1st level and the help feature was no help whatsoever. Extremely confusing and literally impossible to progress without constantly going back to the walkthrough for much needed help. February 9, 2013
So confused I usually love these types of games, but it was too open ended and I didn't want to spend time going around a city for what? Not too sure! January 1, 2013
Not fun at all! I demoed this game when it was offered on one of those weekly specials and I never even finished the free trial. Judging by all the glowing reviews, I was really prepared to go on a joy ride with this one but it just fell flat. I couldn't stand the buzzing kind of mumbling that passed for speech, and the oddly rendered features of the characters made me wince to look at them. I wouldn't have minded having to take notes as to where to go and what to do, as that's what an adventure game is supposed to be, but I just couldn't stomach the characters I met during the trial and I had to delete it. I was really disappointed because I like UFO themes and I wanted to know what the story was, but I guess it's not to be. If you want to play a game with a fool in it, play "The Fool" instead. You don't need a whole city full. October 12, 2012
Don't Be Fooled I purchased this game thinking it would be great based on the reviews. Wow - what a waste of money. I played it all the way through because I purchased it but it was rather horrible. Very disjointed play, repeating the same process over and over to make money and get items needed and aimlessly wandering around the city. The worst part is that the hints are wrong about 50% of the time directing you to the wrong areas of the game for things. Grammatical errors everywhere. For instance, "Return to where you quitted." Really??? The abundant potty humor - JUST AWFUL!!! Then the ending just made me even more disgusted that I purchased the game. February 20, 2014
I HATE IT I rarely say bad thing about game, as the developers did their best but I'm really sorry, this one, I really hate. KIRAI!! I can't stand fools so maybe that is why I just can't stand this game. I didn't find it humoring, I found it annoying. I try to endure but, I'm sorry.. If you can't stand fools, don't bother to try. It really up to its name, City of Fools! Thankfully I bought it on a discount price. May 25, 2013
stupid game this is the stupids game i've ever play you can't get out of game in order to go to the next town it wouldn't let me. no sound and it's dumb nothing special about this game. May 3, 2013
omg what did people see in this game?? This has to be one of the worst, stupidest games on the planet. I tried to play the trial but it absolutely made no sense whatsoever. I for one have no patience for this kind of garbage, I couldn't find anything nice to say about it other than there are so many good games out there, and I totally couldn't waste my time on this one. Please try before you buy. I have no clue how it got all those glowing reviews??? January 9, 2014
211-219 of 219 Reviews <<prev 1819202122next

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.