Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 224 224
brilliant! a must play I loved this game so much I just had to come and write my 1st review ever! I have played millions of HOGs and to be honest im really bored of them, and am hoping beyond hope that developers take note of this game and start to sway their games more in this direction. This game is funny, easy to pick up and play and a joy to look at :) City Of Fools is more of an inventory based adventure than it is HOG, nothing you find will be useless, the map is essential as the city is almost a maze and locations are not easy to return to. There are many side games that are not essential to complete the game (such as a casino, bottle collecting etc) Overall this is one of the best, most well made games I have had the pleasure to play in a loooooooong time, well done guys this totally hit the nail on the head for me. Louise P.S. Off to play thru again now (with notepad in hand lol) as I missed a couple of things on my first try x June 22, 2012
Weird, amusing, and addictive I just started out with the trial version and HAD to have the full game. Quirky, funny, mind-bending, and different. Definitely NOT the normal HOG or adventure game. The map feature and the hint button come in handy to help you run your bottom off trying to solve the mystery of Tundel June 22, 2012
Awesome HOG! This game is incredible!. It is a really unique HOG!. It's so funny, entertaining and captivating. Like it! June 21, 2012
The game is amazing! You simply MUST try it! This game is completely unlike anything you may find on this site, and not only this one. Whatever the title says, the game is definitely targeted at smart people. This is not a regular game, but a full-blown adventure - something I've been missing for the last ten years - or even longer. Other positives - good graphics, and sounds. It's very fun to play. What could be better - a bit easier navigation by map and diary. I will not spoil you fun by retelling all the details of the grand mission you take on. Just try it! June 21, 2012
Any more ? I absolutely loved this game although at times it drove me mad. Does anyone know if there are anymore games like this one ? September 6, 2012
AWESOME!!!! really fun game the goal is to get an interview with the mayor i didnt not finish all my tasks b4 i went so i cut my game short try and do all tasks b4 u go to see the mayor on the island gl September 5, 2012
Bravo!!! This is a unique and addicting traveling adventure game. I say traveling because there is a lot of running around from here to there but unlike some games, there is a point to it. If you want the full game experience DON'T USE THE WALKTHROUGH. It covers only the "I absolutely have to have" stuff and you'll miss some of the cute stuff. Some locations are not even covered in the walkthrough. I spent a good part of today and yesterday playing this game....and yes, the laundry is piling up. Very well worth the money and fun fun fun. June 24, 2012
Really good game There are not much games I decide to buy right after the trial , but this game is a lot of fun and you can't stop to play. The riddles are not that hard but really funny. The sound and music is not disturbing. But at the end I was a bit disappointed. It comes to fast. June 23, 2012
Unique and fun adventure game! I have been just about over the "creepy, evil, good prevails" type games, so this one came at the right time! It's cute, funny, and cartoony, but definitely takes some smarts. The challenge is in how much stuff there is to remember. This isn't so much an HOG - there are only a few of those scenes. It's completely an adventure game that has you wandering around a city completing a ton of random tasks to earn some cash to reach an island. I thought it was really funny, even with the toilet humor. The voices were annoying, but the visuals were great. I also really enjoy non-linear games, as I find those to be the most replayable and fun - this one included. A couple of things that could have made this better (perhaps for a sequel!): ability to move around the city using the map, and also some sort of reference for how to get back to the place where you met a particular character and need to complete their task. Recommended for those who are looking for something a lot more light-hearted, can take the sense of humor, and lovers of adventure games! June 23, 2012
Potty humour aside... What a great little game and a longish one as well! Quirky and yet challenging enough to keep interest up. Great animation and characters. Lots to do and see. I was thoroughly entertained. June 23, 2012
21-30 of 224 Reviews <<prev 2345...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.